Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything is terrible, so they need to work on all aspects
The whole experience was terrible. The place was filthy, rude staff. We actually and booked accommodation at a different hotel! Would never recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Hants, UK

Clean, comfortable but a bit dated

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: A great base for our short 3 night stay. Being off the beaten track a little also enabled us to experience the 'real' Rome.
Cons: Some staff could be a bit warmer towards guests but most we're perfectly pleasant
Location: Lots of non touristy restaurants and bars so prices not inflated. 10 min walk to the legendary Hard Rock Cafe - fantastic food at 'normal' prices!!
Fantastic stay in Rome and this hotel was close enough to walk to most of the main attractions (Colosseum/Roman Forum 15 mins, Trevi fountain/Spanish steps 20mins) and only a short walk from either underground to get to the rest (Vatican 15mins). We got the underground to the Vatican (see the Pope if he's in town on a weds, if your not bothered avoid as it's crazy busy!) to see St.Peters and the Vatican museums and walked back to the hotel slowly through the backstreets - taking in the Panthenon and Novo Plazza on the way back - a whole day experience!!! It was a simple room with TV and very small shower but comfy bed for a good night sleep. Breakfast again simple but adequate to start the day. Lots of nearby restaurants, bars and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were very kind, informative and helpful.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
A great experience, comfortable and clean room. Good choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nihal from Bournemouth

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pathetic ...not clean..very basic breakfast...only good thing is it was walking distance from roma termini
2 out of 5
by unhappy from WA

Worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Bad location. Didn't feel safe. Very outdated. Pictures over sell the hotel. Staff was not friendly except for one gentleman that was very helpful. Not the best hotel for a mother traveling alone with a teenage daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lise from London

Really easy from Termini

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Staff and breakfast was really good; breakfast was as the gentleman at the front desk explained 'a large continental'. Lots of choices :)
Cons: The elevator was a bit scary, very wobbly and felt a bit unsafe. Though nothing happened with it, of course!
Location: Location was good in regards to being close to Termini, and all the big things to see were all easy to get to with a bit of walking for say, 15-30 min
Our stay at the Brasile Hotel was really lovely. Finding it was fine as long as you have noted it down on your map, only about 10 min from Termini Station. When we arrived the man at the front desk was so lovely and helpful; smiling and easy to understand, giving us lots of advise on where to go and what to see in case we didn't have it planned out completely yet. Also gave us a very helpful map which we ended up using for the rest of our stay. :) There was only one man at the front desk at times who seemed to not be able to smile and in all was quite grumpy but that just made us appreciate the lovely treatment we got from the others. :) Rooms were small but adequate for a City Break where you don't need to spend much time in the room really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne from Vancouver

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Nice staff. Clean room. Heated floors! Light-blocking shutters & noise-blocking windows! Only downfall was the breakfast - which was included! But the BEST cappuccino in Italy is just around the corner on the way to Termini Station!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from `Murrieta, Ca.

Never again

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our final hotel that we stayed in after a long 3 week vacation and it was nothing compared to the other hotels we stayed at. It was very old, small and dirty. The only good thing about the hotel is that it has free internet downstairs. Breakfast is not at all what I expected (stale cereal) water downed Milk and Orange Juice and a very poor selection of breakfast items. (less than continental)