Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hoofddorp

matig hotel....

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: euh......er was heerlijke espresso ;-)
Cons: heel veel. om te beginnen een lach en een service.....
Location: de brug over naar Piazza di Popollo.....heel dichtbij en vandaar lopend verder. Vaticaan is 15 minuten lopen.
Het hotel staat op een redelijke afstand van alles wat je wilt zien. Neem een boekje of kaart mee want het personeel is echt niet behulpzaam/spraakzaam. De kamer voldoet, het bed is schoon voor de rest niets bijzonder.....we hadden iedere ochtend "beestjes'" op de handdoeken....het restaurant is echt niet aan te raden, het ontbijt is redelijk, kom niet te laat want dan heb je kans dat alles op is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Romantique et très italien

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans cet hôtel typiquement italien : couleurs et décoration parfaites, personnel agréable et discret, chambre mignonne et propre. Le petit plus de l'hôtel est son spa lequel peut être privatisé et le petit déjeuner copieux dans une salle accueillante. L'emplacement et correct, proche du Vatican et du métro Lepanto. Le point négatif est un bruit perceptible surtout la nuit il est difficile de dormir avec la fenêtre ouverte sur l'avenue fréquentée. Toutefois nous recommandons cet hôtel dans l'ensemble très bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo e grazioso hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
mi sono trovata molto bene...lo consiglio! Solo un po' buio da raggiungere la sera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral Springs FL Usa

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Faster and more reliable Wi-fi
Location: 5 min to St Peters on the train or taxi
nice Hotel good staff good location...................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

Gemütliches Stadthotel in schöner Lage

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Das nette Personal und die schönen Zimmer.
Cons: Das Frühstück, ist etwas zu suess und trocken. Man erfährt nur durch Zufall, dass man Guten Kaffee auch bestellen kann und nicht den fürchterlichen
Location: Vatikanstadt.
Abseits vom Trubel, aber trotzdem zentral gelegen, bietet das Donna Laura Hotel guten Komfort, sehr nettes Personal und eine nette, persönliche Atmosphäre. Uns haben vor allem die im Art Demo Stil eingerichteten Zimmer sehr gut gefallen. Die Betten sind prima, Baeder recht modern und die Zimmergroesse ist angemessen. In 15 Minuten gemütlich zu Fuß ist man an der Piazza del Popolo und mitten im Geschehen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、福岡

1泊のみの滞在ならなんとか。

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: 部屋が清潔であったこと。 アメニティもある程度揃っていたこと。
Cons: バスタブの修理。 Free Wi-Fi の電波の改善。
Location: 最寄りのメトロまで徒歩で約10分。日中であれば、徒歩で中心地への移動も可能。暗くなると、人通りがないので、少し危険かも。
7泊8日の旅の内の1泊でした。 良い点としては、客室はまあ清潔でアメニティも普通に揃っていたこと。ホテル内も清潔でレンタカーを置ける駐車場(庭ですが)もありました。 悪い点としては、地下鉄の駅から徒歩で10分弱くらい離れており、街頭はあるものの夜になると人通りがほとんどないので少し危ない感じがしました。また、バスタブがあったものの床が少し割れており結局お湯はためることができませんでした。あと、Free Wi-Fi があるものの、かなり電波が弱くあまり繋がりませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo ND

We enjoyed our stay here

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Price, location and accomodations.
Cons: The hotel does not have a 'business center / computer' so we had trouble printing our airline boarding passes, but a helpful staff member assisted us.
Location: Rome and Vatican City are busy, vibrant, interesting and historic places. There is much to see and do!
We made a two-night, three-person-room reservation at this hotel because of price and location considerations. The facility and staff are very nice and the location is near Vatican City and public transportation. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast-included was very good. We truly enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norwich

Ideal for Vatican / Rome centre

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Hotel is ideal for sight seeing 30 mins walk to Vatican nice clean hotel staff were great . We were moved on arrival due to over booking but we were moved to nice hotel for 1 night , nice driver to transfer us and next day they transferred our luggage back so our day didn't get interrupted. We were promised an upgrade for the hassle but that didn't happen but not really a problem as we were to tired at night to care. Wouldn't recommend eating in restaurant expensive and not a lot of choice but there are great restaurants 5 mind walk around the corner. Overall very good and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PALERMO

vacanze romane

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: L'accoglienza, la disponibilità e la simpatia, in particolare del personale alla reception e trovarsi complessivamente a proprio agio.
Cons: nessuno
Location: l'albergo è quasi vicino alla fermata della stazione metropolitana e quella dei tram, ma volendo si può raggiungere facilmente a piedi il Vaticano.
Settimana trascorsa con mia moglie a Roma, in modo piacevole e soddisfatti di aver scelto Expedia e l'albergo Donna Laura Palace Hotel . L'albergo è ubicato in una zona residenziale tranquilla, da dove potere raggiungere con i mezzi pubblici, gran parte della città. Tutto il personale ha dimostrato di essere educato, competente e preparato.