Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison from Northants, England

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: Safe location, 10 mins from Metro. Walking distance to Vatican.
We travelled to Rome as a family of 3 with an 11 year old daughter and stayed in a family room ( double bed and 'put up' bed) The hotel was very clean, the staff English speaking and very friendly. It is in a residential area of Rome and we felt very safe walking around, even at night. It is a 10 minute walk to nearest Metro from which you can reach all tourist areas. It is also possible to walk to attractions if you have a very comfy pair of shoes! There was a Spa shop nearby to get provisions and restaurants close by too. The only downside to room was no coffee and tea making facilities, but there was a small fridge and a safe. Staff were very approachable and even found and returned my daughter's teddy that got caught up in the sheets when bed was changed! Would recommend this hotel
1 out of 5
by dave from ireland

Poor hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Stayed here for only 4 nights thank god. Went with my girlfriend and her small fella we booked a triple room but got a twin room with a camp bed thrown in!! Asked the hotel staff to book me a tour around Rome and they said use my phone upstairs for which I was charged. In a decent location but would never again go back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but location not that great

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cons: location location location....
Location: nothing.
the hotel was Ok, breakfast was very nice, staff was ok, room was clean, but the location is not that great for tourists. it was not close to anything, and even public transportaion was not close to the hotel... it took us 20 min of viguros walk to the vatikan, and 20 min walk to piaza del popolo. not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann and Rose from Devon England

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Beautifully clean, friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Beds and pillows on the hard side.
Location: About 15 mins walk to metro. We found this a cheap and easy way to get around. Restaurants and a Spar shop nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roma

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Smelled like cigarettes a little but hey, its Europe i guess. Beds very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gale from USA

Convenient to both the Vatican and the Borghese

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The single rooms are a bit small, but the residential location near Piazza Mazzini is a relaxing break from the hectic tourist areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Massimiliano from aus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Rome

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a 10 min walk from Lepanto Metro stop, which was fine with me, but would be the only concern I had. The staff were friendly and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathan Halpern from Washington DC

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Hotel Delle Vittorie three times. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is located in a great, non-touristy neighborhood in Rome (Prati).