Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen op zoom

goed gelegen t.o.v. station en historisch centrum

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We hebben erg genoten. Hotel was goed. Met de Roma pas van veel voordelen gehad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome hotel near Termini

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: beds were very hard
Location: Excellent location, easy access to all main attractions in Rome and to transit.
Basic but comfortable hotel only a couple of blocks from Termini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

オペラ座に近い素敵なホテル

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: 清潔さ、利便性、従業員の方
Location: オペラ座などテルミニ駅周辺の観光名所
2015年2月12日から4泊滞在。夜テルミニ駅到着する旅程を組んだので、選んだ第一の理由は駅の近くで分かり易い場所と言う事でした。ツインで部屋も広く掃除も行き届いていて、とても快適。オペラ座の並びなので、夜遅くても安心と、予定していなかった、オペラ座でのバレエ観賞もできました。 朝食も美味しかったです。従業員の方達もとても感じが良く、英語も通じます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

スタッフのホスピタリティーが良いです

Posted Feb 11, 2015
スタッフの皆さんが、明るくてとても親切です。旅行の日程に熱心に相談にのってくださります。 WiFiが繋がりにくかったのが不便でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent Hotel centrally located

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Good Location for visiting Rome. Very Clean rooms. Excellent service from the Staff.
Location: There is a Metro station around the corner from the hotel and it is walking distance(15 mins) to the Colosseum.
This was my first time in Rome and I wanted a hotel that was close by to the Termini station as well as walking distance to most of the tourist destinations like the Colosseum, etc. I spent a lot of time reviewing hotels and finally chose this one. From the moment of arrival, we were made to feel very welcome. The room was very spacious and clean. Lots of space for our luggage and shopping. The bathroom was reasonably sized and the shower had constant pressure and hot water. The Staff were very helpful and we enjoyed our stay there. I would definitely stay there again, the next time I visit Rome. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Teresafrom London UK

Excellent location for sightseeing in Rome

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel has excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niedersachsen

Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage, gerade für Bahnreisende. Zimnmer geschmackvoll eingerichtet,Free Wifi
Cons: Energieverschwendung beenden.Grundsätzlich leuchteteten nach Rückkehr in das Hotelzimme alle (!) Lampen.
Location: Bahnhof,
Aufenthalt Ende Oktober für 4 Tage, Rom ist immer eine Reise wert. Wofür die neue Citytax verwendet wird, konnte mir niemand erklären bzw. Fortschritte (Förderung öffentlicher Nahverkehr, Abfallbeseitigung u. a.) erkennen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight

Excellent hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location as walking distance for all Rome's best attractions. Plus it fitted all our needs.
Cons: Nothing for me needed improving.
Location: All Rome's attractions, theatres, opera house, restaurants, bars ...............
Fantastic hotel in an excellent position for all attractions. Staff were very helpful and friendly, hotel very clean throughout and on top of that a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service, average facilities, handy location

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Columbia for 5 nights. On arrival - the moment we stepped in - we noticed there was water coming through the ceiling. There must have been a pipe broken. Luckily, they gave us another room. It was a little smaller and had no bathtub but it was no big issue. The breakfast was pretty good and was served in the top-floor breakfast room that featured an outdoor terrace. We were able to enjoy the terrace on our first mornings when it was still warm. During our stay, the autumn came to Rome and made especially the nights rather cold - also in our room but we were given extra blankets. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, which was the best part of the hotel! The hotel is not located close to any main attractions but it is next to the main railway station Termini and both of Rome's metro lines so it has good transport connections. There are also dozens of restaurants (and other hotels) in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good affordable hotel in Rome

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, breakfast room and roof terrace - good breakfast too!
Cons: Hotel entrance and reception needs updating
Arrived at the Hotel Colombia for a 3 night stay with small family party of 6. Initially I was disappointed with the look of the hotel entrance and reception as rather tired. However spirits lifted when we went to the roof terrace for afternoon tea. Great staff, very friendly and nothing too much trouble. My twin room was rather cramped however I was offered another room. Overall a nice affordable hotel in a good location.