Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by luna from bradford

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
lovely balcony and nice price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AG

In transit to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Used this hotel to stay one night in transit to airport to take an early flight the next morning. It is about a 20-minute walk to get to the Colisseum, so it is not very far, but not very close to the touristy area either. The hotel is very clean and very comfortable. The price was very, very good, so it was worth it. If you don't have hotels in the center of the city that are affordable, this is a very good option. Taxi rides are about 15 Euro from the Pantheon to the hotel, so it is not bad. They only drawback I found was that they charged for Internet access. Breakfast was very good, and included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Ma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from SXM

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: I liked the rooms, very modern and clean. Beautiful.
Cons: Internet on the room: 20 euro/24 hours, 11 euro/12 hours. But there are 2 desktops in the lobbies with free internet. No ironing board in the rooms
Location: The hotel is about 30-45 min walk to the Colosseo, subway is about 12-15 min walk, lots of historical sites nearby. Big supermarket right behind hotel
I stayed in this hotel for a week and I liked it a lot. Supermarket right behind the hotel. Subway 12-15 minute walk to station Garbatella. From there you can connect to eveywhere. Subway fares are 1.50 euro for a single trip. Taxi airport-hotel is €50. After spending a week there and getting familiar with public transport I took public transport to the airport: €1.50 subway + €8 train = €9.50, but had to walk the road to the subway with the suitcases. Historical sites nearby. The map the hotel provides you helped me alot. No ironing board on the room or in hotel in case you want to put on your nice shirt in fashion Rome...Breakfast is normal/simple. No gym in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian from Utah

Excellent Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and really loved this hotel. It is quite a ways from the historic center of town but this can be beneficial if you want to avoid huge crowds of tourists and all of the clutter that follows them. The neighborhood is mostly a locals neighborhood but is conveniently located near bus and metro lines and good restaurants and markets. If you want to be out of the hustle and bustle this is a great place to stay. Also the hotel has an amazing restaurant inside with 4 star quality food for 2 star prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tong from Canada

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is convenience if you take metro. It takes about 10 minutes walk from hotel to the subway. The room was cleaned and also the breakfast was good. I will stay this hotel again for the next trip to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for the price

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: It had the feel of a modern condo. made for a relaxing final stop in our trip through Italy
Cons: Location. Had to bus or subway with multiple changes to get to the west side of the river or north of Termini station. Getting home at night was hard
Location: On the south east side of the city. Close enough to transit but not in the heart of all attractions. Had to cab home late at night
The room size was huge, especially for standard in Italy. Overall very modern furnishings, but for all of the space it wasn't utilized well. 2 guest computers were available to check email and internet which was handy. Breakfast buffet was minimal and the staff could not keep up with enough food and dishes, but it was included in the cost so can't complain. Location was the only downside as it was not close to any major attractions. It was walking distance to bus or subway though, so as long as we planned our schedule in advance its worth it for the price. But had to keep in mind that many routes don't run late evening. All in all, it was worth the value paid for and made for a pleasant trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A simple, nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Nice stay with nice breakfast service. Well connected to public transportation. Not for foreign tourists who don't know how to move about in the Eternal City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GR from Reading, PA, USA

Worth the 20 minute bus ride from Termini

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: The spacious clean modern room and bath
Cons: Lobby should be more inviting
Location: Near bus stops 714 715
This hotel is currently undergoing major rennovations. They accomodated me in an extra large room with a great view from the terrace. All modern facilities available. Good location even though not in the center of Rome. Bus transportation is readily available. Breakfast buffet was more than enough served in a bright room with flowers on every table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, round the corner from the Station!

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Great staff, excellent room, amazing food.
Cons: Having to check out!!!
Location: 3 minute walk from the railway station, across the street from the bus station
The hotel is within walking distance of the Bologna Central railway station. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom large and well equpped with towels and personal needs. The breakfast is excellent and the evening buffet simply amazing 15 euros gets you a mouthwatering main meal with the best ever Roma tomatoes I have ever tasted. Overall this hotel is faultless and I would make this my first choice if I returned to Bologna. Bologna is a walking city with plenty of great architecture to admire.