Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England

Convenient place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and near to the main connections.
Cons: More variety for breakfast, e.g cold meats
Location: Good location for tour buses, trains, buses,metro etc.
The term "Hotel" is perhaps is a bit misleading. There are six rooms on the second floor in a large block. The rooms are good with all that we needed for a short stay and are kept clean. The breakfast was basic and in a small room next to reception. There are no bar facilites. It is situated within 10 mins walk of the rail and bus stations and also the tour bus departures. Plenty of places near by to eat. Would use this accomodation again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chez from Manchester

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Relaxing
Cons: N/A
Location: Quite a long walk into the centre but would still recommend
Enjoyed our stay very restful after long walks round Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wan from England

Excellent value!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Paying 2 star rate for a 4 star room with lovely palm tree view. If you don't mind the fact that it's one floor in a residential apartment building. Central location works really well for us. Clean, good breakfast, very friendly staff. This is the best thing for my trip in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris & Sharon from Kent, England

A great 4 days

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean and ideally located
Location: Easy walking distance of Termini. An easy walk to the highlights was ideal to burn off the breakfast, lunch, dinners and ice cream consumed!!
Situated within in a easy stroll of Termini, surrounded by places to eat, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The rooms are situated on the 2nd floor of an apartment block (there is a lift) and were completed 4 years ago. The room was warm, bright, well decorated, free wifi and overlooking the gardens. New fitted bathroom with plenty of hot water and a powerful shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was a mini bar and safe in the room, along with a TV. Breakfast was buffet style in a room off reception. The staff were extremely helpful, pointing out places to eat locally, 2 of which we visited and were very impressed. Overall we had a great stay and will be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Kent,England

Friendly Hotel close to public services .

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Homely and very clean with good sized room and a nice view from the window .It overlooked a small square with orange and lemon trees.Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to termini which means hop on off bus tours can be used for all major sites of interest. Close to restaurants.
Arrived by air and train from airport to main Rome Temini.Short 10 minute walk to hotel. Most of the tour facilities such as the Hop on off bus tours to the main sites of interest can be booked from across the road from the Termini.The hotel are also able to provide a tour service in season. Good and cheap restaurant less than 100 yards from the hotel,which we discovered was also used by the hotel staff The hotel were also able to arrange a transfer to the airport for our return flight at our cost,which gave us additional time on our last day.They also looked after our luggage when we checked out in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chadwles from Windsor

Good Location

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing to dislike about it.
Cons: Tea & coffee facility in the room would be good.
Location: Close to termini, good restaurants, shops etc.
Really pleasant stay here, nice sized room & bathroom. Staff really friendly. Rooms lovely & clean. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , fantastic staff, near to places to go

Posted Dec 2, 2013
I had a fantastic experience in Roma and in being at The Capitolium Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Ottawa, ON

Close to Termini

Posted Nov 28, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and quaint, having a large comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom. Nice view of a courtyard out our window. Valerie, the new owner, was friendly and accommodating. We were within walking distance to shops, restaurants, 2 metro stations, and a couple of sights. Rome's main train station, Termini, was only a few blocks away. I took the advice of a past post and had Valerie arrange for a car to pick us up at the airport. I would recommend that to any first-timers to Rome in order to reduce the possible trouble in locating the hotel. There was a bit of a cost taking a taxi (€50) over the €14/person taking the train to/from Termini. But it may be a bit overwhelming to attempt the train on the way in. Valerie was happy to make the vehicle arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Excellent place to stay in Rome. Close enough to be able to walk to lots of main sights plus very close to shops, bars, restaurants etc.