Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old Italian villa became hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great each day. The rooms were very clean
Cons: We ate dinner in the hotel one night. The waiter spoke only a few words of English. The confused our order. But the food we got was excellent.
Location: You have to take the 360 bus to Stazione Termini to get around, but the ride is only 15-20 minutes and the bus is only two blocks from the hotel.
The staff at this hotel treat you like you are their family. The rooms were very clean. For my wife to NOT get the Lysol wipes and clean everything, you know the room is clean. They breakfast was great each day. The room was comfortable. We are a family of four and we were nicely accommodated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly,helpfull staff,great breakfast.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean,homley ,
Cons: Just minor things ,more towels, tea,coffee in room ,more mozi protection in garden!!!
Location: Good quiet location,on bus route.
Really liked it here would stay again if returned to Rome ,nothing was too much trouble .warm friendly place. Breakfast was great huge choice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann from Silver Spring, MD

Peaceful oasis just minutes from the madding crowd

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were delighted to find this charming hotel just a short ride from the Termini station. The multilingual reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Our balcony looked out over a tree- and flower-filled courtyard. You can wait for the #360 bus in a park with herb plantings and fabulous roses, as well as a stunning view of the north of Rome, one short block from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Fife, Scotland

Long weekend to Rome

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Lovely hotel, perfect location away from the bustle of the city, but only a short bus ride to the centre from a convenient bus stop. Hotel staff were friendly, informative and helpful. Room had everything you needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hyusein & Elits from London

Quiet area, very good staff and breakfast. But far

Posted Mar 6, 2014
It was overall good stay, but the staff played a big role this to happen... Before everything have to say, there is only one bus 360 to get to Termini, which is not really reliable on weekends and it doesn't run according to schedule on weekdays. And it is far for a walk! The internet was poor (i had to use my roaming data every day) in the room, bathroom (shower) wasn't very clean ( all the limestone and hair on the wall, when arrived), there was a big patch on the sealing, where you can watch before fall asleep, and hotel's management must understand the twin beds are not the best choice for a couple! So the bed was terrible with twin beds! Good side as I already wrote was the staff and the breakfast, definitely! And it is a nice area! Why I should recommend it after all, may be because you will be received very friendly and as you will probably will more be walking somewhere in the city, you'll enjoy a pleasant cappuccino before you head up your trip for the day... Why shouldn't recommend it - you'll want top get a shower, relax (not watching the patched sealing) after long day walking, and you will want to enjoy the night with the men/woman next to you the night and get a good sleep without falling in the middle of the bed! It is your choice! Enjoy being in Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK from Reading UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Food is good though tiramissu was not available for dessert.
Location: Hotel is not near to all the tourist location. So we have spent some time to travel to Termini and from there we have to catch metro.
9 days stay in the hotel was very good. Hotel staffs are very helpful and caring.
4 out of 5
by J. from Ottawa

Nice hotel, just a bit out of the way

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable and clean.
Cons: Reception desk staff - although some were great.
Location: It is a bit out of the way but we were able to walk to the Galleria Borghese.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel delle Muse. We had a comfortable room, very clean, with lovely views from both the bedroom and the bathroom. The elevator is a bit of a challenge with two people and two suitcases - it is tiny! The breakfasts are good, and we also a good lunch the day we arrived, suffering from jetlag. We found the staff ranged from helpful and pleasant to businesslike to surly, uninformative and slightly intimidating! Most were great, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from New Brunswick, Canada

A nice, quiet hotel in nice neighbourhood

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness of our room, the EXCELLENT breakfast, friendly staff and fine restaurant.
Location: It is a bit removed from the main tourist areas (In my opinion a plus) but the bus stop is no more than 100 metres.
We were treated extremely well and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from USA

Enjoyable Stay but far from Rome's Historic Center

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a decent hotel with a generous included breakfast. The room was very comfortable and included a bathroom with jacuzzi tub. The neighborhood is quiet, mostly residential, but it is far from the city's historic center, a 45-minute walk. If walking isn't one's preference, there is a bus stop nearby as well as the option of relying on taxi, though the latter can get expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from USA

Nice Hotel in Residential Area of Rome

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations, but we needed to take a taxi to and fro hotel every time we left hotel, which can get expensive even for a short visit. Hotel staff was nice. Room was very clean and comfortable, with a very nice bathroom, including a jetted tub. The hotel also had a very generous breakfast included in the rate, offering a wide selection of food and beverages.