Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Beware of Tax for staying in Rome.

Posted May 3, 2015
They charge me 6 euros per night per person for staying in Rome. Not happy at all and was not informed when I made booking with Expedia. I was charge when I was checking out. Left a bad taste for us leaving Rome. They also want you to pay in cash. The guy on check out was not very friendly to add to the problem. Location was not in the city but if you like walking then it's fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that the hotel is very close to the Colosseum, its a diamond in the rough also.
Cons: I think that the shower should not have foldable walls. Although this hotel is 4 star the neighborhood it is in is a bit rough.
Location: The colosseum is near by!I could just walk there everyday if I wanted too. Porta Maggiore is not the best,but there are some great eateries near there
I stayed in this hotel and it was not too bad, it is far from FCO, but it is only 20 minutes walking distance from the Colosseum, I got a cab to Vatican city and it was only 20 minutes away. The only thing I will say about this hotel is that a "deluxe" is extremely small, I am happy that I got one because I would hate to see how small a standard room was, although I have been to Europe many times I'm used to how small the rooms are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

良いホテルでした!オススメ。

Posted Mar 3, 2015
設備、清潔さ、スタッフすべて良かったです。ローマに来た時はここで決まりですね。 朝食ブュッフェではサラダなどは無く、パン、生ハム系が中心。サラダやスクランブルエッグなどが欲しいなと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great value hotel 10 minutes walk of Termini

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Good size family room on ground floor (for younger children).
Cons: Service at breakfast was a little unfriendly
Above expectations for the price paid, friendly and helpful reception desk. Has on street parking with meters. Room was good standard with great bathroom/shower. If on a budget, I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Rome. Taxi journey to the main sites or a tram from outside the hotel is required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel très correct, un peu excentré

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Hôtel très correct et propre, petit déjeuner continental satisfaisant. Chambre très propre mais très petite, litterie large et confortable. Effectivement insonorisation pas terrible. Assez proche de Termini (15 min de marche), mais un peu excentré du centre animé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dorset, england

good, inexpensive hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Recommended a local restaurant (Il Tempo Di Minerva), which was close, not too expensive and served very good food.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Termini station.
The hotel was ideal for a night's stay, on our way to pick up a cruise ship in Civitavecchia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nahe zum Bahnhof Termini

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: In der Dusche Ablagemöglichkeiten schaffen!
Hotel ist sehr klein, ca.15Min Gehdistanz vom Bahnhof Termini. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr spärlich und die Grösse des Raumes ist ebenfalls extreme klein. Das Zimmer war sehr altmodisch ausgestattet und die Dusche ebenfalls sehr klein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

lovely hotel, great position and good value.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable, good value and staff were friendly.
Location: Short walk to the colloseum. Nice restaurants close by.
The nicest family room we have stayed in. We opened the door and said wow! Very comfortable. Good position, easy walk to the colosseum. Lovely continental breakfast, plenty to choose from. We hope to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Torbenfrom København

Fire dage i Rom

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meget venligt personale. Værelset var lidt slidt og temmelig lydt, men pænt og rent. Hyggelig morgenmadsterrasse
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona

Hotel muy correcto y bien ubicado.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel estaba bien, pero la habitación era pequeña y faltaba algún armario, y estanterías en el baño para dejar el jabón y las toallas.