Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Friendly staff, smells like smoke.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms. Two negatives: 1- the neighborhood is pretty sketchy but close to the train station. Hold on to your bags tighter than usual. 2- even though it's a non-smoking hotel the rooms smell strongly of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

One Night in Rome

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The service as excellent.
Location: The Hotel is two blocks from Roma Termini giving you easy access to the entire City.
We spent one night at the Hotel Diocleziano on our return trip from Florence. We planned to arrive in Rome early, well before the check in time at the hotel, and needed a place to leave our luggage while we toured the city. I called the Hotel and explained our needs, the staff told me that if the room was available, they would check us in early, if not, they were happy to hold out bags for us. Upon our arrival, the room was ready, we were checked in immediately and out the door seeing the City. The hotel, located on a quiet side street, is an easy 5 - 10 min walk from Roma Termini, giving us easy access to the city. Our room was clean and well appointed. Cold drinks were waiting for us in the in-room mini bar at no additional cost. A free breakfast was provided, complete with eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and pastries, fresh squeezed orange juice, and the usual assortment of hot drinks, all in seemingly unlimited amounts. The service was excellent from the moment we checked in, until the hotel shuttle dropped us off at the Airport. This was the first time we stayed at the Hotel Diocleziano and yet we were treated as if we their best customers. I strongly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge UK.

Close to main Metro/train/ Bus station.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: 1- 5 minutes from Metro 2-Extremely helpful and polite staff. 3-Extremely clean 4-free Wifi. 5-Staff attitude and Culture.
Cons: 1- Hotel can be difficult to find , unless you do your google work, Better sign posting . 2-Better information about the size of room at booking
Location: 1- Metro to A/B metro lines, Shuttle to Ciampino/Flumicino easily accessible. 2-Good restaurants close by ( e.g. Mama Angelo - 10 minutes walk by )
I booked through Expedia and at check in I thought my room was small compared to what I was expecting . Despite being happy with the room , how ever I decided to have a chat about this with staff at night .I recognised they have different double rooms with queens bed. ( e.g. comfort , large ,economy ) The Gentleman who was on night shift ( 30/3/15 ) surprisingly offered me 2 other rooms , which became available that night. one room (002) was really large near 1st floor and another near a quieter area of hotel. so I moved into a marginally larger quieter room.( Which related to my expectations ) Stayed for 4 days in Rome. 30/3/15 to 3/4/15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

위치 좋고 직원들이 영어가 잘 되는 편

Posted Apr 1, 2015
테르미니 역에서 가깝습니다. 다만 간판이 눈에 띄지 않게 거의 없다시피 해서 찾을 때 헤매실 수도 있어요. 옆에 있는 호텔 간판을 확인하시고 찾아가시는게 훨씬 편할듯. 숙소에 전기포트 있고, 아침밥도 맛있는 편입니다. 가격대비 조금 아쉬운 감이 있지만, 그래도 꽤나 깔끔하고 아늑했어요. 방은 넓지 않지만 따뜻하고 아늑합니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gröbenzell/Bayern

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Sauberes Zimmer, großes Bad, reichhaltiges Frühstück, gutes WLAN, Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals insbesondere an der Rezeption
Location: In unmittelbarer Nähe vom Bahnhof Termini. Die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten Roms in fußläufiger Entfernung. Alle Verkehrsmittel am Bahnhof verfügbar.
Im Vordergrund stand die Erkundung Roms und der Besuch der Hauptsehenswürdigkeiten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Easy walk to Roma Termini main train station

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Staff was super friendly, breakfast buffet was really nicely done, room was quiet and well appointed, just a great stay overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great location, boutique feel and WONDERFUL staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The title speaks for itself. However, i was traveling to Europe with my 1 year old. Doreen a new jersey transplant was the most helpful host. I would come back just for her. She observed my vacilation on plans and would suggest baby feiendly ideas. I had my Ipad stolen and theodore got on the phone immediatly with train staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Close proximity to Roma Termini train station but that is really all that's favorable in my humble opinion. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the room small with the very basic necessities. Our room was on the 2nd floor, no views, no frills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Comfortable hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Close to Termini, big choice of buses, metro and a tram station are here as well.
We stayed in this hotel in early March. Clean rooms, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice in its Category

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Needing a couple of one night hotels near Termini Station, this hotel was definitely the better of the two. the rooms are rather new, very comfortable and the bathroom is excellent although a bit small. the breakfast was very good and complete. the staff, as others have mentioned, are extremely helpful. especially with a good internet rate, this hotel is a very good value just a few minutes from the station.