Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC and Wien

Boutique Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve.
Location: Within walking distance of a number of important sites: Spanish Steps, Borgese Gardens, Pantheon. Lots of excellent restaurants nearby.
Room was small but ok. Queen sized bed. Breakfast was lavish: excellent bread, ham, fruit, and much more -- far more than the old-time continental breakfast. Staff was outstandingly helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South America

Perfect location, excellent service and facilities

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent. Barberini Metro stations is some steps away and Via Veneto is only around the corner. Just great!
Location: It is located on Piazza Barberini, very near the famous Via Veneto and very close to Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Spagna and all major sites in Rome.
Staying at Hotel Barocco has been one of the best experiences when traveling. Everything was perfect from the first moment when we were told we had a free upgrade to a room with a view to Piazza Barberini, to the basket of fruits and sweets on the table, to the bottle of Prosecco I received for my birthday. The room had been completely renovated with a very comfortable bed, desk and closet. In Europe hotel rooms tend to be rather small but this one was well distributed so it seemed larger. The bathroom was very spacious and had some very modern amenities. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice, always asking us what our plans for the day were and what we had seen. Breakfast was included and the buffet was really varied and delicious with a big selection of cheese, ham, fruits, bread and pastries, cereal and eggs, as well as a variety of coffee and hot chocolate. This is the kind of hotel you can recommend and return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great hotel and staff, close to down town and restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location, great staff :)

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Central location and the staff.
Being our first time in Rome we had no idea what really to expect with regard to hotels and booked this one on the back of the various reviews available and central location. We were not disappointed and it's location is such that it is within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions. Although we had not planned on walking everywhere we were glad we did as if we had been in nother location and chosen to take taxis we would have missed a lot of the hidden gems that we came upon whilst following the map. Room was spotless when we checked in and although we're used to bigger rooms,there was easily enough room for 2 adults with 2 suitcases to move around. Hotel staff were excellent, and obviously all take pride in the hotel. They were very attentive to our needs, taking the time out to explain all the areas on the map that we would want to visit. Some days we would come back to the hotel after a day's exploring, and there would be a lovely complimentary bottle of wine, or cakes or chocolates in the room along with a hand written note from a member of staff thanking us for choosing their hotel and advising us to let them know if there was anything else we would need. A really nice personal touch. The breakfast buffet was exceptional and catered for all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

おすすめのホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: スタッフのhospitality
Location: 駅から近い。スペイン広場がすぐそこにあります。
駅から近く、徒歩で行ける距離に観光スポットも多かったのでとてもよかったです。大きいホテルではありませんが、スタッフのhospitalityは一流でした。レストランや美術館の予約など、先にアドバイスしてくださり、本当にいい旅となりました。イタリアでの最初の滞在先でしたが、その後の旅が素晴らしいものとなりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great staff, modern facilities, quiet rooms, good breakfast, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ROME

hôtel très central et proche du métro Rue calme,

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: le calme et la situation
Cons: RAS
Location: proche de la place d'Espagne Palais Barberini avec une telle belle exposition de peinture italienne du XVIIème siècle
vols parfaitement à l'heure Hôtel agréable, personnel discret et très aimable expérience à renouveler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montpellier

Hôtel accueillant proche de tout

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Le personnel est parfait,toujours à votre service les prestations de l'hôtel sont irréprochable je conseil l'hotel Barocco qui porte à merveille son nom .Bref si je reviens à Rome je sais ou séjourner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Absolutely Perfect!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were always smiling, and so willing to help with any need we had.
Location: Right off Piazza Barberini. Walking distance to many sights.
All of the hotel staff were amazing! The buffet breakfast was an elaborate feast each morning. There was also a menu for hot items such as omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, cappuccinos, etc. Our memory foam bed was so comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean. The shower and sink had instant hot water. There was a fruit plate in our room at checkin and cookies on the last night. The hotel is in a perfect location. The metro is just around the corner. There are several public bus stops nearby. The hop-on hop-off buses stop just across the piazza, a 5 min walk. We were treated to an early checkin, around 11 am, which was such a pleasant surprise after no sleep on an overnight flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Traumhaftes Stadthotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück und das Personal was sich mit viel Hingabe um alles kümmert
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an der Piazza Barberini. Den Trevi-Brunnen: 5-8 min.; Piazza Navona 20 min.; Colosseum: 20 min. fußläufig.
Für uns war es der erste Trip nach Rom. Begonnen hat unser Trip schon mit einer sehr angenehmen Abholung vom Flughafen in Rom. Wir hatten über das Hotel einen Shuttle-Service gebucht. Wir sind mit einer schwarzen Merceds-Limosine abgeholt worden. Der Fahrer war zurückhaltend und sehr angenehm. Im Hotel angekommen war der Check-in sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Unsere Koffer wurden direkt auf's Zimmer gebracht. Das Zimmer ist mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Wir hatten frisches Obst und Blumen auf dem Zimmer. Das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse der absolute Hammer! :-) Täglich wechselnde, selbstgemachte Antipasti, 4-6 verschiedene Käsesorten, dünn aufgeschnittener Schinken, Kochschinken, Salami. Frische Tomaten, Müsli, verschiedene Kuchen, Cornetto's, frisches Obst. Und es wurde alles wieder aufgefüllt. Ein kulinarisches Highlight bereits zum Beginn des Tages. Man konnte in aller Ruhe frühstücken. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam, gleichzeitig aber auch unaufdringlich im Hintergrund. Sehr angenehm. Das gesamte Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und man merkt, dass sie ihren Job lieben und wissen was der Gast möchte und "braucht". Wir kommen wieder nach Rom und werden dann auch in jedem Fall wieder im Hotel Barocco zu Gast sein!