Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club House Roma

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: there shouldn't be bugs in the room! and the room shouldn't smell weird. More food options for guests
Location: not much to do there
The hotel was not 4 stars as it is rated. I would say it is somewhere between 2-3. The hotel staff was helpful. The room smelled weird though and the beds were slightly uncomfortable. And there were bugs in the room! The breakfast was ok. The hotel restaurant wasn't that great and they ran out of food every time we went there. Not that they had any vegetarian options. And there weren't that many great places around to eat. While there was a train station nearby (15 mins walk), it wasn't that close if you are dragging luggage. The sidewalks were broken and it was really hard dragging the luggage across. But the place isn't too far from the city center by train. The price was reasonable for what they offered, but definitely not a 4 star hotel!
3 out of 5
by Frank from Coastal British Columbia

An OK hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The food for breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Plumbing worked despite the sound of a waterfall for ten minutes after using it. Disconcerting until we got used to it. Fridge was unable to keep up
Location: Looked to be a lower middle class neighbourhood away from major sights and only one decent restaurant close by. Metro helped alleviate the concern.
Hard to judge a hotel in a screaming heat wave. Even the Romans were complaining. Certainly of the four hotels we stayed on our trip to Italy this would rate number 4. Walls were thin, room was small and the air conditioner blew directly on to the bed. making it uncomfortably windy when we were fighting close to 40 Celsius weather. Breakfast was good though and staff were friendly despite the heat. The location in the suburbs made it a bit awkward to do a quick retreat for an afternoon siesta, but a 3 day pass on the Metro helped overcome this. The Metro is close by.
2 out of 5
by Becky from Newburgh, NY

Hotel Club House Roma

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The only thing we liked about this hotel, was the breakfast they served in the mornings.
Cons: The Room needed a bigger bathroom, so we could actually open the door all the way. The carpets needed to be cleaned.
Location: The location is very inconvenient, Far away from the tourist section of the city. The neighborhood was sketchy.
We were very disappointed in this hotel. The room, elevator, and hallways were cramped, but not as cramped as the tiny bathrooms. The carpet was dirty. The hotel was so far away from everything. The taxi driver wasn't even sure where the hotel was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Chesterfield, UK

Hotel in a residential area

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, clean condition
Cons: Not sure about the rest of the room sizes but the one I was given was far too small for a supposed 4 star hotel.
Location: A more residential location with several pizzerias, bars and mini markets within the area.
Good location if you're looking for somewhere away from the tourist hustle of the city centre. There is a metro stop within 5 minutes walk which takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the tourist attractions and the Vatican/St Peters is about a 30min walk. We were given a small double bed rather then a twin which was annoying and the room itself was tiny although it did have a good sized balcony and a well appointed bathroom. Room was cleaned and fresh towels etc daily although the cleaners did come round very early in the morning! Reception staff spoke good english and were helpful. Overall, a nice hotel but definitely rated a star too high at 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Hotel was fine , breakfast was superb , lots to eat and loads of choices
Cons: Ice machine please
Location: Very close to all the attractions by underground , once you get to know the places to visit it was easy to get about from Hotel .
Hotel was fine food ok and rooms very clean and tidy , the only problem I had was getting ice , there never seemed to be any , it was very hot during my stay and that was the only complaint I have , maybe they should have an ice machine in the hotel lobby that would solve the problem .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

toms rugby tour

Posted Feb 27, 2013
six gents over for the rugby international from wales were more than happy with accomadation the hotel was clean and we had clean towels everyday we were only bed and breakfast and the food was lovely the staff were all very helpful giving us directions about rome and they were all friendly the hotel is well situated for travel on the metro the area is quite residential but within ten minutes on the metro to the tourist areas would definetly visit again especially for the price we paid
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

Roman debacle

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because we were part of a big group. It is near a metro stop, Cornelia. But you get a tourist experience that is typical of all Rome. Poor service from the front desk that makes your blood boil. Just like the taxi driver that drove us all over the city instead of directly to our stop. Be prepared for something that doesn't work and cannot be fixed until you are ready to leave. We would have moved if we hadn't of been with our group!
2 out of 5
by SM from Poland

We expected more from the Hotel's Staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Hotel Staff
Location: It is relatively close to the Metro Station.
This hotel is OK if you just want a place to rest with a reasonable price. It is relatively close to the Metro Station and the Breakfast is really good. During our stay (Couple with 2 kids), there were a repair work outside of the room (around the balcony) that disturbed us quite a bit. Wi-Fi Internet only in the lobby/reception area and sometimes it was very slow. The Hotel's staff could be more friendly, specially the guy at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.Bhatia

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located away from Termini station BUT it still has all connections i.e. Metro and bus connections. I would rather stay few stations away from crowd. Hotel has exec;lent variety of breakfast and food being replenished. Service is excellent and very good value for money. Would certainly revisit the hotel undoubtedly.