Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Chesterfield, UK

Hotel in a residential area

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, clean condition
Cons: Not sure about the rest of the room sizes but the one I was given was far too small for a supposed 4 star hotel.
Location: A more residential location with several pizzerias, bars and mini markets within the area.
Good location if you're looking for somewhere away from the tourist hustle of the city centre. There is a metro stop within 5 minutes walk which takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the tourist attractions and the Vatican/St Peters is about a 30min walk. We were given a small double bed rather then a twin which was annoying and the room itself was tiny although it did have a good sized balcony and a well appointed bathroom. Room was cleaned and fresh towels etc daily although the cleaners did come round very early in the morning! Reception staff spoke good english and were helpful. Overall, a nice hotel but definitely rated a star too high at 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Hotel was fine , breakfast was superb , lots to eat and loads of choices
Cons: Ice machine please
Location: Very close to all the attractions by underground , once you get to know the places to visit it was easy to get about from Hotel .
Hotel was fine food ok and rooms very clean and tidy , the only problem I had was getting ice , there never seemed to be any , it was very hot during my stay and that was the only complaint I have , maybe they should have an ice machine in the hotel lobby that would solve the problem .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

toms rugby tour

Posted Feb 27, 2013
six gents over for the rugby international from wales were more than happy with accomadation the hotel was clean and we had clean towels everyday we were only bed and breakfast and the food was lovely the staff were all very helpful giving us directions about rome and they were all friendly the hotel is well situated for travel on the metro the area is quite residential but within ten minutes on the metro to the tourist areas would definetly visit again especially for the price we paid
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

Roman debacle

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because we were part of a big group. It is near a metro stop, Cornelia. But you get a tourist experience that is typical of all Rome. Poor service from the front desk that makes your blood boil. Just like the taxi driver that drove us all over the city instead of directly to our stop. Be prepared for something that doesn't work and cannot be fixed until you are ready to leave. We would have moved if we hadn't of been with our group!
2 out of 5
by SM from Poland

We expected more from the Hotel's Staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Hotel Staff
Location: It is relatively close to the Metro Station.
This hotel is OK if you just want a place to rest with a reasonable price. It is relatively close to the Metro Station and the Breakfast is really good. During our stay (Couple with 2 kids), there were a repair work outside of the room (around the balcony) that disturbed us quite a bit. Wi-Fi Internet only in the lobby/reception area and sometimes it was very slow. The Hotel's staff could be more friendly, specially the guy at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.Bhatia

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located away from Termini station BUT it still has all connections i.e. Metro and bus connections. I would rather stay few stations away from crowd. Hotel has exec;lent variety of breakfast and food being replenished. Service is excellent and very good value for money. Would certainly revisit the hotel undoubtedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fleming

Good value, great position

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
A great hotel, value for money, good breakfast but best of all, wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
excellent helpful staff and superb breakfast with a huge selection
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com