Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by footsie from London

Hotel BestRoma

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, hotel staff, location
Cons: alternative to continental breakfast but not a criticism.
Location: Colloseum, Roman Forum are within 15 minute walk. nearest tube only 5 minutes walk which allows access to whole of city
Excelllent hotel recommended to me by a friend. Location suitable and accessible to all of the city. Friendly hotel staff and clean and simple rooms.
3 out of 5
by Niki from London

nice hotel but not 4 stars

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: one of the receptionist was very helpful and professional
Cons: everything could be improved
the hotel was overall ok, it was overbooked the first day we've arrived so they have a different hotel booked for us. the rooms have nice design, but would not give it 4 stars, no coffee making facilities in the rooms, breakfast was ok but not much choice. also we've run out of hot water only to be told by the receptionist that we need to wait for 30-40min as the main central heater was switched off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from edinburgh, scotland

Comfortable hotel and an excellent base

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Outside patio, clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Coffee from machine didn't suit me and staff always appeared a bit grumpy when asked for more milk, etc.
Location: Close enough to transport links or to walk to the ancient centre.
The hotel was a very good base for exploring Rome, sufficiently removed from the noise and cost of the busy centre, but close enough to walk to the Colosseum (15 mins) or access the nearby metro/bus stops and several very good small restaurants. Reception and room staff were excellent and a room change request after problems with the shower were readily organised (breakfast staff perhaps less friendly for some reason). The patio was available for breakfast and drinks and was very clean, well kept and a nice spot to relax after a busy day seeing the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherri nobover from london

Great hotel for money

Posted May 26, 2014
Excellent value for money and friendly staff. The room was lovely and clean and te hotel was less than a five minute walk to the nearest metro and convenient supermarket.
2 out of 5
by Ed from London

2 STAR HOTEL WITH MINIBAR

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful
Booked this thinking that as a 4 star hotel it would have some standards. Sadly not. Room was tiny and bathroom had no tub despite our informing hotel at booking and subsequently we had a 14 month old infant. Could barely move around room. Hard, old mattress and one small pillow per person. Loos and leaky appliances in bathrooms; generally old and tired looking; bedspreads made from same cheap poly fabric as the curtains. To be fair to them they did provide a travel cot which they allowed us to use outside the hotel on one occasion. Also staff are friendly and helpful to the best of their ability. They moved us to a larger room with a bathtub on the second night. And free breakfast is generous if not of the highest quality. All in all a big disappointment and a classic example of a hotel that ticks the boxes to get its star rating whilst the quality and amenities are 2 star at best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Bogotá D. C.

Excelent for tourism!!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
The hotel is very well located. You can walk to almost every tourism hot spot in downtown Rome. I. E., only 10 minute walk to the Collosseo, 5 minute walk to Piazza dei Cinquecento and Termini train station and 2 minute walk to the nearest Metro (subway) station, through which you can go to almost anywhere in the city, including Vatican City (you can still walk if you want, but it would take you like 45 minutes to 1 hour. Rooms are very comfortable, neat and clean. Facilities are well adapted to modern standards and ther is free wi fi in the rooms, even though signal's strenght is highest in the lobby. Breakfast included and ok. Staff very nice and helpful. All in all, worth the money and perfect for tourists who don't want to overpay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by THE MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW ABOUT OR SERVICES
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Traffic noise was too much. Couldn't sleep. They serve basic breakfast probable because they don't have kitchen facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by THE MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
THANK YOUR FOR THE REVIEW ABOUT OUR HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Kent

Nice hotel close to main station

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and cooperative. Hotel very clean and tidy.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be appreciated.
Location: Handy for the main termini for trains, metro and 'hop on hop off' buses. Good value and quality food at nearby restaurants and cafes.
An enjoyable 5 day break to Rome. Weather was pleasant allowing us to enjoy our tours of the main points of interest such as the Vatican, Sistene chapel, Colosseum, Spanish Steps and zoo. People very friendly and cooperative. Far too many souvenir sellers near the points of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from rome

Convient hotle for sight seeing

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It was lovely experience ,hotel was comfortable but it was over rated for four star hotel .
1 out of 5
by RAZ from LONDON

RUBBISH HOTEL

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERY THING.
Location: LOCAL SHOPS. BUS STOP.
IT SAYS ON WEB SITE 4 STAR HOTEL. I PERSONALLY WOULD'T GIVE IT EVEN 1 STAR.