Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford. england.

Good hotel, great location, great staff

Posted May 2, 2015
€8 in a taxi from the main train station in Rome. Great location, just 10 min walk from Trevi Fountain and 15 mins from Spanish Steps. Easily walkable to all major attractions. Breakfast was very good with a selection of hot and cold foods, attentive staff and good coffee. Fantastic view from the 6th floor across Rome while you have breakfast and a welcome glass of wine when you arrive. The staff were great and very helpful. Our trip to Pompeii was booked through the front desk and pickup was directly outside the hotel. Open-top City buses pickup around the corner and there are plenty of places to drink and eat within a stones throw of the hotel front door, including great Gelato!! The rooms were of a very high standard and we had a nice view from the 3rd floor. A great shower also! We had a little bother as we could hear the people next door on a few occasions but very happy with the hotel in every aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Sköna hårda sängar och rejält med kuddar i vårt rum. Ok badrum men dålig ventilation och ingen golvbrunn när det skvalpade över från badkaret.
Cons: Tillgängligheten för rörelsehindrade är inte den bästa.
Location: Bra med restauranger, caféer och barer som inte är turistfällor.
Frukosten va bra. Ett hotell för vuxna resenärer. Läget är kanonbra, bussar och metro runt hörnet. Söker du tystnad så är Rom inget för dig. Ljudbilden är hög dygnet runt. Tillgängligheten för rörelsehindrade är inte den bästa. Mycket trappor utan hiss i metron och kullersten överallt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Libramont (Belgique)

Bien situė. Vue splendide depuis la véranda .

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Service de qualité, terrasse, situation,salle de bain complète
Cons: Chambre assez petite, literie plutôt ferme,seche cheveux peu efficace .
Location: Fontaine trévi ,restaurants , commerces , place d'Espagne
Hôtel au style assez traditionnel mais décoré avec goût . Très bon accueil du personnel, serviable et disponible . Petit déjeuner complet servi en terrasse panoramique avec vue splendide. Situation à front de rue , circulation assez importante mais isolation vitrage performant. Restauration possible sur demande mais pas de restaurant permanent (sauf petit déjeuner ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Super recommendable hotel in the tourist area

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything, even you walk in Rome all the time, the subway was two blocks away. The views while eating breakfast are stunning!
Cons: Wi-fi: not always worked well.
Room very good: huge for european standards Breakfast: good food and great view! Close to subway, and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

This hotel is in a central good location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Central, good view from rooftop restaurant.
Cons: Room temperature controls and sound proofing.
This hotel suited our needs for a busy weekend out and about in Rome. It is located in an excellent position for sight seeing and the metro with lots of bars and restaurants close by. The staff were helpful and friendly rooms very clean, breakfast good. It was disappointing that the heating was still on and that rooms are not individually air conditions or heat control. We found the room to hot and needed to open the window ( however still winter in Rome). Unfortunately the noise from the street did keep us awake and despite being moved to the fourth floor we found this made little difference. Also the rooms are not sound proof and we found that other guests also impacted on our sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Habitación agradable, limpia con decoración romana, aunque limitada de espacio. El desayuno podría ser mejor y más variado ya que diario se sirve lo mismo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Romania

Nice hotel in the heart of Rome

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had the smallest room on the flour (402) a single comfort room insted a double room reserved. No sleepers in the room, delivered after request! One chair, one bathrobe! Spa services very desapointed! No facilitties for making coffe/tee (we got a bad flu). Theese are not fullfield conditions for four stars hotel! Staff was very friendly and made a little discount for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Beautiful hotel perfect location and amazing view

Posted Dec 6, 2014
We went to Roma for 4 days,i booked on the mast minute the hotel,perfect location next to fontaina de trevi, very great team and amazing hotel in general we had a balcony on the 5 floor room 507! Very nice room ,for sure we will come back !and the breakfast so good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trento

L'Hotel ideale per un soggiorno a Roma

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Va bene così.
Location: Posizione ottimale per visitare Roma camminando.
Il mio soggiorno, seppur breve, all'hotel Barberini è stato davvero positivo; la posizione è assolutamente favorevole per visitare, a piedi, i più bei luoghi di Roma. Le stanza è confortevole e silenziosa; la sala della colazione gode di una vetrata panoramica che merita, da sola, di soggiornare in questo hotel; colazione buona e personale molto gentile. Lo consiglio sotto ogni aspetto. Michela.