Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean Hotel, no ac

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nicer staff, more accomodating
Location: good location
Clean Hotel definitely a plus, breakfast was good, everything else not so good. Large room, small shower,no ac and very warm, hard to sleep at night. Hotel staff well this was interesting, not gracious or friendly or polite. Very disappointed in their overall attitude. UGH!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel find!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Lots of restaurants and sites within walking distance.
Our stay at Hotel Duca D'Alba was far the best hotel of our trip through Italy. The loaction is amazing and super close to the Colloseum!!! The staff was extremely knowledgable and friendly, and the room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and there were several choices. Air condition was running even in November (which is a luxury in Italy). Wifi was easy to log on and worked well our entire stay. They offer a shuttle to the airport for around 14£ a person. They made it very easy to schedule.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redlands, CA

Lovely little hotel, very close to the colosseum

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It was a cute clean great location hotel. Very good breakfast selections.....
Cons: To have warm water after a long day out sightseeing. We came back to the room at 22.00 and there was no hot water to shower :-(
Location: We walked from the hotel to the Colosseum (10min) to Monumento Vittorio Emmanuele (15min) then to Pantheon (25min) ....all the way to the Vatikan with
I booked this hotel after reading all the reviews. It was a lovely cute small trendy room and the bed was very comfy. Very clean! We didn't have a view from the room but we slept so well. Very quiet area. We walked from the hotel to the Colosseum (10min) to Monumento Vittorio Emmanuele (15min) then to Pantheon (25min) ....all the way to the Vatikan with so many detours. Literally we walked all around Rome without using a taxi nor the metro. Around the hotel there is a variety of different restaurants, Bars and Gelateria's. The main Trainstation is only 15min walk. The subway is only 70m away from the hotel. Breakfast was included in the price and it was a big variety, from scrambled eggs, to cereals, fruits, cheese /ham, yoghurt, over parties and cakes. Very tasty! I can only recommend this hotel..... We der will book this one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Convenience but rather small for four stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great location in Rome

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Room, breakfast, friendly staff
Location: Very short walk to the Colosseum & other interesting sights. Good selection of restaurants.
Cannot complain about anything. This was the 2nd hotel we stayed at in Rome on this trip and the last on the entire holiday & was the better of the 2 in Rome. The rooms were so clean & cozy, even though small, & the reception staff very obliging. It gets even better at breakfast with such a good selection & great coffee. Would probably look for this hotel again if I returned to Rome as we also enjoy staying in historic areas & good selection of restaurants nearby. The hotel offered to help book a taxi back to the airport but that was not necessary as a further benefit was the Metro station was close enough for us to pull our suitcases to & pick up a train all the way to FCO Airport (changeover to the Leonardo Express at Termini).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach FL

Great location,clean room well equipped for italy

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice hotel with excellent location. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malvern, England

Central location-easy access to metro

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfasts; large bathroom and effectve air-conditioning
Cons: Nothing immediately apparent
Location: 6 minutes walk to Collisuem , 10 minites to palazio Venezia
Very enjoyable experience. Location important given the traffic problems in centaral Rome- easy walking to major tourist spots.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Few days in Rome

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very small double room. No natural light (view out looks at a brick wall!) so you could not tell whether day or night! Air conditioning kept coming on when it felt like it. Location is the best thing about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Submarine-tight rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: On the positive: Quiet rooms, overall elegance, a very helpful manager, a very good breakfast (though never changing) and central location.
The hotel has pros, but a 30cm "passage" between the foot of the bed and the wall with the TV is CRAZY tight. Likewise, the bathroom was so tiny the door couldn't fully open! Add to that lightweight mattresses (entire bed moved at a slightest nudge), poor ventilation and unreliable wifi... It is a far cry from a good 4-star hotel, even by European-city standards. Public spaces are not much better, with submarine-like corridors and a lobby that must double as a dining room during breakfast. Note: We had a double room. First 107 (a disaster) then "upgraded" to 305 (thankfully this one had a window in the bathroom).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Excellent location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Decent value . Great location . Everything you need is within walking distance