Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a decent price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, decent breakfast, nice rooms, and good value.
Cons: Better wifi reception in the rooms and better pillows.
Location: It is a five minute walk from Termini, which can take you anywhere. There is a museum and a basilica a few minutes away by foot as well.
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. I thought the included breakfast was quite good. Typical European breakfast, but there is something from every food group! Rooms were nice and fairly comfortable. Decent location as it is close to Termini and maybe half an hour or less from many attractions by foot, which I did not mind. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire,England

Nice Hotel near the transport hub.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and clean room and good sized bathroom.Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was nice and quiet at night.Simple but adequate b/fast.
Cons: Nothing really,very satisfied.
Location: Handy for Termini which is the main transport hub.A fair way from the Vatican/Forum etc. Plenty of buses nearby also the Rome sightseeing buses .
Stayed four nights in July.Rome is a lovely city,full of history and atmosphere. Our stay was enhanced by this charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Small hotel near termini

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, small size, breakfast room
Location: Close to restaurants, bars. We walked all over Rome from here.
This hotel was lovely. It had a small breakfast room and few rooms. We walked to the train station. The staff were all very nice and I would readily return. There are stairs to the entrance which is usual for Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by city breaker from england

Good hotel ideal base for stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel was lovely a nice base to come back to everyday. Local restuarant brill as recommended by hotel receptionist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad start but good recovery

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Arrived to be told that our room was unavailable due to water damage and that we would be staying elsewhere for one night. The alternative accomodation was at least two stars worse in rating and the only compensation offered was a free minibar which felt like a pittance as we had paid for a night in 4* accomodation and got 2* for one night. However we finally moved into this hotel on the second of our 4 nights and were delighted with the hotel. Staff we friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and nicely decorated and our room had a fantastic view over a beautiful garden. It is also well located, being close to Termini Station and a whole host of restaurants, whilst also not being in the tourist heart of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrikdoc from uk

Rome for 3 days

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent quiet peaceful hotel accommodation Very helpful and friendly staff Kept luggage for whole day prior to late eve flight home and came back to let us in to pick it up Walking distance to Termini station 10 minutes, to Villa borghesi 15 minutes, to colliseum 40 minutes, to St. Peter's 1 hour stroll through town . Walked everywhere - but we are reasonably fit Would stay here again Breakfast - 2 cereals. Juice . Yogurts, Croissants , crisp bread, toast , soft cheese , fruit- adequate but not huge selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Fort Mill, SC

A real gem!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, and location.
We loved the staff and location of this hotel. Valeria and her staff could not have been more accommodating ( and we were quite needy being in Italy for the first time). The hotel is clean and welcoming. Good restaurants nearby and public transportation is within a 10 min walk. Best gelato 2 blocks away. I would highly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, clean and comfortable

Posted May 16, 2014
The hotel is less than 10 min walk from the Termini and in a quiet block. We walked to try much everything from here The breakfast was cute and filling and the view from our room to the grade n block was pretty. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Almost like staying in someone's house

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: mama Angela's restaurant
I really liked this hotel, although its not like a hotel. When you arrive outside it feels like an apartment in a grand house. An impressive front door, a quirky lift and lovely staff.our room was very comfortable, with a lovely view over a courtyard garden. Shower was a bit small but the bathroom overall was large. Location was great as it was walkable from statione termini. Had dinner in Mama Angela's close by which was great. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! I should add that we were a family of 4 and although the room felt a bit tight with a double and two singles, it had nice high ceilings so was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in good location with nearby Transport

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, Location,small size meant the personnel touch was evident, Valeria was very helpfull with information and making extra arrangements
Cons: Two of the rooms do not have the garden view that we saw on Expedia, an initial disappointment but you spend so much time out in Rome it didnt matter
Location: Good location for transport/Main Train station, Short Walk to one of the main shopping streets
Staff were very accommodating with extra request for Birthday surprise, always available for helpful advice and nothing missed or overlooked. We would stay here again as it's a little gem