Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

1st-5th September

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs a bit of updating
Location: close to spanish steps/Trevi fountain all major sites within walking distance
good location, friendly helpful staff hotel good value just a bit dated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The Hotel Delle Regioni is in a great location, central to everything where walking was not a problem; we didn't even bother with the metro. However, the room is very tiny, the shower is very tiny, and we found a dirty bandaid on the floor when we walked in, as well as the white wine in our minibar was already open and half empty. The hotel says there's wifi access, however, it didn't work the first few days and after that we could only access it from the lobby (although the lady was nice enough to use her laptop to check my work email briefly). The reason I don't recommend this hotel is because of a safety feature. When you'd like to leave the hotel, you leave your key with the concierge and many times upon returning at night, the keys were left unoccupied on the desk for us to choose any random key to enter. The concierge at night was always a different person and so we could enter as strangers and ask for any key without showing ID. There was only one night when the front door was locked and we had to buzz in but otherwise, the door and keys are open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excellent location , the room was nice but small, very clean and comfort. Wifi in the room was very slow . You can get to internet in loby. We had great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester uk

Amazing location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, quietness and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All major attractions within walking distance, Trevi Fountain, pantheon, the Vatican.
The hotel is ideally situated for all the major attractions, which are all within easy walking distance. It's a quiet hotel, small number of rooms so peaceful at night. Rooms are basic but clean and more than adequate, bed is really comfortable, breakfast is small but tasty. Would really recommend this hotel for an authentic Italian feel at the heart of Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from England

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Basic but ideal for a short trip, a/c and breakfast aren't fantastic but adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by travelerinyourcity from UK

Exceptional location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a terrific option for the ones looking to explore Rome. Situated in an strategic area close to Piazza di Spagna and attractions such as Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, the hotel allows anyone to walk anywhere in about 30 to 40 minutes. The hotel is a good value for money and it is really basic, the TV is really small, air-conditioning working just fine, a little noisy at night, shower was tiny and they could have used the space more effectively. It offers a decent breakfast with a very tasteful cafe latte. I would recommend if you are one of those tourists who just want to crash in the evening and get started early in the day, Rome has extremely expensive places and I found this was a great choice overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uSA

Rome visit

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a very good location. Metro station is 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok, not many options. Room size was ok for us. There was a small window which we didn't even open. We mostly switched on the AC (note : some hotels in Europe had AC in the room but we couldn't turn it on as it was May. The hotels control the time when AC can be turned on)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EK from California

Good location, tiny room, not so good wifi

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the location was perfect, and the service was very good, the room was tiny (which is to be expected) but we didn't have wifi in our room, or phone service so we had to go into the tiny lobby for internet. Also for nearly $200 USD per night we did expect a little more but overall a cute little hotel right in the heart of Rome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gulliver from Australia

Excellent Location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met our needs and expectations for a centrally located hotel for a fair price. Room and other hotel facilities were small but this was expected when we booked. The location is excellent and walking distance to everything of interest in Rome. If you're looking for location and value over size and facilities, this hotel ticks those boxes.