Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: A real focus on customer care. Quiet location.
Location: Easy to reach the main attractions - easy walking distance to the Vatican, but the Colisseum wasn't too far on foot either.
Impressed by the previous reviews, I finally chose this hotel so that we were staying in a quieter location, but close to the main sights. The hotel had quite a traditional feel to it - including staff to take our luggage up to our room. Staff were very knowledgeable about local services and travel - I'd also e-mailed a query before leaving and got a response within an hour. We upgraded to a superior room which was really comfortable, and had a huge bed and lovely bathroom. Breakfasts were very good - sufficient choice for a continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

Very good hotel, convenient located

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Large suit, one a half bathrooms! Good restaurants nearby. Only drawback was no outside view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It could be free. But everything else was just great.
Location: Great location close to nearly all major tourist sites. Also 1 block from the river for lovely shaded strolls.
We booked a 34 Sam suite and found it extremely comfortable. We're greeted on arrival in the room with a basket of flowers and bottle of champagne,great. Could not speak highly enough of the s Friendly staff and outstanding service. Great breakfast included free and also free wi fi in lovely common areas. Centrally located to everything. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Good hotel for city break

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and cleanliness
Cons: Bigger selection at breakfast
Location: Excellent for Vatican City.
Spent 3 days in Rome and found the hotel good. Excellent location for Vatican City and within walking distance of most other landmarks. Breakfast was continental as advertised and was ok, could of had a bigger selection but this is just a personal preference. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel bar very expensive. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Hadham

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Friendly atmosphere and spotless
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic location. Everything within walking distance. Taxi if required very reasonable. Vatican City and Sistine chapel a must.
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my husband's 50th birthday. A very warm, welcoming atmosphere on arrival. The staff were really nice. I had booked a junior suite and it was lovely. A bottle of Prosecco in the room chlling nicely. Breakfast was great. The staff were very attentive and recommended some lovely restaurants. Definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, hotel staff very nice and helpful, very good breakfast. Romantic.
Location: Location is good but noisy. There is a bar on the corner very noisy until 1am.
Location is good but noisy. There is a bar on the corner very noisy until 1am. Clean, hotel staff very nice and helpful, very good breakfast. Romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great accommodations, amazing staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the free breakfast.
Location: Location is not in the heart of the city, but a pleasant walk across the bridge puts you in Piazza Navona. We highly recommend this hotel.
We stayed in 2 different room categories - a superior double, and a suite. Both were well appointed, well attended to, and very clean. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in arranging anything we asked for and were always friendly and knowledgeable. We particularly enjoying working with Valentina at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended hotel for both families and individual

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: No
Great staff and clean hotel. Located in the heart of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Superb value for money, outstanding comfort and fantastic location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Worcestershire, UK

Good quality hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good quality hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Well located within sensible walking to the centre of Rome, main attractions and transport links (Metro, Bus and Taxi's).