Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Rome trip in June 2015

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location and style.
Cons: Showers need to be reconfigured.
Location: Very close to Navone Piazza, Patheon, and almost walking distance to collesum.
Overall. Very good experience. Hotel was clean and well located in Rome. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was okay, nothing too special but served the purpose. Biggest issue which was not that big a deal was the very small shower, and we had a junior suite. All else was fine. I would recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff were rude and unwilling to help for the most part. There were a couple of exceptions, but I don't recall their names. Location of hotel was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Great location if you want to be in the center of the city. Rooms are on the small side, but comfortable. They have a nice breakfast buffet in the mornings. The staff was mixed. Some were very nice and helpful, others not so much. Won't say it's a warm place, but it is good for the location, if you want to be near Trevi Fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful hotel!! Would definitely recommend!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Let me start by saying that I am a very picky, germaphobic American. I studied and read reviews of MANY hotels in Rome before making my decision. I finally decided on this one because of the price, location, and other reviews. I am so glad I did! We loved everything about this hotel! The location was amazing. Within a short walk to most of Romes top attractions. We walked everywhere in the city except the Vatican. We stayed here for 6 nights with a break in between when we took the train to Florence for the night. The staff held our bags for us free of charge. Our room was upgraded for free both nights, which included a balcony one stay and a sitting room the other. The staff was very pleasant, kind, and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We ate there every morning. We will most definitely stay here again. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. You wont be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vale of Glamorgan, Wales, UK

Excellent hotel in a great location..

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Fantastic...well pleased, would definetly stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Very nice and clean older hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Large room with comfortable beds and great AC.
Cons: Strong WIFI signal.
Location: Near the Trevi Fountain.
Check-in was swift. All employees were exceptionally nice. Room was large and beds were comfortable. Bathroom with tub and shower. Water pressure a little slow, but adequate. Wifi drifted on and off. Breakfast was very good. Location is great. 3 blocks to the Metro. Close to Trevi Fountain and other sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Very central.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Light in the room
Location: Very central, close to shops, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps
Hotel was in excellent location, however this made the room noisy. Shutters on windows to keep out the noise made the room dark, no natural light and very poor lighting in the room (could not read a map!) Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Welcoming

Posted May 27, 2015
Max was very helpful, staff was professional, and the hotel is in very good condition. American style breakfast was complimentary and more than a continental breakfast. Location is central to al the sites and everything is within walking distance or a $10 euro can fare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful staff. Good Breakfast.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Dinner and location.
Cons: Shower head and complete shower door instead of half shower door.
Location: We went on a guided Green Line Tour, that the hotel set up, to the Vatican and St. Peter's church. Was worth every penny of the 64 Euros.
Loved the location and hotel. Dinner in hotel fantastic. Don't order the meat though. Everyone very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Prima hotel, goed ontbijt!

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: De Trevi fontein ( 100 meter vanaf het hotel) staat in de steigers sinds vorig jaar. Dat was wel jammer.
Aardig en behulpzaam personeel!! Ligging is prima!! Je kunt bijna alles lopend af!! Wel vonden we de prijzen om uit te gaan eten/drinken in Rome behoorlijk duur qua prijs/kwaliteit!