Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South England

Lovely clean hotel, wonderful staff and food

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Lovely hotel, very well positioned in the city, great staff, clean rooms and delicious breakfast. Would recommend to any one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Really liked the location and very friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Understood no restaurant or spa type facilities before going, therefore nothing additional expected.
Location: Excellent location, within easy walking distance for many visitor attractions. Very cheap taxi journeys for those less able for long walks
Hotel was in an excellent location within easy walking distance of visitor attractions. Staff were very friendly, on hand to offer advice on restaurants, easy access to visitor attractions, and genuinely went out their way to ensure we had the most enjoyable stay. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals, the breakfast room was excellent and offered a variety of options for every diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel, the staff, the location were absolutely beautiful and welcoming. Loved it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buenísima elección. Excelente

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel muy céntrico y precioso. El personal amable, simpático y gentil. Todo muy limpio y cuidado. Sin duda no dudaría en volver. Recomendado 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
立地、部屋、朝食も良かったですが、何よりスタッフの方々のご丁寧な対応に感心しました。 宿泊予定の前日からメールで車での送迎の案内を頂いたり、また宿泊中は食事の場所、見所等を丁寧に教えて下さり、5歳の娘にもとてもフレンドリーに接してくれたことに感謝いたします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, beautiful room, perfect location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything. Absolutely everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Amazing location in the middle of a great area for walking/shopping/sightseeing/eating.
Everything was absolutely fantastic within the room. Clean, roomy, comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and had some fantastic recommendations for food/sightseeing. I would absolutely urge anyone to stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Armagh

a Hidden gem

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms were so well decorated and comfortable Breakfast buffet was excellent Beautiful sitting & reading room Location couldnt be better
Cons: Nothing .. its really 5* !!!
Location: We found Hotel to be in walking distance of all the major sights .. Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps are 5/10 minutes walk
Just home from an fantastic 4 night stay in Rome .. The Barocco hotel is superb in every way .. the Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them ... easily one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in .. we were given a room upgrade at Check in which we appreciated very much. We walked to all the major sights and enjoyed roaming thro the maze of little side streets .. check out Thats Amoure resturant close to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MADRID

UNAS VACACIONES ESTUPENDAS

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: AMABILIDAD DEL PERSONAL, LA LIMPIEZA Y EL SILENCIO
Cons: NADA, TODO PERFECTO
Location: ESTA EN LA PLAZA DE BARBERINI , A 10 MINUTOS ANDANDO DE LA FONTANA DE TREVI, EN NINGUN MOMENTO TUVIMOS QUE USAR METRO O AUTOBUS PARA DESPLAZARNOS
TODO PERFECTO. ESTAMOS MUY CONTENTOS CON EXPEDIA, DESDE EL PRIMER MOMENTO TODO HA SALIDO MUY BIEN. EL HOTEL ESTA MUY BIEN, EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE Y COLABORADOR PARA DARTE INFORMACION DE ROMA, TRANSPORTES, HORARIOS DE VISITA DE MONUMENTOS, MAPAS, ETC. LA HABITACION MUY BIEN, MUY COMODA Y SIN NINGUN RUIDO DEL EXTERIOR. EL DESAYUNO BUFFET MUY SENCILLO PERO ESTUPENDO, Y DE UNA CALIDAD EXTRAORDINARIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This was a great hotel. It was located just by the metro station which made transport around Rome very easy. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. They were genuinely friendly. The breakfast was quite large and diverse and very yummy. The little extras like flowers in the room, turn-down service, and a fruit bowl were nice touches. The only complaint we had is that we were on the first floor, and the street was pretty noisy. However, we were so tired at the end of every day that we had no trouble sleeping at all. The hotel is also very near a many restaurants and cafes, which also made our visit quite convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 京都府京都市

バルベリーニ広場にある素敵なホテル

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 親切なスタッフ、清潔な部屋、ウエルカムフルーツやフラワーに感激。朝食は美味しく、メニューも充実していてとても素晴らしい。
Cons: 洗面所のお湯の温度調節が出来ず熱過ぎ。
Location: スペイン階段、トレビの泉にほど近いバルベリーニ広場にあり、地下鉄の駅にも近く、ほとんどの観光名所へのアクセスが抜群に良い。
ベルニーニの噴水の見える天蓋付きベッドのデラックスダブルルームに宿泊しました。部屋の希望を聞いてくれたり、空港からホテルまでのTAXI手配をしてくれたりと、事前にこまめにメールでのやりとりができる信頼のおけるホテルで、スタッフのみなさまも感じ良く、とても気持ちよく滞在できました。