Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Trier

Sehr sauberes und gut gelegenes Hotel in Rom

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Die sauberkeit und das freundliche Fachpersonal.
Cons: Die Matratze ist durchgelegen.
Location: Super Lage!
Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen in diesem schönen Hotel. Toplage um Rom zu besichtigen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Just Perfect

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bigger size LCD TV
I don't usually write reviews. But this hotel really exceeds my and my wife's expectations. Convenient location in the center of Rome - we never used ANY public transportation by seeing almost everything in Rome, state of the art heater/AC/door bell/do not disturb functionality - all in one control panel and works great, uninterrupted hot water all day long, room cleanness, big rooms - very unusual for Rome accomodation, 2 banks of elevators, terrace - never used because of winter, very rich 6:30-11AM all you can eat breakfasts - saved us about $40/day, free WIFI in the lobby, gym, very polite personnel, and most importantly - quietness in the room by thick walls and euro-style windows - made us feel we were the only people staying there. One thing to note is a small 22-inch LCD TV, but we didn't come to Rome to watch it. In the whole - Hotel Dei Mellini significantly stands out from all other hotels in its class in Rome and the whole Europe - we travel a lot there lately. All in all, we are very happy we stayed in Hotel Dei Mellini, and recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to feel a comfortable stay in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

City break.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location and style
Cons: There are few supermarkets near by so you have to rely on water from the minibar. It would be nice for the hotel to provide complementary water.
Location: Central to all the sites
A wonderful hotel Central to all the top places of interest. Lovely furnished stylish rooms and very helpful friendly staff. A great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé très calme personnel très sympa

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hôtel très agréable bien situe À recommander Belle ville à visiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable rooms, excellent staff
We had a really lovely stay in this excellent hotel. Staff were incredibly helfpul and friendly and I couldn't fault the service we received. It was a shame that renovations were taking place on 1st floor as this was a little noisy, particularly in the morning, and the lift maintenance was slightly inconvenient as it meant that we had to use the stairs for 2 days, but I understand that these things need to be done. It didn't in any way detract from a very enjoyable stay that we had at this hotel, which I would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nothing special

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms
Average hotel. Could use some remodeling. The location is good and all the the area is very walkable. It is almost impossible to find a parking spot especially during the day. I had a regular room, the bed was very comfortable but the bathroom really small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhig und entspannend - Zentrumsnähe

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Ruhe
Location: In der Nähe vom Vatikan
Das Hotel liegt in der Nöhe der Stadt, Vatikan ist gut zu Fuß z erreichen. Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city centre hotel well situated

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Good hotel Very nice room .Bar and lounge areas a bit dissapointing .Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troyes

Hôtel bien situé et bonnes prestations

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: L'accueil (personnel souriant et agréable) Le service d'étage et la propreté de la chambre La situation
Cons: La qualité du petit déjeuner laisse à désirer pour un hôtel 4 étoiles.
Location: Hôtel à 10-15 minutes de plusieurs sites à visiter (château San angelo, Vatican, place d'Espagne,...) Grand choix de restaurants dans le quartier
Très bon accueil. Le personnel ne parle pas français mais pas de soucis en anglais. Bonnes prestations et quelques attentions sympathiques comme une peluche pour accueillir mon enfant. Le lit de bébé demandé était bien installé dans la chambre à notre arrivée. Des conseils pratiques fournies pour nos visites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

Conveniently positioned.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, but I believe they are updating this early this year.
Location: Just over the river, quieter location, but still great to walk everywhere.
Very pleasant stay, could walk everywhere, very helpful staff and room was very nice,clean and always attended to. Definitely recommend to anyone else who us visiting Rome.