Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angiefrom malta

ok hotel, bit noisy

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: it was clean and modern
Location: pretty much nothing to do nearby. It's a taxi ride to the centre (or 1hr walk).
it was an ok hotel, clean and comfortable, but very small. The worst was that unfortunately our room was bang opposite a building site with workmen banging away continuously from early hours. Admittedly we didn't complain or ask for a room change as we knew we weren't going to be in the room for long, and we had early starts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no water pressure in the shower

Posted Jun 13, 2013
no water pressure in the shower. nothing more to add
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place to be

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
They are a bunch of scoundrals/crooks. I hired a cab/taxi to go to airport in the morning, paid $50; on return to the hotel in the same evening cab driver drove me in town and asked for $65; I asked the hotel staff to help me resolve this issue with driver, who did not speak English, the hotel staff started bullying me to give $65 to cab driver. I called the cops, only then the staff agreed to medicate and sent off the driver with $50.00 !!! I had to yell and scream to ask for the manager to come on the phone. After she talked to me on the phone, she came to hotel, only to yell back at me !!!..... I pulled her up in front of the staff and told her they need to help the customers and help them, instead of harassing them. This place is very far from airport; room was not made, when me and my wife were out. Just a sheer disaster.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nizhny Novgorod, Russia

breakfast is not satisfactory

Posted Oct 11, 2011
The most appaling thing is the lack of food surved for breakfast: even yogurt was in sort supply. The service in the dining hall did not meet the minimal standards: the visitors had to struggle for teaspoons, bowls and saucers. The staff was slow and inefficient. On the plus side is the location of the hotel, the neighbourhood is quiet and respectable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Can't wait to go back

Posted Sep 10, 2011
We could not have been happier with the hotel. The service was excellent, the staff very personable and friendly (and they spoke English). Nothing was too much for them. No matter what time of the day or night, they always had a smile of welcome. Am definitely going back
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Raw Sewage Odor & Inconvenient

Posted Jul 8, 2011
Not 4 stars! We stayed here near the end of June, 2011 and agree, on all points, with TNT99 (Trip Advisor Reivew indicating sewage odor months before). Biggest problem was the strong stench of raw sewage in the lobby and breakfast area. Response from the front desk was "that's not the hotel's fault!" Hotel should have advised guests of the problem ahead of time so that other arrangements could be made. Also found walls so thin that everything said and done in the next bathroom could be heard. TV volume and AC was pre-set and unchangeable with the room controls. Stains on furniture, stained flooring, rotting moldings due to inadequate shower curtain, cracked marble, trouser press in two rooms didn't work/no iron. Info and photos put out by the hotel are misleading - rooms are small and dark; it is not close to bike rental, Rome Center or dependable public transportation. The bus from Rome Center to the stop near the hotel stops running at 9 pm.(No bus/tram station nearby - only stops). Very intimidating area - dark, lonely and a far walk from the alternate bus stop if you stay downtown after 9 pm. It is close to Borghese Park, the Zoo and a few nice cafes. Hotel management was contacted and changed misleading photos but did not address other issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Cambridge, United Kingdom

Good Location

Posted May 31, 2011
We found this Hotel clean and comfortable and ideally situated 5kms from the center of Rome but with a regular bus service close by. The Reception staff were particuarly helpful in explaining how and where to catch the bus and the location of local resturants.. The hotel is situated in a quite business area which felt very safe even late at night. We would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Marino, CA

Becaue of your location WE WILL RETURN!

Posted Jun 3, 2010
The location of hotel and ABSOLUTELY ALL THE STAFF were perfect! However, our Suite #501 was NOT handicapped accessible. Height of toilet, bidet and sink were for munchkins NOT average height people like us. We loved thebufet style breakfasts, three dinners, food and especially the bar area and the attentive service of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom cyprus

it was nice!!

Posted Apr 8, 2010
the hotel was realy nice but they gave us the smollest room of the hotel. we went with two more couples and their room was nice and big. WE PAID FOR THE SAME TYPE OF ROOM. If they give you the room 110, 210, 310, 410 or 510 dont take it tell them if they cant change you.