Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Petaluma, CA

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start our mornings. The location was within walking distance of Rome attractions. We had a room with three twin beds that was very clean and spacious. I would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in an great location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
I had a 3 night stay at Hotel Artorius and I cannot fault my stay! It's a lovely little family run hotel right in the heart of Rome. The room was a good size with a lovely big shower and bathroom (and very clean!). Breakfast was plentiful with a range of tasty pastries! The staff were very pleasant and welcoming, happy to help with any queries you have. WiFi worked excellently too! If I were to return to Rome I would definitely return here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanne from Scotland

Great location on a great street close to everythi

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location location location and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Bar facilities
Location: Just off main big road through rome and can see colosseum from end of road
Lovely experience at hotel, great comfy room and brilliant bathroom, shower. Wish hotel made more use of bar facilities -took a bit of getting used to not having coffee facilities in room although staff happy to make for you. Spotlessly clean and fresh towels daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Hampshire, England

Excellent hotel position

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel built in 1940's and ambiece is wonderful. Caged lift dominates the stairway.The hotel has excellent wi-fi coverage, and SKY TV as well.
Cons: The hotel give you a map on arrival, if this was sent as a pdf file to the clients email address it would assist in finding the hotel on arrival.
Location: On an evening go to the bars near the Cavour Metro Station. Also, nip across the road to the Tabacchi for a drink after a long days walk.
Great location and very nice hotel. Staff were very pleasant and the room with on-suite bathroom was very comfortable. The hotel was manned 24 hours a day with descrete but more than adequate security. The self service breakfast is located in the courtyard (under cover in winter) and set you up for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil from Aberdeen

Perfect location to explore Rome

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness ,friendly staff, breakfast quality,
Cons: Some may prefer a cafe/restaurant within hotel- for us it wasn't a problem Hotel may have limited appeal for families
Location: Central with local historic sites within easy reach Appeared to be safe area to be located
I booked this as a surprise for my wife based on the previous reviews . The hotel over delivered on expectations and I would recommend anyone visiting Rome for the first time to consider this hotel as a perfect base to explore and a pleasure to stay in . Colleseum within easy walking , good restaurants locally, exceptionally clean hotel ( I stay in hotels most weeks in my job and this was cleanest I have been in all year) The continental breakfast provides a good selection of pastries, cold meat and cheese to start your day. The rooms are quiet and well equipped . We would go back again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Golden from Seattle, WA

Rome Vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for the price, great location, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bling from Oxfordshire

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: everything , cleanliness, friendliness of staff, standard and choice at breakfast, location.
Cons: nothing
Location: ideal for all sight seeing and for the metro to visit the vatican
We found the hotel to be excellent and had no complaints apart from I cant understand why it is only a 2 star. The welcome by the staff was very good as was the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms were faultless and you couldn't ask for more. The breakfast exceeded all our expectations and set us up nicely for the day. The location is good and ideal for seeing the attractions and was very quiet at night with several good restaurants and a small supermarket on the door step. I shall not hesitate in going back to this hotel on any future visits I may make to Rome and would certainly recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Everything
A real surprise that a 2 star could be so nice. Very clean rooms, excellent breakfast with abundant coffee, and especially friendly and helpful front desk staff who are fluent in English. The location is also excellent, with several restaurants within easy walking distance; in fact, even the Vatican is only a 40 minute walk away. The forum and colosseum are much closer--maybe 20 minutes. Would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsay from Minneapolis, MN

Great Stay at Hotel Artorius!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the last stop on our two week vacation across Europe, and we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is! We walked from the train station, about 15 minutes, and found it easily. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the city. Breakfast was more than we expected with pastries, cereal, fruit, cold meats and cheese, yogurt, and a variety of drink options. The rooms were very impressive - tall ceilings, updated yet classic amenities, a great shower, and spacious living quarters. The only surprise to us was not being allowed to eat ANY food in the rooms. Location was convenient, we walked everywhere except to the Vatican, from the hotel. Lots of great, less touristy restaurants very close by. All in all, we would highly recommend Hotel Artorius!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Texas traveller from Texas

Very nice small hotel with a great location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Hotel was clean, quiet, with a good size room, and included a wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel is near the big Monument to Vittorio Emmanuel II , which stood out when we were lost in Rome. Also nearby is the Colosseum, and the Forum.
Very quiet, small hotel close to everywhere we wanted to go. We walked all over Rome, never needing to take the metro. The wonderful breakfast of cheeses, meats, excellent pastries, juices, etc. was included with the room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is on a quiet side street with a number of good restaurants nearby good for when our feet were too tired to go very far for dinner. We do plan on staying there again next time we are in Rome. That says it all, as we travel a lot and have stayed at a lot of hotels, most of which we would not stay at again. Hope you love it as much as we did!