Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Ok but not the best

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I did not feel we were welcomed properly. We got to the hotel and the person that sought to us 1) did not understand what we were saying when i advised to see if they could upgrade as it was our anniversary. 2) we were not advised the times of breakfast, the tour desk, the facilities, anything to do with the hotel apart from our room was so n so 3) food was fab but not alot available for vegeterians. 4) closer to the airport but further out then other hotels. 5) ensure you always exchange enough money because the hotel does not offer money exchange and do not advise of city tax until you checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice, Clean and Quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel was very clean, the restaurant was a little on the pricey side but not too bad, the staff were friendly and helpful, to an extent, when I was trying to get to the city centre, but I just used the internet to find out exactly how, the connections are good, a bus and metro ride away, around half an hour to get there but the journey is not unpleasant. The pools simple but does the job for a quick dip and the area around is small but good for sunbathing. The roof garden is just a rooftop you can stand on, nothing special up there, but the view is amazing. (lone traveler, student)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire

Great for money but no sleep due to noisy air con

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and bright. Really nice sized rooms. Good facilities. Good value for money.
Cons: Please sort the noise of the air conditioning out. With its proximity to the airport, I cannot be the only person to check in for a good nights sleep
Location: Only used hotel for stop over before early flight. Seems to be on main route into Rome with plenty of buses.
On arrival I thought the hotel was excellent value for money and my room was great. Facilities seemed good, nice pool and relaxed eating area. The food was good, although beer expensive. My problems started when attempting to get an early night due to a 3 am wake up for early flight. The bed was lopsided and creaked. There was alot of noise from young people running and shouting in corridors. However at 11pm the air conditioning system started making a horrendous loud noise which woke me up - reception was engaged or not answering. Having turned the air con off the noise became more infrequent - just often enough to keep waking you up though. Eventually I got through to the reception who said they would get a technician to switch it off in the basement. Needless to say that with the couple of hours disruption it did not make a rest filled start at 3am. When I mentioned it on check out, they advised that usually if they switch it off downstairs it stops after a few hours. So, 1) they obviously know about the problem and are not concerned, 2) a few hours is way too long to wait when the problem is keeping you awake and 3) in talking to the gentleman at reception, our taxi driver charged me 15 euros for the privilege. Free shuttle bus only runs 3 times a day so if you are outside these times then prepare yourself for 30 Euro journey for the 3 kms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

The greatest show on earth

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had a great weekend in rome taxi from airport €50 public transport easy to hotel clean and friendly food good to bar bit expensive rooms clean every day fresh towel s can't fault it great value I'd come again buses free to metro station easy outside hotel then metro into rome which is unbelievable on a massive scale lots to see not enough time not expensive to eat comfortable shoes needed for all the walking or get the bus open top tour and get of when you want walk round get back on to next amazing thing to see best break we have had and paolo nutini was amazing all in all great place nice people great food hot more to see and do than you can fit what they achived in the past puts what we do now in perspective all by sweat and hand they where craftsmen and what they left behind is art . any one leaving bad reports get a life there is more good that totally out dose any bad and any bad you shouldn't remember because of all the truly amazing sights and there creation .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

DISAPPOINTED DURING CHECK IN

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: the free shuttle bus to and from metro station
Cons: the smell of the lobby in the afternoon to early evening and my children`s room AC was leaking
Location: great location for taking the public transit
I entered the hotel lobby past 7pm for our late check in, and I was greeted by the smell of the washroom. I was tempted to mention it to the front desk but I was too tired to care and just wanted to check in. I finished checking in pretty quickly after a discussion about our free breakfast. The hotel was not honoring what was mentioned on the website when I booked it online. I was told that breakfast was not included for the price of our two rooms.and that I have to discuss it with expedia. Anyway, expedia was willing to cover all our breakfast as long as I send them a copy of the breakfast bill. Maybe this review will not be posted but it would be nice if they would mention it the hotel about the smell of the washroom in the lobby on certain hours I think because in the morning there was none.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Capannelle

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Too far into the suburbs. Clean enough, and staff was friendly, but not someplace I would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Derby, UK

Great hotel if you are happy to commute into Rome.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and space of room in relation to cost is excellent. There was also use of internet service, although connection was slow.
Cons: Extended swimming pool season opening and hours. Swimming pool access that didn't enforce going through restaurant.
Location: Some restaurants, supermarkets a short walk away. The restaurants were limited, but when considered it is only a suburb then this is acceptable.
Plus points include: A decent number of restaurants/cafes/supermarkets around area Shuttle bus service to/from Ciampino airport saves on taxi costs Helpful and advisable hotel staff with good understanding of English Excellent room for cost Enjoyable for long stay Public buses frequent and nearby to Colli Albani metro station Nice pool and bathing area Decent sound proof from adjacent rooms High calibre standard of clientele Colli Albani (where buses go to hotel) has good choice of restaurants Negative points include: 30 minutes time at least to get to centre of Rome (due to walk to bus stop and then metro commute) Hotel location isolated from Rome centre. Pool may not be open until mid June. Takes 1 1/2 hours from leaving hotel to get to beach (due to walk to bus stop, bus, metro to centre, metro to tram, tram, walk to beach) Although I didn't dine there, the location of the restaurant is near toilets and access to swimming pool. This would have made dining there less enjoyable to me. Safety lock not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from London

Was a stop over for the airport

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Looked like the pool was closed, and from pictures looks like a good attraction of the hotel
Arrived late, had missed dinner and was some reluctance to get us a toasted sandwich but this was done. Reception helpful
3 out of 5
by Mickey from Toronto

Could have been much better

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: clean, reasonable room
Cons: bar-tending staff, tv, pool opening
Location: neighbourhood location, not much to do
if not for the very rude female bartender and her very apparent disdain for foreigners and her complete arrogance not to mention complete avoidance of my wife and I, this would be a different review. in short, she does not deserve her job and should be fired. the fact that we were there in june with mid 80's weather and not to have the pool open shows a complete lack of professional care for the guests and the hotel image itself. tv in the rooms do not have to be so damned difficult to operate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: more late the room service
An excellent place to be ! But in the expedia page said than this hotel is near to Venice plaza and that is not true, this hotel is very close to the Leonardo da vinci aeroport. The breakfast is very complete and the personal is very kind! we have an incident and they firstnot respond, but later they respond whit his insurance,