Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Dolce Vita

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Fabulous hotel, excellent location, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic location! Great staff!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful, the room was lovely and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: We were just on the doorstep for everything! We didn't use a cab once (only to and from the airport)
I loved this hotel, the staff were so helpful, they recommended so may fantastic restaurants and really looked after us! I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Divajeu

Excellent hôtel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement est idéal. Excellente qualité des prestations
L'hôtel situé dans le centre de Rôme permet de visiter cette ville magnifique à pied. L'hôtel est chaleureux. Le personnel est parfait : acceuillant, souriant, disponible. Plusieurs d'entre eux parlent français. Chambre très propre avec une décoration soignée, calme. Très beau buffet pour le petit déjeuner, copieux et excellent. Tout est parfait. Le petit plus : la bouteille de vin, les petits gâteaux offerts avec des petits mots dans la chambre le soir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Service was excellent. Breakfast buffet fantastic. Location excellent.
Location: Really good location.
Lovely hotel, great staff, amazing breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Good hotel, good location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, breakfasts and overall value, service and friendliness second to none
Cons: Nothing - it's perfect
Location: Central location possible to walk to all the major attractions, the Forum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Vatican etc
Excellent hotel, excellent staff and good location for Rome's major attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, lovely breakfast, gorgeous room
I stayed for 5 nights at the end of January with my friend. The hotel is very well located, close to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Metro and of course the main shopping area. Having searched the internet at length to find a hotel I was very concerned to discover if I had chosen the right one. It was superb! I booked a Superior Double and it was lovely. The décor was excellent and the room extremely clean and well maintained. An added bonus was that the bathroom was up several steps, very unique. The breakfast was amazing, well beyond what I expected and so much food! The staff were all so helpful and friendly, especially at Reception. Each member was extremely welcoming and helpful making suggestions and answering any questions. Paolo was very patient listening to my very poor Italian and helping me to correct it!! Lovely experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Beautiful boutique hotel and wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I chose this hotel based on reviews and I was not disappointed. The room was beautiful and breakfast and other amenties were fantastic. I got married in Rome and the staff could not have done enough for me. It was perfect. Friendly and helpful in Eveyway. They went over and above to make my wedding day and stay perfect I will always chose Barocco if I ever return to Rome. amazing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Barocco

Posted Feb 6, 2015
When we arrived on the hotel We was greeted very nice and we was very happy with all Staff. And the staff in this hotel is extremely helpful. Big thank you from Us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Barocco

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Lovely central small hotel. Nice room, modern facilities, lovely breakfast. What makes it special are the staff here.... Professional, helpful and caring. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom catania

delizioso in splendida posizione

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: le stanze
Cons: niente di particolare
Location: Cuore di Roma in cinque minuti a piedi sei dovunque
Albergo nel cuore di roma stanze nuove e confortevoli. rapporto qualita' prezzo eccellente, ottima colazione.