Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location and accecibility
Cons: Facilitate a refrigerator for personal use.
Location: Good location near by La Fontana de Trevi and metro access.
My experience was OK. I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fareham

Good location, nice room in old Rome

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We enjoyed out stay at the Hotel. The staff were helpful on arrival. The room had recently been decorated and was comfortably pleasant. There were a few patches of paint peeling in the bathroom, but this is an old building in an excellent location. I guess it depends on how sympathetic you are to old buildings as to whether you find it quaint or off-putting. It was my daughters first visit to Rome and this hotel provided us with a reasonably priced, comfortable resting place when we were a little tired from our extensive sight-seeing. Favourite places to eat were around the Pantheon area. Sadly the Trevi fountain was out of action for cleaning. Overall some excellent good quality family time and a very enjoyable trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Not the value for money we were hoping for.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This hotel is in a great area - it's really easy to walk around Rome from here and there are loads of lovely restaurants and bars nearby. We were there for 4 nights, and paying a room rate more on the higher end, I was expecting a bit more than a really old, mouldy bathroom, paper thin walls through which I could hear our neighbours and a dusty, very basic room. We also seemed to be right outside the cupboard where the cleaning supplies were kept, and due to the paper thin walls mentioned earlier, and what I assume was a tiny space into and out of which getting the cleaning supplies was clearly challenging, the banging and clattering to wake you in the morning was not pleasant. This seems completely at odds with the other reviews, so all I can think is that room 302 should be avoided at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mammoth Lake, CA

Great Location!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Location: Close to the Spanish steps and Metro.
Nice hotel. Great location. Friendly staff. Close to the Spanish steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Hotel convenient to centre of Rome

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It is within walking distance of most of the Rome attractions.
Cons: Room 107 on the ground floor had damp patches around the walls in the bedroom and shower. Llight switches in the bathroom were difficult to put on.
Our experience was soured upon arrival when a receptionist held a suitcase by its extending handle and bumped it awkwardly up a fairly high step instead of lifting it in a proper manor. Admittedly, the suitcase had been damaged before and repaired but this rough twisting treatment broke the extending handle and it is now beyond repair. We did get very annoyed with the receptionist and were probably rather rude but did make a point of apologising to her later that evening. We felt that some compensation was merited as the suitcase had been in coaches, taxis and aircraft without any problems. We suggested that perhaps a free breakfast for our two day stay would be appropriate but the message came back that the manager was not prepared to pay anything. We tried to see him personally but he was never available. We didn't want to spoil our holiday so we paid our bill without comment but felt really hard done by as the suitcase will cost between £60 and £100 to replace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Really good hotel with a great location in centre of Rome - near the metro and to the most of monuments you can get by walk. The room was very clean, spacious, breakfast with sufficient selection of food. The hotel staff was very kind and always ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good Hotel, Close to Metro

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons:
First time in Rome...... Hotel was as expected, nice clean, good Wifi, and friendly staff. Hotel is close to Metro so it was convenient to move around the city. Some people would say its not too close to attractions, but no hotel really is. You can stay in one close to one attraction but its far from the other one. For the price this hotel, and it's proximity to Metro station, is worth it in my opinion. Staff was friendly and helped us. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester, united kingdom

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My daughter and I selected this hotel as it was regarded as close to several attractions.It was comfortable, ideally located and clean.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel, great location, great staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at Hotel De Petris for four nights in August. It's located in what appeared to be an upscale neighborhood with lots of expensive shopping. 10-15 minute walk to the Louvre. 5 minute walk to the Madeline metro station. Eiffel Tower and most other sightseeing areas were no more than 15 minutes away via Metro. The hotel was very clean, the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms are obviously a bit smaller than in the US, but that's expected almost everywhere in Europe. The hotel is also on the pricier side, but what isn't in Paris? Overall, I would definitely stay here again and would certainly recommend to others.