Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Nice location in the old central part of the town, friendly staff, comfortable room
Cons: WiFi could be a bit faster
Location: The hotel is in the old part of town near shops and restaurants.
I stayed at the hotel for two nights on a business trip. It is a traditional hotel in the centre of town with all modern facilities and friendly staff. My room was large and comfortable. WiFi is provided although it is a little slow. There is a small breakfast room which served a pleasant light breakfast (croissant, cake, yoghurt etc). I didn't have a car but parking nearby might be limited. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Frascati, on business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tien Chang from USA

Quite satisfied

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in the center of town. Pleasant clerk and receptionist. Will return to this hotel for future stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fun

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Lovely staff and fun little get away from Rome. Amazing food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth from Oxford

Reliable option in the centre of Frascati

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Hotel Colon a several times when visiting ESA ESRIN. It is not the closest option to ESRIN, nor is it the most plush hotel Frascati offers, but it is comfortable, quiet and well placed in the very centre of the picturesque town. The staff are friendly, the rooms pleasant and clean, it offers good wireless internet for free, and the breakfast is pretty good to. I would say it is very much geared towards the business traveller, but Frascati is a quieter, cleaner option when visiting Rome, if you don't mind a 20 min train journey, and the views are spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Alexandra, New Zealand

All in all and great place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Very professional and well run.
Cons: No in room heating during the day in winter.
Location: Perfect. Just up from the main square, Pretty much right in the middle of Frascati.
I really enjoyed my 6 night stay at the Colonna hotel. It is perfectly placed in Frascati. The only down side was that I had to spend the first two days working in my hotel room to prepare for the meeting I was attending. It was in the middle of winter and the hotel seemed to switch off the in room heating from around 9 am to 5 pm. By 4 pm it was really very cold in my room - bordering on uncomfortable. So as long as you don't plan to spend the day in your room during winter, I am sure you will enjoy your stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Hidden - nearly a gem!

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
It took nearly an hour to find the hotel, set in the old quarter among a maze of one-way streets. Friendly though rather amateurish reception. Very nice room, bathroom and balconies. Free internet in room. No bar, no ice available. Not much choice at breakfast buffet. BUT - close to centre, lively but not noisy surroundings. Recommendable, with reservations as mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard

Pleasant Hotel in Frascati, Italy

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I chose the Hotel Colonna because I thought it would be a nice retreat after spending a day in Rome. It was easy and only a 30 minute train ride from Termini to Frascati. The hotel is kept clean. Our room had a very small shower that was difficult for a thin person to turn around in. Other than that the bathroom was adequate. The weather was rather warm, but the air conditioning is controlled by the management and insisted upon conserving energy. Therefore, the room became uncomfortable. Noise in the street kept us from opening the windows at night. Unfortunately, the rooftop terrace was under construction so we could not use it. I had imagined having Frascati wine while admiring the view of Rome from the rooftop terrace, but I was disappointed. Overall I would rate the hotel three stars. It was a pleasant stay, but not wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location in Frascati

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Hotel is centrally located in Frascati, no issues with all the hills. Hotel Staff was very attentive and friendly. Piave Forno a Legna Trattoria is a fantastic family restaurant just a short walk from the hotel.