Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, VA - USA

Hotel Diocleziano - very comfortable, quiet

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: A good business center, and breakfast.
Cons: Opening the fitness room earlier.
Location: The baths of Diocletian and the Museum of Rome are very close. You can walk to many other major sights
I have no complaints about this hotel. It is very comfortable and quiet. Good location near the train station. Easy access to the major sights. A good value by Rome standards. The breakfast is very good, and it has a fitness room (would help if it was open before 8 a.m.). The service is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Well located hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Lots of restaurants around the area - we tried two recommended by the Reception Desk & were very pleased with them.
Cons: The list is a bit painful - only fitting two people with luggage in at a time. Also you need to drag your bag up a flight of steps to the lift.
Location: Close to transport & safe feeling place to walk around.
Stayed 4 nights in Hotel Diocleziano - Oct 2014. 5 minute walk to the Termini Train & Bus station - so easy transport around. Breakfast included in the cost was basic but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Great staff, made our stay memorable
Stayed 4 nights, briliant front desk staff, especially doreen who booked cabs, restaurants and helped with places to see. Giordano was also very helpful. Location is great, rooms large and modern. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

Convenient, comfortable, clean

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Being able to walk to many major tourist areas.
Cons: The price could be lower...
Location: It's in the middle of Rome, I don't think I need to say any more. The concierge was very helpful with how to get to places.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rome at this hotel. Very close to the train station and subway, friendly and helpful staff. Made our stay in Rome that much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Close to the rail terminal but quite a walk to all the historic sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton GB

Ten star service

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, excellent facilities.
Cons: Nothing keep doing what your doing.
We stayed in the hotel for four nights, from the moment we walked through the front doors, we were welcomed by friendly, professional and incredibly informative staff. The whole hotel was immaculate, nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was fantastic with a great choice of food, coffees and big smiles from the staff. Room service is affordable with a wide range to choose from, although Doreen recommended some great restaurants very close by. The hotel is perfectly situated near the Bus, train and tube station so is ideal for exploring Rome with most tickets available from the hotel. The rooms are modern, comfortable and very quiet, the hotel certainly enhanced our stay in Rome and would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here. Stuart & Kerrie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great staff, convenient to Termini

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great staff with location close to Termini. next to Archiological museum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Hotel in Rome

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff.
Location: Very close to Termini station. Ideal for Metro and buses.
Excellent hotel in Rome located near Termini station. Rooms very comfortable. All the staff at the hotel are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LDN

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel in great location and great base to explore rome from. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean with good facilities, perfect for weekend break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

City hotel near railway station

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very good comfortable stay in a conveniently located hotel