Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Rome so too much transportation

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The toilet ran entire time which they did come and service, but it continued running the entire stay. Bathroom sink was stopped up. Did get taxi for us pretty quickly at the front desk which was very helpful. Overall it was nice, fairly clean, and comfortable, however we were most deterred by the distance from Rome to do anything. Lots of transportation to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob & Sam from UK

pleasant & nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: location. cost. cleanliness. polite staff. great food. restaurant & bar available too. appearance of hotel - smart
Location: up the road, local supermarket local family run pizza shop about 5 min walk. great food at really good prices. cooked fresh museum 5 min walk
great team of friendly, polite & smart staff who welcomed us each time they saw us. morning, through-out the day & at night time. room cleaned daily. wide selection of food available for breakfast. restaurant & bar in hotel too. spacious rooftop garden. beautiful views at night of local areas. would definitely come & stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from France

Quality Hotel - Shame About The Taxi Prices

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Modern, spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The transport to/from the airport needs serious improvement.
Location: Close to airport
A fine quality hotel, most impressive given the modest amount we paid. The restaurant was good with reasonable prices. Sadly, the free shuttle service to the nearby airport is not allways available. We were left at the mercy of the venal taxi drivers who refuse to use the meter - be prepared to pay 25 euros (each way) for the eight minute ride (more than we paid for the hotel!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gheorghe from Chisinau

nice hotel and clean

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: the staff was excellent, especially the romanian girl - desk clerk that helped us a lot
i like the atmosphere and the staff. the room was very clean and nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BMW from Italy

Convenience and comfort

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a very quiet comfortable stay before an early flight from Ciampino airport.Excellent service and good welcome. The meal was fairly priced and the restaurant service much improved since our last stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great value

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly, food was great. And for that price, it was a great value. However, the downside is its location. If you want to get into the city to actually see what you came to see, it will take you 45-75 minutes because you have to first take either a public bus or a shuttle (which don't run on a reliable schedule) to the subway and ride that for a number of stops and THEN you'll be where you need to be. If you're looking to save money and don't mind navigating the route to the main attractions each day then choose this hotel. Otherwise, I'd spend the extra cash to be closer to the action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Dallas, Texas

Very far put from Rome. For Adventurous types only

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Poolside was relaxing, large rooms and the breakfast was beyond amazing.
Cons: Location isn't great but it can't be improved. I recommend more shuttle buses to central Rome that runs later than 8:00.
Location: Nothing close by to do. Nothing at all. The Cuban restaurant closed down. Only thing nearby is a dinky grocery store and rundown apartments.
Pool was so dirty I didn't bother swimming in it but the happy hour by the poolside was nice with Title snacks and meet and greet with other travelers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maqsood from toronto

Too far from the centre

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not up to the expectation. When arrived shuttle bus service was not available. When checked in the Wi-Fi was not working and did not come up during my four days' stay. Front staff not very knowledgeable. Taxi fare from anywhere of the city to the Airport is fixed at E48 but the hotel staff were quoting E60 and would not let speak directly to the taxi people. Corridor light at the 3rd floor where I was staying would be off most of the time. Takes one hour from the hotel to reach Termini Metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from UK

Rome hotel stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Arrived in evening with wife, got checked in then realised that we had been put in a room with two single beds when we had booked a double. Headed back down to reception to get a new room. Second room we found someone elses clothes and laptop on the bed, staff didn't seem too concered that they had let us into someone else's room. Back down to reception again where we finally got the room sorted. There was no internet access for the duration of our stay, and shuttle bus service was out of service on 1-2 days of stay. Most questions directed at reception staff were answered in vague unhelpful ways, although on the plus side everyone there spoke excellent english. Apart from the points above it wasn't a bad hotel, breakfast was OK, building and facilities were clean and room was relatively quiet as it is located away from the main road. And it was cheap.