Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Spain

Nice hotel. Helpful staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Cons: Ventilation in bathrooms.
Location: Supermarket and Irish bar over the road from hotel. Good restaurants in the vicinity.
A little away from the city centre but easily reachable by metro. Staff very helpful. Breakfast continental style. Set us up for the day. Although it rained for every day of our stay, we managed to visit most places we planned to go to. The only disappointment was that the Trevi fountain was under restoration/repair and was empty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damien from Toronto

Very convenient and safe location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The best thing was the location, it was easy to get into town and return for an afternoon nap and go out again in the evening. It also felt very safe
Cons: Most tourists asks the same questions about the same attractions, have some written material of how to get to these locations from the hotel, printed.
Location: It's less than a 10 minute walk from the metro station Bologna from where you can connect to any attraction.
We stayed for 4 days at this hotel. It is basic in its comfort but very conveniently located to all amenities including good restaurants, the metro and city centre. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Dublin

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent for us and the breakfast was a great start to the day especially for long walks around Rome. Metro very nearby and the area was not full of tourists so you are getting the real Italian experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Igor from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel in residential area.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Good value for the price. Very good breakfast served on nice roof terrace with city view.
Location: Located in residential neighborhood, so there is not much to do around. There is a nice restaurant across the street and that's about it.
Nice hotel, friendly personnel. Rooms small, but have everything you need. There is a minibar in the room with very reasonable prices. Free wi-fi with decent speed. Receptionist guy was very helpful, they even print me a tickets to Vatican, which I received by email. Approximately 10 minutes walk to train station and about 7-10 minutes to Metro station, which is only 5 stops from the City Center. We walked few times to the center, it took us 35-45 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 3 Metro stops from Termini.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
In more of a local area than a tourist hotspot, this hotel is a 10 min walk to the nearest Metro station. Fairly cheap and with good staff it does the basics well. There is the superb Braci e Abbracci restaurant across the road and also an excellent (and very cheap) Chinese on the nearby roundabout. This is a very good budget option for those who dont want the hustle and bustle of central Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff was rude and unhelpful.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Service is number one problem. Mattresses are uncomfortable and there were small housekeeping/maintenance issues such as soap scum, shower caulking.
Unfriendly, rude, and/or unhelpful front desk staff on all three times that I interacted with them. They didn't even offer to assist me with luggage although I am disabled. Was promised a breakfast box since my departure would be early and breakfast buffet was included in prepaid cost of hotel. No box was given. No assistance with luggage upon arrival or departure. They laughed at me when I asked for hand soap (they only had shampoo). When I came back to hotel after having left the luggage in the room, and found more shampoo in the bathroom instead of soap. Because I speak fluent Spanish, I understood that they were also ridiculing me when I asked for a room on the 2nd floor or higher because I wanted to open the windows to get some fresh air, yet have privacy and feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eyres'ee from Essex

Comfy beds

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, clean and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was ok but a little limited on choice. The parking was in an off street garage a street away and cost 18 euros a night which was a little lumpy I thought. Rome is a great city to visit and from this hotel was about half an hours walk to the centre, but we had great weather and so was no problem. If that is to far then the Metro Station is just up the road. I would stay at this hotel again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lil from Hastings

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Great staff good location for metro five to ten minute walk. Room clean and tidy bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
2 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Cons: very noisy. make you can not fall in sleep at night. The hotel does not change towels daily.