Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Room was excellent and the staff terrific
Location: Very closr to transport and all the landmarks
We don"t normally write reviews but this hotel deserves one. The whole experience was above expectations the staff including Angelo were excellent attentive and helpful, the location is very easy to find transport and is in walking distance of termini rail station and nearly all the major attractions. We don't like walking far and didn't have to . We chose the apartment room and we pleasantly surprised with a clean modern and very stylish apartment so I would recommend this room type to all. This is how a hotel should be run and has great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The coffee
Location: Next to the ruins. 10 minute walk.
Staff were great, location is perfect and the price is more than fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You are warned

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: The night attendant should retire.
- The evening/night attendant was rude, but everyone else was very helpful and gentle. - The morning buffet was good. - There was a very strong cigarette smell in the room one night and I could not sleep. - There is only one very small elevator. - They were very helpful with our child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulofrom chile

apartamento familiar

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
El apartamento fue bastante cómodo y amplio, quedando cerca de atracciones y metro, solo mejoraría la limpieza que si bien no era mala pudo ser mejor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to all tourist attractions

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, friendly staffs, but noisy at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rafaelfrom Salvador

Bom custo-beneficio

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ótima localização, próximo a estação de metrô. Café da manhã razoável. Quarto bem confortavel.Excelentes funcionários, hiper prestativos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with extraordinary, heartful services!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel Cortina is a cozy lovely family-run hotel. The building is a typical building with history like all in Rome City Center, the hotel is of course nothing compared to any 5-stars hotel but you've got everything you need and facilities are clean and well maintained. The breakfast is filling and well served. The location is well situated and close to everything. But what's most immaculate about this hotel is the service. Once we checked in we're greeted by Mr Angelo, the owner of the hotel and his staff. He is super friendly, helpful, sweet and polite. I just can't say enough good words about him and also his great team. Everyone in the hotel are unbelievably friendly, helpful and really want to take care of the guests in every details. They also give us great help in pointing us to local good place for great food as well. Definitely recommended to others!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Takashifrom Tokyo

ロケーションは良いホテル

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
1/11から2泊しました。テルミナ駅から徒歩10分ほどに所に位置し、ブティックや飲食店が立ち並ぶ地区にあります。道路の向かい側にはスーパーもあり、利便性はいいと思います。フロントのサービスも良く、チェックインと同時に周囲の観光施設や路線バスの乗り方を教えてくれました。難を言えば、少し分かりにくいこと。複数の店舗等が入居するビルの2フロア程?がこのホテルのようですが、看板が少々わかりにくいため、ここだと思ったところで、ビルの入居案内をよくよく探してみることをお勧めします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elenafrom Levico Terme

week end a Roma

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
La camera era spaziosa e confortevole. Il personale è stato molto gentile e disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance from Rome Terminii.
From arrival the Cortina won us over. Helpful staff, basic but substantial breakfast included. Hints and local information readily provided. Excellent rate for such a central location. Hint: The entrance is not immediately obvious from the street, but this is not in uncommon in Rome as you will find!