Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 23, 2015
Only stayed the one night before returning home but this hotel was perfect. Although not fancy in the rooms, they were very clean and the staff at front desk and in bar area were super friendly and helpful. We especially liked the roof top outdoor area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Hotel Columbia

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great location in central Rome with easy access to ancient sites, Metro train and buses. Great rooftop garden for breakfast and evening wine/cheese.
Cons: Room size. Better pillows.
Location: Great location in central Rome with easy access to ancient sites, Metro train and buses. Great rooftop garden for breakfast and evening wine/cheese.
Great location in central Rome with easy access to ancient sites, Metro train and buses. Great rooftop garden for breakfast and evening wine and cheese. Room was small, but typical in this price range. I think this hotel is a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Close to Metro, restaurants, and sights.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet and very well located
Cons: Nothing
Location: Churches, Metro, restaurants , shopping, and pubs.
Staff was very accommodating . Room was very clean. Very nice rooftop restaurant and breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pamplona

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Situación, instalaciones para ser un hotel de tres estrellas en Italia, esta muy bien. Limpieza. Amabilidad del personal
Cons: Desayuno tipo buffet, el zumo de naranja de polvos
Location: Muy bien situado se puede acceder en 15 minutos al Coliseo, Foro Romano.... Termini esta a menos de 5 minutos. Dos paradas de metro al lado
Me decante por este hotel al leer las opiniones que encontré aquí. Si se ha viajado por Italia los hoteles de tres estrellas no se corresponden a la categoría que nosotros conocemos en España. Francamente el hotel esta muy bien para pasar unos días en Roma. Bien situado, se puede llegar andando a los principales puntos turísticos de Roma. Tiene dos paradas de metro en escasos 800 metros.(Republica y Termini). La habitación era amplia, (cama de matrimonio) el baño correcto un poco anticuado pero limpio. El buffet bien pero los zumos eran de polvos, ese es mi único pero. La gente de recepción y camareras muy amables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alversund, Norway

O.K. hotell sentralt i Roma

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheten
Cons: Resepsjonen og inngangspartiet
Location: Det var gangavstand til mange serverdigheter, spisesteder og shopping
Hotellet ligger i nærheten av Sentralbanestasjonen og var lett og finne frem til. Rommene var oppusset for to år siden, enkle, men ok for tre netter. Koselig frokostsal i 5. etg. med takterrasse, og både der og i resepsjonen ble vi møtt av hyggelig betjening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: The only thing that can be improved is the Wifi which is very slow and gets disconnected all the time.
Everything was very nice, the staff is very pleasant, the breakfasts are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel Columbia, Rome

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything -- the service, the ambiance, cleanliness.
Cons: Not a single thing
Location: Close to train station and tour buses. Good restaurants.
What a great find! The Hotel Columbia is a true gem in a great location with a wonderful staff. The room was gorgeous and comfortable (we were upgraded) and the rooftop bar and breakfast area was outstanding. The staff went out of its was to be accommodating even walking us out the door and pointing us to restaurants and attractions. For the cost it absolutely cannot be beat. Even its keys are beautifully presented, attached to fabric tassels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol UK

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Central location, very friendly staff.
Location: Adjoining Rome Opera, close to Terminii railway station. Easy walking distance of all main sites , with Vatican being the furthest.
External looks are deceptive, internally a tastefully modernised hotel. Very friendly staff, from reception to cleaners. Good spacious 3rd floor quiet room with ensuite bathroom. Only downside is never come across such a small bath! Pleasant 5th floor roof terrace for breakfast and available for use throughout day. Lift to all floors. Filling cold buffet breakfast with choice of cereals, cold meats and pastries. Excellent central location close to Terminii Station and walkable to all main attractions. Would recommend for anyone who wants a good base to visit Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bang for Buck - centre of town

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location from the Termini Metro entrance (300m-400m), Service, cleanliness, 24 hour front desk, wifi, breakfast, room safe
Cons: can't think of anything. Got my money's worth. Any more would mean a more exorbitant price
Location: I was concerned with access to the Metro - but everything is within walking distance from a Metro stop.
I was looking for a hotel that was in the middle of the city, with easy access to everything that I needed for a "sleep only" centre, with 24 hour desk, wifi and breakfast. While the room appeared small (by Australian standards), it adequately met all my needs. Importantly - the room was always cleaned to an inch of itself, and staff were always helpful and polite. Considering Termini's "history", I wanted to make sure that there was a 24 hour desk - so that no undesirables were allowed to enter the hotel, or otherwise accompany a guest to their room. This provided what I asked, as they even stopped my cousin from popping up to my room as I had inadvertently left my sunglasses in my room! Overall, I was very satisfied with what I go for my money. I will stay at this hotel again when I am next in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NANTES

HOTEL ACCUEILLANT - BIEN PLACE

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: chambre assez grande - les articles dans la chambre (sèche cheveux, produits de bain, thé et bouilloire disponibles) - calme - terrasse chbre
Cons: le jus de fruit en poudre - dommage
SEJOUR AGREABLE - HOTEL BIEN SITUE QUAND NOUS ARRIVONS DE LA GARE AVEC LES VALISES - ET POSSIBILITE DE VISITER LA VILLE A PIED