Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pollyanna from Canada

Great location, very close to Termini station

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay is fine. Beadkfast could be better. The manager is very courteous and helpful and kind. There is a direct Airport bus from Rome Airport to the Termini station. The hotel is close to grocery stores, restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monika from London

Perfect for sightseeing

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, 5min walk from Termini and 5min from a local supermarket, cafes, restaurants. Bang in the middle of things. Very basic comfort but cleaned every day, free WiFi. All very adequate if you want to a central location at a good price. Continental breakfast included.Reception staff very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monika from London

Perfect for someone who wants to sightsee

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel as it is 5min walk away from Termini station. Easy to find and conveniently located 1min walk from a supermarket, 15min to Colosseum and the Forum. It's perfect for someone who doesn't want to spend too much time in the room as the rooms are basic but kept clean. All Receptionists were very friendly and helpful Breakfast typically Italian - continental sweet buns, cereal, coffee, tea and we were also treated to some Easter egg chocolate and Colomba - Italian Easter cake. Lovely touch. I know the area pretty well and it allows walkable distances to many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KSJ from Denver

Rome -- Hotel Chicago

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is comfortable and in good location. Even had safe in the room. Good price for the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Iowa

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to the train terminal. The beds were small and very uncomfortable, you could feel every spring! The breakfast was good and the lady making the coffee was very accommodating. The noise level was awful, you could hear every noise from the surrounding rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, US

Adora Suite

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Note, Hotel Chicago was under renovation and our room was affected since we got there so late. Front desk took us to Adora Suite and it was by European standards, fabulous. Totally renovated, modern, with up to date AC, tile flooring, superb wifi, etc.. Looked more like a new American hotel room. Location is perfectly located by Termini station which we needed. My partner left his phone and when we called them, they took our address and were sending it to us via UPS. If you need a place to stay near Termini, I would definitely ask for Adora Suite. In terms of the Hotel Chicago, I would see what other reviewers say about it after they finish their renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Canadian Travellers

Excelllent location

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and accomadating to us. The location is close to the train station and the surrounding "must see" sights of Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hiphopandoffwepop

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was ok what you would expect for the price I guess. It's really close to the station and some of the sights. Would recommend if your here to sight see as your not going to spend much time in the room! However the rooms were suitable and had a great shower perfect after a day trekking round! My only major gripe was that we had to pay cash as the credit card machine didn't work which caused some problems and also made me incurr some unwelcome bank charges (reading past reviews it's been broken for a while) yet when we checked out they charged us less which I did raise however was told this was the correct price. When I got home I had an email telling me the card machine was fixed and they were taking the money they forgor to charge me from my bank! SO GREAT NEWS THE CARD MACHINE IS FIXED :) so anyone staying should be able to pay by card however I suspect it will be broken again just after they took the money from me lol!!