Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Good location near the Colosseum, about 5 minutes walk. The staff are very nice. But the bed is too hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Circi Massimo station

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Exterio quite attractive. Interior has nice quality Vedutta (Prints) throughout. I had a single room reservation and it was exceedingly small; wish I had thought to make it a double reservation, but others there said these rooms were small too. Friendly staff, no elevator for bags. Basic continental breakfast. I booked a taxi for an airport departure; it was reporting arrival later and later then turned out to a car they had an arragement with that was stuck in traffic; I insisted in a proper taxi, which arrived in 2 minutes and was no difference in flat rate fare; so watch for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton, UK

Basic hotel in good location for ancient Rome

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of rooms was of high standard. Location against price was very good. Room Aircon worked well Quiet location
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities would be nice. Concierge running a bar in lobby would be great.
Location: Church Santa Prisca next door Circus Maximus 10min walk, Pyramid 10min, Colloseum 15min walk. Forum 20mins walk. St Peters Basillica 20mins by bus
Staff very good and helpful. Hotel around a courtyard that guests cannot use and the roof garden was unavailable. No hot beverage facilities in rooms but mini bar available. Buffet breakfast consisted of standard 3 cereal choice, pastries, rolls, eggs, salami, cheese, packet toast, yoghurts, fruit, juices excellent italian coffee, tea, biscuits. Beds on the very firm side. The excellent "Rosso" restaurant within 10 mins walk, good street pizza available for 5 euros. 5mins away. Wifi in lobby good, in rooms very slow download speeds. Next to local church and Circo Maximo 10 mins walk, in the ambassadors residential area, trams, underground & buses all 5-10 mins away. Hot water in mornings was quickly used up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

スタッフがフレンドリー

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: スタッフ全員と顔見知りになれるようなこじんまりした点と、教会と小中学校に挟まれて、日曜日には鐘の音、平日は子どもたちの声が洩れ聞こえるところ。
Cons: WiFiがつながりにくかった点。
Location: メトロB線チルコマッシモ徒歩5分、アベンティーノの丘。チルコマッシモ、カンピドリオの丘、フォロロマー、コロッセオロ、真実の口はすぐそこ。トラステベレのにぎやかなレストラン街までも徒歩10分。
5泊しただけでベッドメイクを含めスタッフ全員と顔見知りになるほどこじんまりしたホテル。スタッフはレセプションからコンシェルジェまで一人でこなし、日曜日はブッフェのスタッフもベッドメイクに回る等とても働きもの。WIFiがつながりにくかったことだけが残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamidrezafrom West Vancouver

Family holiday in Rome

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife, my daughter, and I stayed in this hotel for three nights in August. Our room was large and clean. Complimentary breakfast was delicious, and breakfast lady was friendly and helpful. Our only problem was low internet speed. The hotel is located close to Circus Maximus, and Colloseum. Its just a few minutes walk. A subway statation is also close by. We enjoyed our stay in Rome ver much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel pelo preço e pela localização

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A localização do hotel é próxima a estação de metrô Circo Massimo, podendo-se chegar a pé com tranquilidade. Pra quem carrega mala é um pouquinho mais difícil, visto que tem uma subidinha para se chegar. O quarto é justo pelo preço que se paga, mesmo em alta temporada. O café da manhã é bom e o acesso a internet wifi é disponível com bom sinal nos quartos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gudrunfrom Norge

Flott beliggenhet i forhold til den Norske ambassa

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kun et par minutters gange til den norske ambassaden. Veldig serviceminded når vi opplyste at vi var der for å gifte oss. Bestilte blomst som kom på døren, og vi fikk beholde rommet et par timer etter vi egentlig skulle ha sjekket ut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rien de spécial et quelque probleme

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Salle de bain pas d'eau chaude au robinet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Braunschweig

Solides Hotel in guter Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und die Zimmer relativ großzügig. Die Anbindung (Metro C. Massimo) ist super.
Cons: Einziger wirklicher Negativpunkt: Die Internetverbindung (gratis WLAN) reißt immer wieder ab - schlecht z. B. für Geschäftsreisende.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas abgeschieden vom (historischen) Zentrum auf dem Aventin. Metro- und Nahverkehrsanbindung sind aber sehr gut.
Das Hotel ist auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen. Es ist insgesamt gut angebunden: Die Metro-Station Circo Massimo ist die Verbindung direkt ins Zentrum und in weniger als 10 Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Straßenbahn- und Bushaltestellen befinden sich in direkter Nähe, aber auch zu Fuß ist man in einer halben Stunde mitten im historischen Zentrum. Ein kleiner (aber relativ schmutziger) Supermarkt ist um die Ecke. Die direkte Umgebung des Hotels ist sehr ruhig und eher gehoben. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Rezeption ist 24 Stunden geöffnet, die Mitarbeiter sprechen fließend Englisch. Auch mit dem restlichen Personal kann man sich gut verständigen. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist touristisch, aber trotzdem eher sparsam ausgestattet. Ein großes Festmahl sollte man hier nicht erwarten, aber das ist in Italien eben auch unüblich. Um bis zum Mittag satt zu werden, reicht es aber allemal. Das Hotel-WLAN ist gratis, die Internetverbindung aber nicht besonders gut. Wer auf Geschäftsreise ist und die Internetanbindung zwingend und viel braucht, sollte sich eher woanders umsehen.