Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

10 min zu Fuß von Cornelia Ubahn

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Saubarkeit. Schönes Bad. Das Bad so groß wie das Zimmer.
Cons: Das Single-Zimmer viel zu klein, fast so groß wie das Bett. Für Leute mit extremer Klaustrophobie ein absolutes NEIN, Panikausbrüche Gefahr. Sehr Laut
Location: 10 min zu Fuß von Cornelia Ubahn.
Ich war in einem Standardzimmer zur Straßenseite, das Balkon-Fenster war nicht richtig abgedichtet/isoliert und der Straßenlärm kommt mit voller Kraft durch... von einer Straße, auf der viele Autos und Motorräder fahren.: Morgens um 5 war die Nacht zu Ende! Man bekommt alles mit - auch das Leeren der Müllcontainer, der direkt vor meinem Balkon stand, nachts um 2:00!!! Auch die Wände sind so dünn, man hört alles aus dem Nebenzimmer mit. Ich konnte LEIDER in diesem Hotel nicht erholen :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parma

Ottimo albergo ad un ottimo prezzo

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Vicinanza alla stazione della metro, personale cordialissimo e simpatico, rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo,pulizia camera
Cons: l'unico piccolo problema era una leggero odore di fogna appena entrato in camera, ma dopo pochi minuti passa subito
Location: Vicino alla stazione della metro, molto comodo per raggiungere tutta le zone del centro
Albergo molto vicino alla stazione della metro, facilmente raggiungibile in metro da Termini, personale cordialissimo e simpatico, da consigliare!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer sind für ein ***-Sterne Hotel überaus ansehnlich. Besonders toll fand ich das wirklich saubere Bad.
Cons: Einzig beim TV-Angebot ist etwas wenig für „internationale“ Gäste vorhanden. Das ist aber „jammern“ auf hohem Niveau.
Location: Das Hotel liegt wirklich ausgezeichnet zentral. Man ist in 15 Minuten beim Vatikan und mit der Metro ebensoschnell beim Kolosseum.
Das Personal ist überaus zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Ich hatte keine Zahnpaste und fragte an der Rezeption nach dem nächsten Supermarkt. Der Frontoffice-Manager winkte ab und gab mir eine versiegelte Zahnpaste inklusive Zahnbürste. Jeden Tag startete ich mit einer neue Frage an die Frontoffice-Mitarbeiter…wo ist dies, oder das, wie komme ich am Besten wohin, etc…und die Mitarbeiter haben mir ausnahmslos jedes Mal freundlich geholfen. Das Frühstück war ausreichend und für alle Geschmäcker bestückt. Es gab drei „Themenbereiche“. 1) Die Müsli-Ecke, 2) die Wurst-Käse-Abteilung und 3) Die Süßspeisentafel. Darüber hinaus gab es drei Kaffeeautomaten und somit musste niemand lange warten. Die Zimmer wurden super gereinigt. Ich war wirklich überrascht über das tolle Allgemeinbild des Hotels und würde jederzeit gerne wiederkommen. Das Hotel liegt wirklich ausgezeichnet. Vom Flughafen sind es nur ca. 20 Minuten mit dem Transfer-Taxi. Gleich um die Ecke gibt es eine ausgezeichnete Pizzeria mit hervorragenden Muscheln und großer Pizza. Ebenso befindet sich einige Kleinmärkte in unmittelbarer Umgebung wo man noch kalte Getränke oder etwas zum Naschen kaufen kann. Besonders toll war eine „Cocktail-Bar“ in direkter Nachbarschaft wo man tolle „Sundowner“ bekam. Höchstens drei Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt liegen ebenso ideal die Metro- sowie einige Bus-Stationen (Bus 46), die direkt ins Zentrum (Vatikan – 15 Minuten) oder auch zum Kolosseum fahren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audun Kr. Høidalfrom Volda

Både ja og nei

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Isolert sett er dette hotellet helt OK, ikke noe mer. Jeg vil ikke si at det egner seg til en lengre ferie, men et par netter for å besøke Roma kan fungere. Hotellet ligger relativt nært T-bane stasjon, så det er greit å komme seg til og fra. Det er et pluss at hotellet har egen parkering slik at vi trygt kunne sette fra oss bilen. Det store minuset er beliggenheten og omgivelsene. Det er null utsikt - kun rett inn i veggen til nabobygget. Nabolaget er av den typen som ikke innbyr til spaserturer på kveldstid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club House Roma

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: there shouldn't be bugs in the room! and the room shouldn't smell weird. More food options for guests
Location: not much to do there
The hotel was not 4 stars as it is rated. I would say it is somewhere between 2-3. The hotel staff was helpful. The room smelled weird though and the beds were slightly uncomfortable. And there were bugs in the room! The breakfast was ok. The hotel restaurant wasn't that great and they ran out of food every time we went there. Not that they had any vegetarian options. And there weren't that many great places around to eat. While there was a train station nearby (15 mins walk), it wasn't that close if you are dragging luggage. The sidewalks were broken and it was really hard dragging the luggage across. But the place isn't too far from the city center by train. The price was reasonable for what they offered, but definitely not a 4 star hotel!
3 out of 5
by Frankfrom Coastal British Columbia

An OK hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The food for breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Plumbing worked despite the sound of a waterfall for ten minutes after using it. Disconcerting until we got used to it. Fridge was unable to keep up
Location: Looked to be a lower middle class neighbourhood away from major sights and only one decent restaurant close by. Metro helped alleviate the concern.
Hard to judge a hotel in a screaming heat wave. Even the Romans were complaining. Certainly of the four hotels we stayed on our trip to Italy this would rate number 4. Walls were thin, room was small and the air conditioner blew directly on to the bed. making it uncomfortably windy when we were fighting close to 40 Celsius weather. Breakfast was good though and staff were friendly despite the heat. The location in the suburbs made it a bit awkward to do a quick retreat for an afternoon siesta, but a 3 day pass on the Metro helped overcome this. The Metro is close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreafrom Niedersachsen

Gute Ausgangslage für Stadterkundung

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und das Frühstück .
Location: Nahe der Metrostation. Essen gehen bis mittlere Kategorie. Shops und Straßenhändler vorhanden. Supermarkt in der Nähe.
Grundsätzlich okay. Zimmer sehr klein, besonders Einzelzimmer und Bad. Wände sehr dünn. Matratze war hart und gut also nicht durchgelegen. Frühstück gut und reichhaltig. Personal hilfsbereit und freundlich. Restaurants und Shops in der Nähe. Das Hotel hat kein Restaurant. Metrostation Cornelia gut erreichbar in 5 Minuten. Wohngegend mit Supermarkt direkt um die Ecke .
2 out of 5
by Beckyfrom Newburgh, NY

Hotel Club House Roma

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The only thing we liked about this hotel, was the breakfast they served in the mornings.
Cons: The Room needed a bigger bathroom, so we could actually open the door all the way. The carpets needed to be cleaned.
Location: The location is very inconvenient, Far away from the tourist section of the city. The neighborhood was sketchy.
We were very disappointed in this hotel. The room, elevator, and hallways were cramped, but not as cramped as the tiny bathrooms. The carpet was dirty. The hotel was so far away from everything. The taxi driver wasn't even sure where the hotel was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Chesterfield, UK

Hotel in a residential area

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, clean condition
Cons: Not sure about the rest of the room sizes but the one I was given was far too small for a supposed 4 star hotel.
Location: A more residential location with several pizzerias, bars and mini markets within the area.
Good location if you're looking for somewhere away from the tourist hustle of the city centre. There is a metro stop within 5 minutes walk which takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the tourist attractions and the Vatican/St Peters is about a 30min walk. We were given a small double bed rather then a twin which was annoying and the room itself was tiny although it did have a good sized balcony and a well appointed bathroom. Room was cleaned and fresh towels etc daily although the cleaners did come round very early in the morning! Reception staff spoke good english and were helpful. Overall, a nice hotel but definitely rated a star too high at 4 stars.