Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city home

Posted Jul 5, 2014
an old rome home that has been made into a hotel of 7 bedrooms. we had a shared bath, a little old and funky compared to our previous accommodations. owner/manager is a very nice and helpful woman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: Nothing. for the price, it was just what I needed.
Location: it is in one of the most convenient locations in Rome near most of the main attractions. I was able to walk almost everywhere.
I booked this hotel because of the good reviews and they were all right. The location was one of the best aspects of this hotel. I only got a small room that had a sink and a single bed. It was clean and comfortable. There were two bathrooms that were shared, one of them with a a shower, and they were clean and always available. The place was secure and again, at a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Camilo Gomez from Vancouver

We like it

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only issue was the bathroom, but it was my fault, I didn't check it was shared... but to be fair it was very clean (we just don't like it shared). The hosts were very friendly and provided the necessary help. I recomend the hotel to invest in the private bathrooms since there is space in the room for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peta from Brisbane, Australia

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We booked a room with a shared bathroom. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated. There are two bathrooms - one full bathroom with shower and toilet, as well as a separate toilet. We stayed four days and only had to wait to use the shower once - no problems whatsoever with the shared bathroom. The owner, Patty, is friendly and helpful - the hotel is her own home which has been converted. The location is superb, between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and very close to art galleries as well as the Piazza Barberini and the Barberini metro stop (although we did not use the metro - everything we wanted was close enough to walk). We had a wonderful stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Ithaca,NY

Exquisite!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: its elegance and old world decor
Right in the heart of Barberrini, a couple of blocks from the Metro, it's only one stop or an easy walk to the Spanish Steps and Borghese Gardens.The hotel is beyond beautiful--more like a grand residence, really: Beautifully appointed. Exquisite!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on a budget

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Location was unbeatable
Cons: Dog barking all night and horrible beds.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and the Trevi Fountain.
Small and quaint. The location is unbeatable. Parking, even with a scooter was difficult. walking distance from countless restaurants and the Trevi Fountain. Connected to residential section so we had a dog barking half the night, very annoying. The room was adequate in size for a place to rest our heads. We did visit Rome to stay in our room. But the beds were tiny and uncomfortable. We actually took them off the frames and laid them on the floor next to eaxh other for the night. The owner was very accomodating though and helpful with directions and sight recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Tappahannock, VA

Great value and nice place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2012
A little hard to find, but beautifully located close to attractions, shopping and restaurants. Very quiet and nicely kept. The beds weren't the most comfortable - a little too firm. The price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night In Rome

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of upkeep of the property
Location: Great!
The location is very close to Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The hotel is one of 3 in the building. It appears the hotel was an apartment at one time. Sinks were added to the bedroom to make it a hotel. The bathroom and shower are shared down the hall. The building is very old and not kept up well. The hotel was clean but the lack of upkeep made it a little depressing to stay. I would suggest if you only need one night and you want to keep the cost down, you can give it a try but know it is a depressed property. I would like to stress again it is clean and the staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norm from Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great hotel for couples and people on business

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: How clean the hotel was, value for money
Cons: Nothing really but the lift is small for those who carry a lot if baggage
Location: Location is excellent, minutes away from the metro and Trevi Fountain
This hotel was great value, anyone worried about the shared bathroom shouldn't be, it was always available and clean. This hotel is in a great location and minutes away from the the underground metro line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN, USA

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The tiny shower! I am a small woman and I hit my elbow numerous times!
Location: Great location!
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Boccaccio. The location was great! We loved walking past the Trevi Fountain every day. The hotel is also close to the train station which made getting to the top attractions very easy. Our room was clean and quiet. We had a private bathroom which was very nice (especially because we booked a room without the private bath, but because this room was available she upgraded us at no charge); although, the bathroom is extremely small.