Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent location

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Close to Trevvi Fountain, Colluseum, Spanish Steps and Roman Forum
Very enjoyable stay, close to most attractions. Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Perfect for a short stay in Rome, this hotel has everything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Excellent hôtel, personnels accueillants et disponibles. Dommage ne parle pas français. Mais avec quelques mots d anglais et l aide d un traducteur, on arrive à se comprendre. Chambre confortable, petite salle de bain avec douche. Ménage fait tous les jours. l hôtel est situé dans une rue très calme. Nous avons visité Rome à pied. 5 mn de la fontaine Trevi, 30 mn pour se rendre au Vatican. Nous sommes ravis de notre séjour de cinq jours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airdrie, Scotland

Lovely hotel. Excellent choice.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Never been to Rome before but this hotel came recommended and for good reason. Can't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucefrom Dublin

First time visitors to Rome.

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I came for a city break and to see the Rugby on 7February. The hotel is in a central location for visiting Rome. There is no bar or restaurant, but plenty of wonderful hospitality in the narrow cobbled streets outside. The weather was cold at wet so we got extra blankets for the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très sympa

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est situé dans un quartier très sympa, beaucoup de restos, et proche du Colisée/Forum. Très bon accueil, bon rapport qualité/prix, propre et calme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth it! Central!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Considering this a two star hotel it was worth more than that in my opinion. Very clean and spaceus and central to all monuments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Francoisfrom Chambéry

Hôtel idéal pour une escapade Romaine en couple.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est bien placé, silencieux, très propre et confortable. Le personnel est très accueillant. Le petit-déjeuner est varié et copieux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Ireland.

Taxi fare.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but I did encounter a problem when leaving.I booked a taxi for my friend at 6 in the morning.The lady at reception said that the cost would be 55 euros as it was `still part of the night shift at this time`.I have never heard of the price going up because of this before.The standard price of a fare from Ciampino airport to Rome city centre is 30 euros.My own taxi was at 10 in the morning and it cost the standard fare.When I queried the night rate with the taxi driver he said that it was rubbish.It is the same fare day or night,holiday or whatever.He suggested going to the police but I had a flight to catch.I would like to know what happened though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com