Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saul from BC Canada

Great location minutes from Trevi FountIn

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great value for the money. Nice and comfortable. Good size room. Bed form but pillows lumpy. Poor internet reception - kept dropping off. Breakfast ok but a bit limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Very nice room, clean, comfortable bed. Excellent location. Found the staff to be polite and helpful. Inclusive breakfast was good.
We had a very nice two night stay at this hotel, using it as a base to explore as much as we could on foot. It is in an excellent location, and didn't take us much more than 20 minutes to walk anywhere (with the exception of the Vatican which is a bit further away), the transport links were also very good. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. We were very pleased to be able to leave our luggage at the hotel on the last day while we did a bit more sight seeing. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from Christchurch

Centrally located hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Very professional, pleasant staff who can speak English, thankfully! Clean appearance and a good varied selection of buffet breakfast.
Cons: In my eyes, nothing!
Location: It s near the main streets for some excellent shopping, So close to the Trevi fountain, close vicinity to all the main attractions.
Brilliant choice of hotel I had made, very close to the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps. We walked everywhere because it was so easy to do so. Definitely will choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from UK

Very good central hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Centrally placed for all places of interest. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Fresh bed linen daily. Breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: Were very happy with everything.
Location: Hotel very central for all sights. Only 75yds to Trevi fountains. Good to excellent bars & restaurants locally situated. all relatively inexpensive.
Had booked in advance for airport transfers for 4 of us with minimal luggage thro' Airport Transfers Direct, which proved to be one of the best decisions made. Took all the hassle out of trains, buses etc. and in real terms it proved well worth it, door to door. Found getting around very easy, all within walking distance. Booked on Vatican website for e-tickets for Museum & Sistine Chapel to avoid queues. Well worth it. Avoided long queues at Coliseum by buying tickets at the entrance to the emporium. A 4 day trip which more than met our expectations. Beautiful sights and lots to do. Downsides? Lots of street traders and beggars, who pester you constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Canada

Close to Trevi Fountain & shops & restaurants

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be more friendly
Lovely time. Hotel is in a good location to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Tn.

Hotel close to Trevi Fountain

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Trevi Fountain, Forums, Colesium, Alter of the Fatherland, Pantheon, Palatine Hill (Imperial Palace)
Within walking distance to most Rome attractions. 200m to Trevi Fountain. English speaking staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was above average. Rooms are very small, but well maintained and comfortable. Price to extend stay was less direct from Hotel tun thru Expedia. Restraunts in the area were expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sleaford Lincs UK

Excellent location for tourist spots

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable hotel, impressive d├ęcor, excellent staff, especially porter, who could not do enough to help - Thankyou!!
Cons: Breakfast chaotic, no waiter service for tea/coffee as usual in other 4* Italian hotels. "Fresh" fruit selection was actually tinned fruit - expect be
Location: Excellent location, Trevi fountain metres away, short walk to Pantheon, Spanish Steps, and close to many eateries and shops.
A very good hotel with excellent staff. Room was very comfortable, though a little smaller than expected for a superior double room. Two minor problems with room resolved immediately and to our complete satisfaction. Breakfast rather disappointing for 4 * hotel - other 4* offer waiter service to table for tea, coffee etc. Also fresh fruit selection was actually tinned fruit, and would expect better of hotel of this status. Otherwise, excellent stay, and would return without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by irina from Florida

Great hotel right downtown

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms.
Cons: I wish WiFi connection was better.
Location: Within 5 minutes walk to Trevi fountain, 10 minutes walk to Spanish Steps.
I stayed there twice. Both experiences very positive. Convenient location, big rooms, good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mil from Rome

Within walking distance of all the historic sights

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Everything apart from the shower
Cons: The shower cubicles could be replaced.
Location: All the main sights were within walking distance
We had a wonderful stay,although it rained everyday, this did not stop us from enjoying this wonderful city. Our only complaint about the hotel was the the shower which was very small and the water pressure very low!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anat from Israel

Very good hotel to stay in center of Roma

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: The Hotel placed in the middel of center of all places that tourists comes to Roma for.
Location: If you are looking for no expencive hotel and close to everything close Delle nazione is the right hotel for you.
The hospitality of stuff was very good. the room was cleaned every day. breakfast was enought even if you spoiled with food. I came with my 10 years old daughter and we have a lot of fun. Stuff help me order taxi with fair price to airport - the driver was very nice and on time.