Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Review of Baltic Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, buffet breakfast, location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Room was a little cramped.
Location: Santa Maria della Vittoria church is pretty amazing. National Museum (near Termini train station) likewise.
Good value, walking distance from train station and main sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

out of the way

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: staff were nice and helpful and spoke better English then I could Italian
Cons: better breakfast, coffee facilities in the room would be nice
hard to find, up 2 flights of stairs to reception then 2 more to the level, lift is there but very small, room was ok, shower was a mission to use, but powerful when you're in there, air con worked well but dripped water all over the floor so much so it soaked a towel, bed was comfy and we slept like logs, and the hair-drier was fixed to the wall back in the 70's when it was new, breakfast was just a croissant and a bread roll
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for two or three night

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Value for price and quality
Cons: Wi-Fi in room
Good value for price and quality near the Termini station. Small room and if you have large bags you can not fit. Breakfast and reception outside of accommodation area you need walk to the street and then to the reception desk. And take into account that the hotel room without wi-fi, you can use wi-fi only at reception desk!!! Near the Hotel (just cross the road) Bus Stop to the center of the Rome and Vatican area. Metro station Castro Pretorio in 10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price a good hotel and close to the city

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It's location was good and close enough to the city, still a 10 minute walk to Termini but no problem at all, close to a couple of bars & restaurants.
Cons: A toilet in the ensuite. Slightly happier staff. A larger breakfast.
This hotel is in a nice, seemingly safe area, it is in an apartment block shared with other residents and office users, we did not really see anybody else, and it was not a problem at all, but sign posting outside could be a little difficult. We requested a room with 3 beds, and that was perfect, it advertised en-suite bathroom, only forgot to mention there is no toilet in the bathroom. For this we had to walk down the corridor, really quite unconventional and especially considering the room was potentially big enough to add a toilet. However that did not put us off too much. Breakfast is very basic, just crossiants and bread rolls in a basket, sufficient but not ample. They could have been a little more generous and even a little more chirpy in their customer service but again it did not make for an awful stay. The first evening we arrived we met a lovely man on reception and when we left a different man who looked a little grumpy but when asked for information was actually very helpful and pleasant indeed. Overall a very pleasant stay if a little quirky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Quiet location and friendly service

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom were both very small. However, we got a special rate and the morning staff were exceptionally friendly hence no complaints. This is a hotel for someone with a small budget and only wants a place to sleep in Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulina from Wigan, UK

Nice hotel in centre of Rome.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: More choice at breakfast would be an improvement.
Location: Most sights within walking distance.
Very close to sights of Rome. Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by immy from London

impressive

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
i have recently visited Rome for 5 days and stayed at Baltic. I must say overall experience was very good. staff was very helpful and the location is so perfect to go anywhere in Rome. In this price you cant get better than this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location 12minutes walk to train station.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Hotel entrance is like an apartment with receiption at 3rd fl. (2nd fl is what European mean)Room smaller than us motel 6. Very thin wall Could hear next room people talking. Room telephone not functioning. Could not complain to reception desk. Ideal for low budget traveler Don't expect too much. At lest. Free breakfast was good with nice coffee N drinks. Streets seemed safe as we had some nights returning to hotel after 11pm n some days went to train station at 4 n 5 am without fear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne Marie

Close to most sites

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Clean and confortable
Cons: More variety at breakfast
Location: Close to bus, metro, train station and gardens
Enjoyed our stay, room with twin beds was fairly larger than double bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Shropshire

Nice hotel for travellers on a budget

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, good location and value for money
Cons: Wi-fi was only available in reception, or in the lobby immediately outside
Location: Nice restaurants just round the corner, superb (and cheap!) gelateria just across the road, and within walking distance of the city centre.
Excellent little hotel if you want somewhere fairly central and don't want to spend the earth. Situated about 10 minutes walk from Termini station. Several nice restaurants just around the corner (ask the chap on the night desk for a recommendation). Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms basic but clean and tidy.