Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Area is on the outskirts with a busking market nearby. Not the best of area.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast spread was good with scrambled eggs and bacon together with a fine spread of bread and pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy and Chuck from Florida

nice, convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a conference that was actually 2 blocks from the hotel. We took advantage of the metro and rode it to downtown Rome. Nice stay, the room service was excellent and expedient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan

Nice stay outside of city

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in the EUR district of Rome, well outside the city, however, it is very very close (200m) to the blue metro line, which gets you downtown to all the sites in less than 15min for 1.50 euros. The hotel room is a bit smaller than others I've stayed in, in Rome, but clean and comfortable. Since this is in a business district, there isn't much to do around the hotel itself, and things close around business hours, but for the price and the quality of hotel, I would stay here again when traveling to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Edinburgh

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the dei congressi. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The suburban location was ideal for me, the nearby subway was a smooth 10 minutes into the centre of Rome. Also, couldn't have asked for a more comfortable room, really calm, easy on the eye and I thought the bed was almost as comfortable as my own. I think the cleaners did a fantastic job aswell. Oh, and the shower was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cricri from Saint Louis

Convenient hotel to town and airport

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Quiet location, clean, air conditioned, close to the airport (15 min drive)
We stayed here two nights before flying back to the US. The hotel is easy to find. We were able to park in front and not pay for garage parking. Our room was clean, comfortable, and air-conditioned. The area is quiet and we slept very well (not like in some other busy parts of town where you hear traffic constantly). The breakfast was a good continental breakfast. The hotel is a short walk to the metro which has stops close to all the main visitor attractions. The walk from the metro stop late at night is a different story. The area is very quiet and there is no pedestrian and little car traffic at night, so I would not recommend coming back late at night with the metro if you are not traveling with a group (I would recommend taking a taxi back from town). The last night we ate at the hotel restaurant for convenience and it was great (many selections and great food at a reasonable price). We had an easy drive to the airport our last morning and this was the main reason we had picked this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel in the heart of Rome EUR district

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Generally a decent hotel but nothing to write home about. Rooms were small and unlike the chains, a single room means a small single bed. Restaurant was average which is sad for the fact that we are talking of Rome, Italy. I have seen better breakfast buffets in smaller hotels.The over all effort was lacking in all probability due to the fact that they are located in a very strategic location, 2 minutes walk from the subway and right in front of a mega new congress center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but a little far from the city

Posted May 21, 2012
Overall, it was a good experience. It was a little pricy being as far from the city center as it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

May 2012 in EUR Roma

Posted May 7, 2012
Hotel was good for folk visiting the EUR district on business. It was convenient for the Metro for partners who wished to sightsee whilst accompanying main visitor. Area very short of suitable restaurants etc. so mostly had to travel down town in the evenings. Hotel staff were helpful and servicing of room was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Elegant hotel - good for business but poor wifi

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Value to price ratio is good, this is an elegant hotel, facing the future Palais des Congressi. Looks like a space ship in construction. Breakfast was good, reasonable choice. The rooms were good if somewhat small. The main downside was the wifi, which was very slow. Popular with traveling business men/women