Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire UK

Great hotel, short walking distance to Colosseum

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: All good
Cons: My Italian
Location: It's Rome. Do I really need to answer this question?
I stay in a lot of hotels mainly for business trips so it was nice to relax for a change with my wife. This hotel was well staffed and clean and for our short break served the purpose well. The bedroom was very clean and breakfast was a selection of continental. We were on the 5th floor so had a view over the roof tops. The hotel roof bar gave a good view out towards St Paul's Cathedral in the VC and the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier but was not a full 360 degree view, probably 290 degrees. Room included a nice large walk in shower with yes nice hot pressurized water, no bath though, bathroom had shampoo and clean white towels, wall safe with key. The room was serviced daily. 3 euro wall sockets. Electric shutters and curtains to window. TV with mainly Italian channels but also BBC World news. We were very please with the overall standards of this hotel and would recommend. There is a lot to see in Rome if you like Roman history and architecture but do not forget to take a camera as you will struggle to remember all the sights you come across. Top of the dome at St Paul's has to be a MUST DO but be prepared for a physical walk up. Restaurants are plentiful and if you visit some back streets you will come across some great little places to eat and at very reasonable prices like La Vacca M'Briaca Hosteria which is a couple of streets away from the hotel 5 mins to walk. Italians don't serve Spaghetti with meatballs so I ordered a plate of each and combined the two. Bellissimo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good, clean, value for money hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
We found the hotel to be a great base for exploring Rome. Minutes from the Colosseum, and about 15mins walk from the station it was an ideal location for us. We walked everywhere, (including the Varican) from here. Hotel reception staff were all friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. Room was as expected - simple, small, but very clean, and in good condition. Excellent bathroom with good facilities. Room was serviced every day. Breakfast was a typical continental style, fairly basic but plenty of it throughout the service time. Overall we felt welcomed and had a comfortable stay. The hotel offered everything it promised (also, we had good wifi connection in the room throughout our stay).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands, UK

Handy for city

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Its location. In a quiet area but moments from the centre. A 10 min walk from the station/Metro. Taxi rank just around the corner.
Cons: Wi-Fi accessibility. Sufficient pastries for breakfast. Hospitality trays in rooms.
Location: Ideal location. Close to transport links, restaurants, Colosseum which can be walked to.
Hotel good value for price. Staff welcoming and knowledgeable. Continental breakfast good but when the croissants are gone they're not refilled, so be down early! No dinner available but plenty of restaurants to choose from. The thing that disappointed me was a lack of kettle in the room, I do like to brew up as soon as I open my eyes. Young staff manning rooftop bar were unable to point out landmarks when I asked one evening. Wi-fi was accessible on the roof and in the breakfast room but was not available in my room which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close walk to colosseum, metro, food

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: rooftop deck
Location: colosseum, shopping, restaurants, metro
good experience overall with transportation from airport as arranged. the view from the rooftop deck is a good one and it is amazing that it can be so quiet and peaceful if you are the only one up there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford, Surrey

Excellent hotet

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Excellent hotel, in a quiet location, only 10 mins from central Rome. A small criticism would be that a more varied continental breakfast would be better suited for British guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Helpful staff and good location. Room was very clean. We would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Nice hotel, nicely located.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Staff were really friendly and helpful, the roof terrace is a real bonus giving amazing views over the whole city whilst sipping a glass of vino.
Cons: The hotel is perfect for the price range, to complain about the size of the room would be ungracious. It's clean, central and friendly.
Location: Rome is best explored on foot, it's not a massive city and there's so much to see, set out from this hotel in any direction and its a joy for the eyes
No fuss, no frills hotel, ideally located to explore a beautiful city. Clean but small room but who wants to spend time in a hotel room when you're in Rome?! The coloseum, Vatican, Spanish steps, all the usual, well known places are all they're reported to be and more but there are so many hidden gems on seemingly every street. A special and unique city, everyone should go at least once !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Good Location and Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We loved the hotel. We are happy we got to stay there based on reviews from expedia travellers. The hotel is very nice and clean. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean, quiet and cozy, we were lucky to stay in a room with a good view in the sixth floor. The bed was comfortable. The wifi was ok all the time. The location is very good and central to almost all the attractions, about 10 minutes walk from the colosseum. It is very close to Cavour metro station , about 3 minutes walk but we didn't have to use the metro very much only when we had to visit Vatican. It is recommended to couples and first time visitors to Rome. We hope we can be back there soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Hotel good location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and secluded.
Cons: Softer mattress and more choice at breakfast, fruit in particular.
Location: Colosseum only fifteen minute walk. Similarly Forum and Victor Emanuel monument.
Hotel located in quiet area, convenient for a number of major attractions and also metro and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to ancient sites, amenities.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Easy access to sites of Rome from here.Breakfast O.K. Pleasant rooftop bar.basic very acceptable base.