Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Clean but small

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel was clean But the room was quite small and on the street side it was a bit noisy as trams go by. The breakfast was adequate but not exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
nice hotel, friendly staff Great location , good access to bussing and trains ! Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
From the outside this hotel doesn't look great. Inside you will find a well kept small hotel with great staff. The hotel is older but well kept with marble throughout. The rooms are not huge but are spacious enough. It's clean and the staff are great. We were even luckily enough to be able to check in at 11am instead of 2pm. Breakfast is simple and the area could be bigger but it does the trick. It's a bit of a walk from the train station with luggage given the narrow sidewalks (about 15-20). It is super close to the subway which makes getting around really easy!!! Close to a few good places to eat for supper as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Close to everything

Posted May 8, 2015
Day staff super helpful. Breakfast was good. Walking distance to the colleseum. Train/bus accessible. Room was small. Shower very small.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Beware of Tax for staying in Rome.

Posted May 3, 2015
They charge me 6 euros per night per person for staying in Rome. Not happy at all and was not informed when I made booking with Expedia. I was charge when I was checking out. Left a bad taste for us leaving Rome. They also want you to pay in cash. The guy on check out was not very friendly to add to the problem. Location was not in the city but if you like walking then it's fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel is very close to the Colosseum, its a diamond in the rough also.
Cons: I think that the shower should not have foldable walls. Although this hotel is 4 star the neighborhood it is in is a bit rough.
Location: The colosseum is near by!I could just walk there everyday if I wanted too. Porta Maggiore is not the best,but there are some great eateries near there
I stayed in this hotel and it was not too bad, it is far from FCO, but it is only 20 minutes walking distance from the Colosseum, I got a cab to Vatican city and it was only 20 minutes away. The only thing I will say about this hotel is that a "deluxe" is extremely small, I am happy that I got one because I would hate to see how small a standard room was, although I have been to Europe many times I'm used to how small the rooms are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

良いホテルでした!オススメ。

Posted Mar 3, 2015
設備、清潔さ、スタッフすべて良かったです。ローマに来た時はここで決まりですね。 朝食ブュッフェではサラダなどは無く、パン、生ハム系が中心。サラダやスクランブルエッグなどが欲しいなと思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

快適だが少々遠い

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
観光で2泊利用。テルミニの駅からは10分以上の距離があり、雨だったこともありスーツケース持ちでの移動はちょっと大変でした。受付の対応は非常によかったですが、朝食のバリエーションは今一つ。周辺は特に何もないですが、何もない分静かで治安はテルミニ駅中心よりいいと思います。距離も含めて値段なりのホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great value hotel 10 minutes walk of Termini

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Good size family room on ground floor (for younger children).
Cons: Service at breakfast was a little unfriendly
Above expectations for the price paid, friendly and helpful reception desk. Has on street parking with meters. Room was good standard with great bathroom/shower. If on a budget, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Rome. Taxi journey to the main sites or a tram from outside the hotel is required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel très correct, un peu excentré

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Hôtel très correct et propre, petit déjeuner continental satisfaisant. Chambre très propre mais très petite, litterie large et confortable. Effectivement insonorisation pas terrible. Assez proche de Termini (15 min de marche), mais un peu excentré du centre animé.