Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The coffee
Location: Next to the ruins. 10 minute walk.
Staff were great, location is perfect and the price is more than fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You are warned

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Cons: The night attendant should retire.
- The evening/night attendant was rude, but everyone else was very helpful and gentle. - The morning buffet was good. - There was a very strong cigarette smell in the room one night and I could not sleep. - There is only one very small elevator. - They were very helpful with our child.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Takashifrom Tokyo

ロケーションは良いホテル

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
1/11から2泊しました。テルミナ駅から徒歩10分ほどに所に位置し、ブティックや飲食店が立ち並ぶ地区にあります。道路の向かい側にはスーパーもあり、利便性はいいと思います。フロントのサービスも良く、チェックインと同時に周囲の観光施設や路線バスの乗り方を教えてくれました。難を言えば、少し分かりにくいこと。複数の店舗等が入居するビルの2フロア程?がこのホテルのようですが、看板が少々わかりにくいため、ここだと思ったところで、ビルの入居案内をよくよく探してみることをお勧めします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elenafrom Levico Terme

week end a Roma

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
La camera era spaziosa e confortevole. Il personale è stato molto gentile e disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance from Rome Terminii.
From arrival the Cortina won us over. Helpful staff, basic but substantial breakfast included. Hints and local information readily provided. Excellent rate for such a central location. Hint: The entrance is not immediately obvious from the street, but this is not in uncommon in Rome as you will find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Leesburg, Virginia USA

Hotel Cortina Is a Fine Place To Stay In Rome

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is what makes this hotel such a delightful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Tolland

Hotel Cortina

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the hotel Cortina in Rome. We especially appreciated the great service from Gianni and Florian. Their recommendations for dinner were perfect, as we wanted to avoid the tourist crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy travelerfrom USA

Great staff. Not so great rooms.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is wonderfully helpful and very nice. The rooms are small and shabby. The queen mattress sunk in the middle. The hotel is very near Piazza Republica and the shopping is good along Nationale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mylesfrom California

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our Honeymoon. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. They gave us a bottle of champagne when we told them it was our honeymoon. They provided us with excellent ideas on what to do while in Rome and even gave us a great hint on how to skip the line at St. Peters Basilica. The room was cleaned to perfection. The complimentary continental breakfast buffet was standard, however they were more than happy to make us multiple espressos and we were able to take everything back to enjoy in our room. 10 minute walk to Forum and 1 minute walk to metro stop. Excellent stay wouldn't ask for anything more, and would no doubt stay again.