Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Almost like staying in someone's house

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: mama Angela's restaurant
I really liked this hotel, although its not like a hotel. When you arrive outside it feels like an apartment in a grand house. An impressive front door, a quirky lift and lovely staff.our room was very comfortable, with a lovely view over a courtyard garden. Shower was a bit small but the bathroom overall was large. Location was great as it was walkable from statione termini. Had dinner in Mama Angela's close by which was great. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! I should add that we were a family of 4 and although the room felt a bit tight with a double and two singles, it had nice high ceilings so was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in good location with nearby Transport

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, Location,small size meant the personnel touch was evident, Valeria was very helpfull with information and making extra arrangements
Cons: Two of the rooms do not have the garden view that we saw on Expedia, an initial disappointment but you spend so much time out in Rome it didnt matter
Location: Good location for transport/Main Train station, Short Walk to one of the main shopping streets
Staff were very accommodating with extra request for Birthday surprise, always available for helpful advice and nothing missed or overlooked. We would stay here again as it's a little gem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, wifi connection, close to termini station
Location: Termini station
We checked in at Hotel Capitolium Rooms on 03/21/14. The hotel was located on the 2nd floor with a total of 6 rooms. Valeria and the other staff were very accommodating. She organized pick up to and from the airport with a taxi company and we only paid 43 Euros each way and for 3 travelers, this was very reasonable. She also made sure she prepared a light breakfast for us to bring each day we went on a tour. The wifi connection was great! Hotel was super clean! I just wished the hotel wasn't facing an adult only cinema. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from San Francisco, CA

Location, location, location!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, comfort.
Cons: Some of the construction quality could be better, but that's really, really, minor stuff.
Location: Most things are within a half-hour to hour walk. Most importantly, a cathedral that used to be roman baths that was refurbished by Michelangelo.
We loved it there. We have, in fact, recommended it to friends. The hotel staff was wonderful, the location is a very easy walk to Termini and metro, and a relatively easy walk to other points of interest. It is even a few blocks away from a reasonably sized market (which we used - often!). Our recommendations? There's a pizza place (can't recall where, but Yelp should give you an idea) that is only open for lunch. Go there. Also, a few blocks away is Mamma Angela restaurant. Go there too. And stay at this hotel. You won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerry from London

Nice hotel, very convenient, friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Close to lots of good restaurants, the main train station and the staggering Baths of Diocletian. 60 yards from an entertaining street market.
Cons: There is a (now) closed strip club next door and a sex cinema opposite
Had a wonderful time, the hotel is near a metro station but only about 1 km from the Spanish steps, Trev fountain, the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. The Vatican and Castelo St Angelo are a little further on the other side of the Tiber.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Guest, it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for your positive review. Regards, Valeria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Staff , location, room size
Would absolutely stay here again, great distance to metro and train station to get to any destination, basically 4 blocks. Staff was kind and helpful. They even made us some cafe Americana just to be nice. Room was simple clean and not cramped. It is non traditional from a hotel you might expect as it is the 2nd floor of a condo building but other than having to walk up 3 flights of stairs it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I have a lot of good things to say about this hotel. This hotel is a town house located in a lovely area near the central station and lovely places to eat. There check -in closes at 21:30 and our flight didn't arrived till gone midnight the arranged for a member of staff to wait till we arrived to ensure we got to our room. The staff were always on hand to assist you with anything from where is good to eat to giving you maps of the city. I would recommend this place to anyone. Plus there 8 a direct train from the airport to the central station for 15€.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by granndoll from Glasgow

Comfortable, central hotel in Rome

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Terrific staff who couldn't do enough to advise and assist. The hotel is comfortable, clean and in good location. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Room was a little warm and whilst only a minor issue would have been good to have one English channel available on the tv
Location: Too many things to see and do....don't try and get them all done in one visit
Despite a late arrival due to awaiting baggage at the airport Valeria was patiently waiting for us to arrive. We were dealt with promptly and the room was clean and welcoming. Breakfast, whilst small was more than adequate. Valeria was helpful in guiding us to a good local eatery, the Steakhouse, and also pointed out how to find some interesting locations and how easy to get wherever we wanted. The whole stay was great and we would recommend the hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from West Midlands

Capitolium Hotel Rome

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Valeria the hotel owner was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean. Close to termini for metro or trains and buses run frequently we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it.