Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very good hotel, Very good stay.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, and an armchair as well as the dining table style chairs in situ
Location: Excellent location and staff in reception happily gave us town maps and helped us if we had an queries trying to find our way round.
The staff were kind and very curteous. Our room and the hotel were excellent. The only slight disappintment was that being English, we would have liked a little kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the room and also we would have liked an armchair as well as the dining table style chairs in our twin room that were in situ. The breakfast, included in the price of our stay, was copious and catered for international tastes. Everything for breakfast was on hand and of excellent quality fresh food. We wanted for nothing. The whole hotel was very clean and tidy. We had fresh sheets and towels daily and the room had climate control which was very good. We had a room in a quiet part of the hotel which is exactly what we wanted and our double aspect room had a little balcony. We even had Sky TV in the room so were able to watch BBC world news and weather. Overall I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to attractions but not 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is very close to the attractions and in a nice neighborhood. The rooms are decently sized. Breakfast is excellent. The room is dark. Someone sings in the restaurant till midnight and road noise is very disturbing. The internet pretty much does not exist in the rooms and if at all it is terribly slow. The bed is hard and not comfortable. Not a 4 star hotel by any means. I would say it is between 2 and 3 star status.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great Expectations, but.......

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to most of the Tourist Sites
The only good thing about this hotel was it's location. Our "Superior Room" was not. It had barely enough room to contain the double bed and one chair, a bathroom built to suit a midget, no tea or coffee making facilities and a distinct lack of anything superior except for the tariff. The breakfast buffet was abysmal and if you didn't get in early you got the leftovers. Staff attitude at reception was polite. The TV programming was fantastic if you spoke Italian or loved watching Soccer otherwise forget it. This hotel was rated as four star, I am not sure of the criteria used for the rating but by the standards we have experienced in our travels this was way off the mark. If you are going to do the tourist thing all day and late into the evening and need a "crash pad" then this is your place, however, if you are looking for space, facilities, room with a view etc., look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice hotel, very good location. Was really good for short vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel very near trevi fountain andrestaurants

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and clean rooms. Good beds too
Cons: Air con and room sound proofing
Location: Very near trevi fountain shops restaurants etc also easy bus ride to vatican,colosseum etc
Staff couldnot have been more helpful printing vatican tickets providing maps and printing boarding passes etc. breakfast was excellent and the rooms were spotless. The room was a little warm and the other guests a little noisy but overall i thought this was an excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent location to walk to all sights.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great central place to stay, Room a bit small but fine. Very clean and friendly helpful staff at all times,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Surprised my wife with a trip to Rome this August and the hotel was fantastic!!! It's in such a perfect location right in the centre of everything, and when it says in the hotel description 'around the corner from the trevi fountain' it literally means it it's less than a 30 second walk. The staff could not do enough to help the rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that at night it's a little noisy but they do have double glazed windows to keep the noise out I think it's just a very noisy city. We couldn't get enough of the central location, a holiday in Rome is already hard on the feet and legs so this was such a life saver. My 2 top tips for Rome. 1. DO NOT go in August. 2. If you stay at this hotel visit the spar just over the road and pick up bottles of water it cost 3 euros for 6 bottles in comparison to the 2 euro/ bottle the touts on the streets are selling them for. Everyone said it is stupidly expensive but we didn't find that certainly in many of the piazzas it is but in all of the small streets there are loads of fair priced nice places. All in all a fantastic holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location in the heart of Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Helpful staff, very clean and spacious room. Decent buffet breakfast but if looking for complaints the room in the basement that its served in is a bit depressing. Good value for a city hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles.

Good location. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Room lighting.
Location: Very central.
Over all the rooms were good. Only fault that the lighting was poor. The shower was also small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Central, close to a lot of the main sites

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The staff were very friendly. The room and breakfast was basic but served its purpose for the short time we were there. My only criticism I have is that if you wanted an early night that was not possible as they have a singer every night who does not stop until very late and when you want to rest it is not possible.