Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited our purpose but wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Not much except the staff who were friendly
Cons: Everything.
Location: Very close to Termini
Although the staff were friendly esp in the breakfast room and the location was good for us ( we were only needing a bed for 1 night as too late to get on train to Florence) the hotel is badly in need of some work. The main over head light was cut off at the wires which looked really tacky, some power points were also just wires pushed into the wall, the walls were badly in need of some patch and paint. A fridge in the room had a power cord that didn't fit any socket so was useless even if we had needed it. It was noisy, the windows looked like they hadn't seen a cleaner in decades and the overall impression was terrible. Luckily the bed linen was clean and the hot water was indeed hot!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Termini Train Station

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: location was good size of bedroom and bathroom was able to accommodate three people
Cons: Fixed shower in the bathroom instead of hand held shower wand. instead of a physical key to the room card access would be better and a working safe.
Location: close to the train station, restaurant next door was good
The room was clean, the walls could have used some paint, but otherwise not bad for a hotel in Roma. There is another hotel attached. Continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis Valdez from Monterrey, Mx.

excellent location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service of the staff was great. The Hotel is located near the Termini station that conects to everywhere. I will recomend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayley from London, England

Modern hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Our room was modern and very clean. It had a safe, mini bar and even a sauna!! (Which costs 20 euros for them to set up but still, I haven't ever seen a hotel room with a sauna!!) it was in an excellent location within walking distance to everything and 2 minutes from termini station where you can get shuttle bus to and from the airports. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. They let you keep your luggage there on the last day too so you don't have to carry it around with you after check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scotty from london

Perfect hotel for the city

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Explanation of how to use the aircon
Location: There are lots of not so well known sights within five minutes walk of the hotel, including an underground art gallery and a beautiful park.
The hotel is perfectly placed within the city right next to the train station. Travel around the city is very easy and cheap due to this fact. There are also some very nice, not so well know sights near by the hotel.The staff are very friendly and know a lot about the city. They make check in and out very smooth and effective.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlos

Easy Location

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: some tour brochures in the reception
Location: restaurants, shops, mcdonalds, train station
Nice, Clean friendly hotel and staff. The hotel was only two blocks from the main train station and easy access from the airport. The room was big for European standards and it was very clean. The breakfast was good and was an excellent surprise since I did not expect it to be included in the price.....Great value and easy connection to all attractions from the main train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sameer H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JY KIM from UK

Great location

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service. great location.I would like to recommend someone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellen from anchorage,alaska

Nice close to all amenities special train terminal

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient to all transport and city center
Cons: Bathroom door not curtain
Location: Near train terminal and walking distance to restaurants
Hotel is good for a night stay,wi-fi is unlimited only to the lobby,breakfast is plain no cook food ,no privacy on bathroom just curtain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Ohio

Hotel California is an outstanding hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Size and cleanliness of room, staff, location
Cons: The stafff was so helpful, I have no suggestions for imporvement...
Location: The hotel is located near the train station, metro, and bus station - great restruants in area
A great staff, very helpful...excellent location... great room (clean and large) Hotel California is an outstanding hotel, but I cannot say the same for Expedia. I booked two room through Expedia for Hotel California and when I arrive at the hotel, the hotel did not have my reservation, which I booked and paid with Expedia. I will not book again with Expedia. Hotel California solved my reservation problem with no help from Expedia, Hotel California is a very profressional caring organization.