Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,Quebec

Nice hotel,very friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: If there's more shuttle to metro,it'll be good.The shuttle rate from hotel to airport was 60 Euro and it's expensive,rate should be more reasonable.
Location: Location is far from historical centre.There is a nice restaurant near by and you can find grocery store in walking distance.
Nice hotel,very friendly staff but a bit far away from the historical centre.If you don't mind to use bus and metro,Domidea might be your hotel in Rome.I never had any problem with using bus or metro in Rome.The bus rides takes 10 minutes from the hotel to Rebibia metro station as other customers mentioned before and metro takes you to historical centre in 20-25 minutes,so it's not that bad.There is shuttle from hotel to Rebibbia metro station and it costs 3 Euro.The shuttle works from hotel to metro in the morning,until 9:30 a.m. and pick up the customers from metro until 9:30 p.m.You need to book a seat before using the shuttle.You can check time schedule from hotel's web site also. There is nice cafe and restaurant just walking away from the hotel and there was a live music on some days. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we did not have any issue.Breakfast was good enough. The only problem we had was,our room had no view.The room was facing inside the building and it was very boring but we were not planing to spend our time in the room,so we did not ask to change our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far out of the city center

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: None.
It is a nice hotel if u have a week yo spend in Rome. Relatively close ean facility and nice staff. My room had no window. It had a smell to it. It is located in an industrial looking area where there was nothing around. It takes almost 2 hours to get to the city center with public transportation. Would pay a little more for a better location for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundas, Ontario Canada

Very nice hotel outside the center of Rome

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, room, air conditioning and internet.
Cons: Location is a little remote but not beyond reach of everything. Safe and extremely comfortable.
Location: The location is remote but you could get to the centre of Rome with a bus ride followed by a subway ride. No problem really and about 45 minutes.
Perfect hotel, great breakfast and parking. Well outside Rome centre but accessible by public transit. We went to the Vatican the coliseum etc. from this hotel. This is an excellent hotel and the only sacrifice is that the location is outside the main centre of Rome. Not really a big sacrifice. Food was excellent in the hotel but limited in the area. Budget priced hotel with excellent amenities. Easy to get to but be careful with the GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Nice hotel with everything we needed

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Free parking on site which was very convenient. Great place to stay, highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from London

5 day break

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The extra room and the very big balcony
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities. Some chairs for the spare room and on the balcony
You will need a car or make use of the very good bus service the underground is approx. 10 minutes away by bus service this is to Rome approx. 30 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice a Hotel, a bit outside city

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Breakfast was continental, no facilities for lunch or tea. However Bar and Restaurant next door. It is a big outside town however bus leaves from prity much outside the hotel to subway station. Public transport very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel is pretty new, a bit hard to find. it's a lot better once you entered the building than it looks from the outside. Staff are professional, speak fairly good English. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Good value for the money. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and like new hotel out of centre.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
A little bit far from the Rome centre but the hotel provide shuttle service (charge) and the public bus just across the street from hotel. It just take around 30 mins to Rome centre by bus and metro. The breakfast at hotel is also nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Not suitable for a relaxed and enjoyable vacation

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not comfortable, the bed was hard. The bathroom was extremely small. The interiors of the room did not give a very pleasant feeling as compared to what was shown in the pictures on the website. The staff was not very courteous. Also, the hotel is very far from the airport, train station and even the tourist places. We would not recommend this to anyone going to Rome for a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com