Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trassenheide

Grazioso albergo vicino aeroporto Fiumicino.Ritorn

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Ricevimento Ristorante Parcheggio.
Cons: I bagni lasciano a desiderare (cabine doccia)
Location: Posizione comoda per chi viaggia sia in aereo che l'imbarco(fiumicino o civitavecchia)
Tornavo da Londra e conoscendo all'andata l' albergo ho chiamato per la navetta che mi ha portato dopo una minima attesa a destinazione.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasperfrom Oslo

Not an airport hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
25€ taxi drive to get to the "airport hotel". Lousy rooms, lousy baths and poor breakfast. Not recommendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Conveniently Located Hotel near Rome Fiumicino Air

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the proximity to the airport, the ease of access.
Cons: At least one TV channel in English, perhaps also in German and Spanish.
Location: The hotel is on a highway near the airport, convenient of access by shuttle bus and rental car (parking available), but there is nothing to do near by
I reached the hotel via a shuttle bus stopping at the bus station near Terminal 3. I had not made a reservation for the shuttle as supposedly required but I was taken in nevertheless, with payment to be made at the hotel. The fare for the shuttle is 6 euros each way. I was travelling alone and had a hotel reservation for the hotel annex, but was put in a room in the main hotel. The room had a comfortable double bed, a bathroom with shower and plenty of hot water, air conditioning and a modern TV with at least 100 channels in Italian and one in French. The room furniture was simple, cheap-looking, all was very clean. The continental breakfast was a bit below the average for 3-star hotels, but was sufficient. This is not a hotel where one would want to stay for several days while visiting Rome, but it is ideal for use between flights. The shuttle to the hotel runs from the airport to the hotel at 45-minute intervals between 4 pm and 10 pm, and from the hotel to the airport between 6 am and 10:30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not what we expected....

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were very friendly and spoke very good English.
Location: Near the airport and very close to a train station that will take you into Rome. This was definitely a highlight to the disappointment of the hotel.
We were given a room in the Annex Building which is around the corner on a different street than the actual hotel. The room had paper thin walls. We were kept awake until approximately 3am on 2 nights because of adults and children yelling, children crying, we heard everything that happened in the bathroom, we heard arguments, banging around in the room. When we opened the door to our room it smelled of a very strong chemical scent that would not go away. We had to have the air conditioner and window open so that we could breath somewhat easily. The shower did not have a shower rod or curtain which make it difficult to shower without getting the entire bathroom wet. The bed did not have a box spring which was fine however the actual mattress was old and did not provide any support whatsoever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by hk leefrom tokyo

cheaper and satiscation

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
near by Fumicio airport,offered cheaper and convenient. good for one stopover .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mortenfrom Sindal

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde booket to overnatninger i forbindelse med en rejse til Amalfi. I den anledning valgte vi at flyve til Rom, for lige at se byen, før vi ville køre videre ned til Amalfi. Hotel Chopin er OK som overnatningsmulighed og er i rimelig nærhed af lufthavnen. En taxa koster omkring 20Euro. Hotellet er meget slidt og værelsernes møblement er meget særpræget. Vi havde bestilt med morgenmad, men her blev vi meget skuffet. Det er en meget skrabet udgave som man kan overleve på, men så er det nok også det hele. Så samlet set middel i forhold til en enkelt overnatning, men skal man være i området i flere dage, så vil jeg anbefale et andet sted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by karenfrom region parisienne

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
mes impressions pour cet hotel.... hum.... on en rigole encore! Il est vrai que la situation geographique est tres bonne. A 5min de l'aeroport avec la navette. Cependant, oubliez la piscine (elle n'a pas ete nettoyée depuis une éternité: eau verte avec larves de moustique!). l'hotel est assez grand (comme la chambre qui d'ailleurs est propre, elle) mais c'est un assemblage de bric et de broc.... impression tres bizarre... Le restaurant n'est pas bon (meme moi, je fais de meilleur pate) mais le restaurateur est absolument charmant... La literie est tres mauvaise: le matelas se plie au milieu et j'ai garde un mal de dos pour deux jours!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Escalefrom Calabre

juste pratique car à coté de l'aéroport

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'avantage de cet hôtel est qu'il est à proximité de l'aéroport, bon accueil, hôtel correct, petit déjeuner très moyen, jus d'orange sans goût.Navette payante pour A/R à l'aéroport, prix un peu élevé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ITALIA

Hotel da Consigliare a TUTTI,Famiglie,Comitive....

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Internet
Location: Centralissima
Ho soggiornato dal 21/8/2014 al 26/08/2014 presso questo Bellissimo Hotel!!!!Apparte la connessione ad internet,Tutto il resto e' Fenomenale!!!!Inizierei ad salutare un po'di persone che lavorano nella struttura:Cristina,Manolo,Javier,Domeningo e il Grande Viavi !!!!la struttura e' Ottima personale Professionale e gentilissimo,pronto sempre ad esaudire tutte le richieste.Piscina e Baristi e Camerieri di questultima Simpaticissimi.Colazione e cena Ricca e Abbondante.luoghi di divertimento e spiaggia max 8 minuti a passo lento.Ve lo consiglio a tutti!!!!! Io ci Ritorno