Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
The hotel is good, the staff is very helpful. The rooms are good in size, the bed was ok. My only concern is that is like half a mile walking distance from the metro station and the breakfast buffet is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

consistently good

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Visited on three occasions, always happy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raffaele

Good hotel in heart of city

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasent stay at the Donatello in Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London, UK

Stylish Situation

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Location: Towards a slightly rougher prt of the city centre but still nice.
Very friendly staff who gave us lots of help and spoke English and Spanish. We felt very much at home. As for the room it was beautifully decorated, the Airconditioning worked very well and it had a fridge which proved to be a stroke of genious as it was 39 Degrees. Marble everywhere. Beautiful outside breakfast area. 7 mins walk from the Manzonni tube station. The owner was so cool and he has become my style icon. You must go to Freddos ice cream parlour up the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Northamptonshire, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Very quiet.
Cons: Breakfast could have been better.
Location: Superb location - only 20 minutes walk to the Colosseum. Restaurants located at the end of the road. Metro only 10 minutes walk.
Good location - walking distance to all amenaties (shops, restaurants and metro). Lovely cool room. Nice balcony. Staff pleasant and helpful and spoke english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Aviano, Italy

A bit of a walk to must see sights and train

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the train station, about a 10E cab ride. The hotel staff is very friendly, but they are very strict with visitors. I was meeting friends and the hotel staff would not let them come up to the room. The hotel was clean, and it was small, which is like most of Europe. The money is not really worth the location. Not really any good places to eat nearby. Rooms are not very sound prood and easy to hear the other guests. The included breakfast was just coffee and bread, internet/wifi is also coslty per hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from US

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: The staff and the shower!
Cons: The walk from the train station!
Location: Close to the train station.
The hotel staff was more than helpful from the minute we entered the door. They helped with planning our day and finding an excellant place to eat within walking distance. Breakfast was the only negative, only bread, coffee and juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from LaGrange, GA

Great rooms

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the cutness of the room.
Cons: The area of town
Location: It's not as close to alot of the tourist attractions but with the bus and Metro, it's no problem (unless the Metro goes down)
When we arrived, I was unsure of the decision that we made because it wasn't in the nicest side of town but I really didn't expect much because of the price that we paid. Once we walked in,all of our fears were releaved. We we greated by Carlo at the counter. He was so helpful in advising us about the town and the sights to see in our limited time there. He even drew a couple of walking tours along with Metro stations and bus numbers. We were then taken to our rooms to freshen up after the long trip. The rooms were very nice with the European flair that we were hoping for, Don't expect a huge room but it was very cosy. I read where people have complained about the size of the room. If you want more space then pay more. We will definately stay there again if we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maria

Would recommend it!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Young couple, overnight stay before destination and 2 night stay returning. Hotel is nice, with character and is cosy. Rooms are clean, good sized bathroom (shower only). Rooms have mini fridge which is convinient. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Breakfast is situated outside in courtyard, very nice start to the day, coffee, croissant & jam. The cons = Matress was not very comfortable and pillows very hard. Surrounding the hotel there isnt much BUT the tram and bus stops are 20 meters from the hotel (about a euro fifty single ticket which is valid for tram and metro). If you dont mind walking you are a 15-20 minute walk from the colloseum, 10-15 minute walk from the Termini Station & Nearest Metro (Mansoni) also about 10 minute walk. Would advise not to use the map given at reception, isnt accurate. Better off to buy one before hand. Overall lovely hotel - would definately stay there again and recommend it!!!