Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok for the 2 days we stayed in Rome.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: may be just the surrounding facilities
Cons: definitely the attitude of the frontline staff
Location: nothing much to do nearby , but the locatioins we wanted to see was a few metro stops away.
Not too nice, the reception staff could be more accommodating . not quite the friendly folks for foreigners. they refused to even give us a plate when we had take away food, such was the helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but quite far from metro statiotion

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice but quite far from metro statiotion and next to busy road so no chance for relaxing evening on the balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coleen from Las Vegas

Great place to stay in Rome

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Wonderful experience! I was traveling on business and the staff went above and beyond to be helpful and kind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Rome. Great location rooms are clean and internet works great! Book this hotel, you will be satisfied
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Perth, Australia

Overrated

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
If this hotel is rated with 4 stars then it must be out of 10. Cramped bathroom with broken fixtures. Aircon advertised but there was none. Breakfast unrefrigerated from 7am until 10am daily and was not refreshed at all. On arrival, receptionist was surly and unhelpful. Rome city tax per person per night was unexpected. We paid for and expected two rooms together and got separate rooms on two different floors. Hotel is on a noisy street in an average area and a long way from the metro. Overall not a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abhi from India

Average

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A no frills average hotel. Good quality brkfast but repetitive. Wifi connectivty was poor in my room. There is no highlight of the hotel though i had a pleasant stay and can recommend it to others for short trips if you find it affordable.
3 out of 5
by David from Canada

Great hotel, not a great location.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: We liked the room, staff, and breakfasts. The staff were wonderful!
Cons: We did not like the location.
Location: The location was cumbersome and sketchy.
This was actually a very nice hotel. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. They also spoke English very well. The breakfasts were nice, I liked that they had simple fruit available like bananas and kiwi. In considering the hotel alone, I would definitely recommend it to people. The biggest problem is the location. If you had a car I imagine this place would be ideal. However getting here from the airport is either complicated or expensive. If you have a lot of luggage, you'll want to take a taxi. Otherwise it's a subway ride and a bus ride. But if you are not careful or forceful, taxi drivers will try to overcharge you. My mother (who arrived separately from me) was charged €35 instead of the usual €20. In fact the taxi drivers were starting at €50! That said we enjoyed two very nice restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by Louisa from Belfast, UK

Definitely NOT a four star hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly and wifi was excellent.
Cons: Breakfast was dreadful
Location: It's a very long, and hot, 20 minute walk to the nearest metro station, and it's on a very noisy main road.
The staff were helpful, but the hotels room was quite shabby. It claimed to be a 4 star hotel but certainly wasn't. The breakfast was disappointing, with a lack of decent fresh fruit. Wifi was good. On the plus side, my son was delighted that the cleaners laid out his pyjamas so beautifully on the bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maree from Perth WA, Australia

Adequate

Posted Aug 3, 2013
We stayed in this hotel in June 2012 - didn't get around to posting a review till now. This hotel was OK. Our room was very small and hot so we slept with our window open for fresh air. The bathroom was also very confined. Breakfast was sufficient, continental. The hotel is a little out of Rome but the Metro is only 15 minutes walk. The internet was expensive at the hotel so we used an internet cafe just near the Metro as a LOT cheaper. There are a couple of very good restaurants very near the hotel, reasonable prices because not in Rome. It was good to be on the outskirts of Rome as much more relaxed away from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DTClan from chicago

Family vacation in Rome

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Great location- people, food, transportation ( bus outside ) great pizza joint ( 2 blocks right of hotel) and a great Chinese Resturant next door.
Cons: Facility for parking. If they don't have space, I would like to see them make prearrangement and it eases the total experience.
Location: 10 min walk to train( A-red line)for all the sights to see in Rome. Great food, people, location. The newspaper stand lady ( right of the hote)
We were family of 6 , rented 3 rooms for 4 days. When we checked in, we were told no parking available, so we were guided to another hotel, who charged us twenty five euros a day. During the stay, hotel, breakfasts, hotel staff and cleanliness were very good. We had a great time in Rome and all of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karl & Debbi from Ohio

Room Variations

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Hotel Aureliano two separate days - once at the beginning of a tour and a day after. The first room on the fourth floor was a pleasant surprise with much more than expected / balcony, heated towel rack, nice room layout, clean and on both occasions an excellent breakfast buffet. An excellent setting even though it is away from the city center. BUT with the crime rate in the city center this may also be a big plus. A bargain at the price. Upon our return the only room available was a handicapped accessible room on the first floor. - It showed the rigors of it's intent and was difficult to use with a poor drain in the shower which flooded the entire bathroom floor and much less comfort than our first stay. We could find no English speaking channels on the very small television in either room - however the Hotels WIFI worked well even on our 4th floor balcony. We have travelled extensively for years and this hotel is better than most in many countries - however we would advise contacting room Hotel in advance to avoid the first floor rooms unless such facilities are in need.