Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn, us

hotel casa valdese

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: see above. the hotel was ran by a waldensian (presbyterian group possibly) church. hold very similar core beliefs to our own. a plus for us.
Cons: everything was great.
Location: see above
rick steves said that it was a bit utilatarian, not to us. wonderful location to visit rome from. 3.4 mi from termini but right off the subway ( Metro ). near the vatican. rome center was easily walked to. great roof top open areas. the staff was very helpful and friendly. suggested better ways to do all that we wanted. the best possible complimentary breakfast that we have ever seen. even had an extra menu listing many items that could be made for you, like bacon and eggs for example. even allowed us to use the cooler in the restaurant to keep our cheese and wine cold. the staff just couldn't have been nicer and with the excellent location, you would be hard pressed to find anything better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: very close to the subway. Easy to walk to restaurants, grocery shop. Safe neighborhood.
Nice hotel, good location. Breakfast was perfect for us. No complains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from long island USA

Friendly, small hotel close to all.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This was my second stay at hotel casa valdese. It's a small place with welcoming staff. Not fancy but pleasant and clean. A great rooftop terrace with very nice views if St. Peter's. Don't miss the complimentary breakfast. Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Narino amor from London

A super value B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A super value B&B. I only stayed for one night but I would definitely stay again. Rooms are simple but comfortable. What really made it for me was the cleanliness of the place. The rooms and the bathroom were spotless. Check in was easy and friendly. Breakfast was more then adequate. A selection of cereals, cakes, pastries together with cheeses and hams. My only complaint was the surly lady who checked us out! Very unfriendly but we all have our off days. If you want a good value b&b within walking distance of the Vatican. This is the one! If your looking for luxury look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie

A lovely hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Location: Located within walking distance of the Vatican. Metro station close by.
A comfortable room, very helpful staff, and wonderful breakfast included in the cost of the stay. Felt very in keeping with a visit to Rome. Secure, as the gates are closed at midnight. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from N London

Quiet comfortable hotel close to all facilities

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: You could be yourself in a relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Number of sockets in the rooms.
Location: Hotel near river,walking distance from Vatican, close to Lepanto metro station with easy access to more distant venues
Friendly and helpful staff were able to assist us to have a troublefree stay. Rooms were light, bright and comfortably furnished. The one minus was the lack of electrical sockets compatible with euro adaptors; however this didn't diminish enjoyment of the room or hotel. Breakfast was simple, plain and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Goodt location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Navvy from London

Went home tired...

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was generally orginized and clean and what you would expect for a hotel of this price range, except for a good night's sleep – arguably the most basic but important factor. We stayed for 2 nights, attending construction night shifts nearby and only got to bed after 4am. On the first morning we got woken up at 8am by hammering and drilling from contractors in the hotel (!), and on the second morning received an unrequested wake-up call at 10am to be told that check-out was at 10am that morning. Both of these things could have been communicated to us on the evening before (when we requested the night keys) as the staff at reception was well aware of our circumstances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hema from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: English speaking staff
Cons: The sheets in the room require some makeover. They were quite old.
Location: Close to Vatican city
We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The room was adequate with old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Vatican, helpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2013
The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood close to the Vatican - 15 min walk also near metro and bus stops. Our room for three people was quite spacious and comfortable, with a very good breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful - the restaurants suggested were better than in our guidebook. Also when I made an error in check out, they quickly corrected it even though it was my omission. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.