Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good Hotel, Close to Metro

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons:
First time in Rome...... Hotel was as expected, nice clean, good Wifi, and friendly staff. Hotel is close to Metro so it was convenient to move around the city. Some people would say its not too close to attractions, but no hotel really is. You can stay in one close to one attraction but its far from the other one. For the price this hotel, and it's proximity to Metro station, is worth it in my opinion. Staff was friendly and helped us. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, united kingdom

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
My daughter and I selected this hotel as it was regarded as close to several attractions.It was comfortable, ideally located and clean.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night family break

Posted Aug 20, 2014
This hotel is in a good location for seeing the sights, being an ok walking distance to Trevi (currently under renovation - August 2014), coliseum, pantheon etc. We had three rooms for my wife and I and three teenagers. The rooms were ok, certainly clean and comfortable but not a huge difference between the superior room and standard double/twins. It has a very nice roof terrace for breakfast, drinks etc perfect for our break in August (very hot), though if you want breakfast it is €10 each, which is a little steep for what they provide but convenient and the setting is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Key location in Rome, you can walk pretty much everywhere. The hotel is basic but satisfied our needs. Breakfast is decent but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Six nights at Hotel De Petri

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
My daughter, two teenage grandsons and I visited Rome for a week where we spent 6 nights occupying two rooms at Hotel De Petris. This charming hotel was small but all I had wished. The english speaking staff was friendly, helpful, and available 24/7. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable with good air conditioning, wifi and reasonably priced drinks in a small refrigerator. However, the best part was the location of the hotel. It was in walking distance of Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, Capuchin Crypt, Piazza Barberini, city buses, the metro, hop on and hop off buses, ATM machines, numerous restaurants (including Hard Rock and Mac Donalds if you tired of Italian food), shopping, and small grocery stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel right in the heart of everything

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Really helpful and friendly
Cons: Some of the rooms could do with up dating
Location: Fantastic location !!!!
Really friendly lovely hotel . Staff were very helpful and really happy and polite . Everywhere was just a stone throw away . Really was a very pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Location was good.....

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Other than location, stay away. There was mold in the shower, the shower door was busted on the bottom. Beds were uncomfortable, pillows were just as uncomfortable. Last, the carpet was disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacob from Calgary

fantastic location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
location is in the heart of Rome. Walking distance to most major sites, lots of restaurants and shops around. The service was great! The only downside was wi-fi. It didn't work in my room, I asked the front the desk to fix it and I got a quick response saying that no one else complained and they can't do anything about it. I travelled with a few people and none of them could use wifi in my room, yet wifi was perfectly fine in the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonnie from San Fran

Needs renovation

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby was fine as was the 5th floor where they serve breakfast (not included), the elevator was the worst I encountered in the 7 places I stayed on this trip. The bathrooms walls were moldy(black). I chose it for its proximity to the Trevi Fountain not knowing the fountain was being renovated and had a barbed wire fence around it and no water in. It.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Vancouver

Good location, quiet street.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Was one of many hotels I stayed at while in Rome. Had a large room and bathroom...everything looked very clean. Hotel staff were pleasant. Wifi was the only problem as it was hard to connect anywhere in the hotel.