Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Near to termini station

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: location,staff cleanliness
Cons: dining room was small
Location: close to trains buses metro not to far to all the main attractions if you like walking
very nice hotel although it is in an apartment block with excellent rooms,very clean ,excellent central location 5 mins from termini station,staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Brilliant hotel, great location about 5 mins from the main train station. Would have liked a welcome pack of maps/info on arrival but other than that good stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This hotel is conveniently located close to the termini station, and slightly away from the main tourist attractions to acquire great food. Hotel staff is pleasant. The hotel is in a resident building and a bit aged, but it was a good experience. They offer free breakfast, which is extremely convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Cozy B and B

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, two young ladies, were very helpful not only with questions concerning the hotel but also with giving directions.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of several subway stations, many restaurants, laundry shops, convenience stores. The area seems very safe.
The Capitolium is a cozy B and B within walking distance of the subway terminal and Independence Plaza. There many restaurants in the area, several grocery stores and convenience stores, and several places to get your clothes washed and folded. The staff were extremely helpful. Our window overlooked a beautiful garden belonging to the neighboring convent. The room itself was big enough and very clean. I would stay here again. The hotel is five rooms on the third floor of the building. There is a vintage elevator which one can use and which adds a touch of deja vu 1930's to the ambiance of the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol england

Well run clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and really nice 2 deal with. Thoroughly recommend this small hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Nice and Easy

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We stayed here when visiting Rome for a city break. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff extremely helpful. The breakfast was lovely. The hotel was a 15 minute walk from the town and all the attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel in quiet area of Rome

Posted Aug 7, 2014
All the staff are professional and friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. Our room was superb, spacious, clean, comfortable and with a great view to the garden. A hidden gem just 5 minutes walk from the Termini yet very quiet, safe and secure. Breakfasts were excellent and there are several good value, quality restaurants close by. A very convenient location with easy access to all the main sights and superb value for money. We will definitely book again next time we visit Roma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice for Families

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had a comfortable 9 day stay at the Hotel Capitolium. The hotel was close to many restaurants, buses, the metro, and markets. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and I felt safe. My only complaint was that the wifi internet never worked and this also impacted the tv signal. This is not a major problem as most people sightsee all day- just be aware. That this could happen. The breakfast was fantastic and plentiful! The staff is excellent and very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a decent price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, decent breakfast, nice rooms, and good value.
Cons: Better wifi reception in the rooms and better pillows.
Location: It is a five minute walk from Termini, which can take you anywhere. There is a museum and a basilica a few minutes away by foot as well.
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I thought the included breakfast was quite good. Typical European breakfast, but there is something from every food group! Rooms were nice and fairly comfortable. Decent location as it is close to Termini and maybe half an hour or less from many attractions by foot, which I did not mind. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire,England

Nice Hotel near the transport hub.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and clean room and good sized bathroom.Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was nice and quiet at night.Simple but adequate b/fast.
Cons: Nothing really,very satisfied.
Location: Handy for Termini which is the main transport hub.A fair way from the Vatican/Forum etc. Plenty of buses nearby also the Rome sightseeing buses .
Stayed four nights in July.Rome is a lovely city,full of history and atmosphere. Our stay was enhanced by this charming hotel.