Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location, in the middle of activities

Posted Dec 7, 2014
enjoyed staying there, breakfast and dinner was good, bar and weekend musicians were good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Enttäuschend.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Einziger Bonuspunkt ist die zentrale Lage.
Location: Im Zentrum, es ist alles auf kürzestem Weg zu erreichen.
Das Hotel wird seinen 5-Sternen nicht gerecht. Das Zimmer war im obersten Stock mit Fenster in einen Innenhof, wo die ganze Nacht eine Lüftung eingeschaltet war. Die Möglichkeit bestand nur darin, entweder das Fenster geschlossen zu lassen, oder nicht zu schlafen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good position, very small room. Need of decoratin.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The position
Cons: Should not just rely on the position
Location: Centre of the city. Very good for shopping.
Good position, my room was in need of redecorating. Breakfast was adequate. The menu for lunch and dinner very limited. The only reasons to stay at this hotel was the excellent position.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom catania

centrale, strategico, rumoroso

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: la posizione centrale la cortesia di tutti i dipendenti.
Cons: la insonorizzazione e la accessibilità alle luci, i cui impianti sono obsoleti.
Location: centrale e strategico ottimo x shopping
troppo rumore sia dall'interno ( passi soprastanti) che all'esterno (lavori in strada, in negozi confinanti...) difficoltà nel cercare taxi, offrono alternativa servizi convenzionati NCC a prezzi proibitivi (65 E x corsa fino al Cavalieri Hilton.... e addirittura E 85 x pulmino x 6 persone dall'hotel al ristorante Piperno.....).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom Red Bank

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely and in a great location. The concierge service could have been better. The only restaurants that ever seemed to be recommended were very expensive and not so local. On our own we found fantastic local spots. The front desk manager was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

Traditional hotel in excellent location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The excellent location, within easy walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. Free Wi-Fi for 4 hours per day of stay.
Cons: The decor could be improved, the damp patches in the bathroom should be remedied, the air conditioning could be improved - there was only one setting.
Location: Right by the Spanish Steps, the Via Condotti for shopping, the Trevi Fountain, and easy walking distance to the Colosseum and Forum.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to celebrate our Ruby wedding anniversary and wanted somewhere special. The building is historic and has character, but is somewhat shabby and in need of redecoration in places. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room and although comfortable, was rather dark as it looked out over other properties. On the plus side, it was quiet. The bathroom was very good and spacious and we also had a connecting dressing area which was small. The staff were friendly and very helpful. A buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good with plenty of choice. We didn't dine in the hotel but had drinks in the bar. The bar snacks that accompanied our drinks were excellent. We enjoyed our stay at the d'Inghilterra!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul, TURKEY

Central to shopping

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very old, run down. Personnel rude. Rooms dirty, dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solrød

Absolut topklasse i alle måder.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Smukt interiør. Toplækkert værelse, service minded personale. Eneste forbehold er at tagterrassen er forbeholdt suiterne. Sådan fremgår det ikke af hotellets hjemmeside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melnourne

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location and great staff!
Cons: Rooms are very tired!
Location: Shopping Cafe Greco Restaurants - ginger, truffle restaurant, nines Sights
Fabulous staff and wonderful restaurant. Cafe Romano and the Bond Bar brilliant! Airconditioning was much improved from my last stay! I had an amazing time and the staff and other guests made it memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lizfrom West Virginia

Lovely hotel and restaurant

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a total of 3 nights at the Hotel d'Inghelterra before and after a hiking tour in Italy. The location was great, except our taxi couldn't take us to the front door on Saturday afternoon because streets are closed to traffic then. (But we didn't insist either.) The rooms were very nice, but small, and the restaurant had the best stuffed pumpkin blossoms. Sit outside if you can and enjoy the fashion show.