Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Korea

Great accomodation in ROME

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing special.
Location: Find yourself. It is part of trip ^^
Comportable, great location and reasonable price. what else? People are really nice and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Komfortables Hotel, sehr guter und netter Service

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Sehr verkehrsgünstig gelegen, Termini nur 500 Meter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Hidden Gem in the middle of Rome

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet. The bed is very comfortable and the bath linens are new and plush. The breakfast exceeds expectations. Friendly staff.
Cons: I truly can't think of anything that could be improved. I had absolutely no problems or gripes. Everything was great.
Location: This is in the very center of Rome near the Termini and Metro. The great sightseeing spots were just minutes away on the Metro. Perfect location.
The staff did everything you could think of to make our stay as simple and comfortable as possible. They say the Italians are some of the most friendly hosts you might ever meet and the staff at the hotel proved that. Very helpful and pleasant. Their suggestions for dinner and sightseeing were spot on. The room was very clean and soundproof. I didn't hear a thing outside, even though we were just 200 yards from the Termini (central train station). The breakfast was outstanding and the servers made sure we always had a warm cappuccino in front of us. Probably one of the best tasting and healthy breakfasts I've had in a long time. We have already booked rooms there, again, for our return to Rome at the end of the week, before flying home. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. It is one of those quaint, charming hotels that adds to the trip. I'm a very experienced road warrior with over 400,000 hotel points, so I'm not easily impressed by a hotel, but this one exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Extremely friendly and helpful reception desk.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Excellent location, next to railway station and tube station. A small but functional Gym. Excellent breakfast again with very friendly staff. Rooms not very spacious but comfy and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lib

Location is very convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The hotel is very good. It is close to the station and the staff are very helpful. The facility is clean. But my experience with A/c in the room was not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Hotel en Roma

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Muy buena experiencia conociendo Roma desde el hotel Diocleciano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good hotel to stay at whilst in Rome, great staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Termini station.
Cons: Rooms dated, could do with a re-do.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct/Nov 2014. Staff very helpful, room good value for Rome. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 愛知県

テルミニ駅から徒歩5分のホテル

Posted Nov 9, 2014
空港からのタクシー代が一律料金では行けなかったです。 駅からは近いがわかりにくいです。 スタッフは大変親切です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, VA - USA

Hotel Diocleziano - very comfortable, quiet

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: A good business center, and breakfast.
Cons: Opening the fitness room earlier.
Location: The baths of Diocletian and the Museum of Rome are very close. You can walk to many other major sights
I have no complaints about this hotel. It is very comfortable and quiet. Good location near the train station. Easy access to the major sights. A good value by Rome standards. The breakfast is very good, and it has a fitness room (would help if it was open before 8 a.m.). The service is very good.