Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Convenience but rather small for four stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great location in Rome

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Room, breakfast, friendly staff
Location: Very short walk to the Colosseum & other interesting sights. Good selection of restaurants.
Cannot complain about anything. This was the 2nd hotel we stayed at in Rome on this trip and the last on the entire holiday & was the better of the 2 in Rome. The rooms were so clean & cozy, even though small, & the reception staff very obliging. It gets even better at breakfast with such a good selection & great coffee. Would probably look for this hotel again if I returned to Rome as we also enjoy staying in historic areas & good selection of restaurants nearby. The hotel offered to help book a taxi back to the airport but that was not necessary as a further benefit was the Metro station was close enough for us to pull our suitcases to & pick up a train all the way to FCO Airport (changeover to the Leonardo Express at Termini).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west palm beach FL

Great location,clean room well equipped for italy

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Very nice hotel with excellent location. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malvern, England

Central location-easy access to metro

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfasts; large bathroom and effectve air-conditioning
Cons: Nothing immediately apparent
Location: 6 minutes walk to Collisuem , 10 minites to palazio Venezia
Very enjoyable experience. Location important given the traffic problems in centaral Rome- easy walking to major tourist spots.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Few days in Rome

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very small double room. No natural light (view out looks at a brick wall!) so you could not tell whether day or night! Air conditioning kept coming on when it felt like it. Location is the best thing about this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Submarine-tight rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: On the positive: Quiet rooms, overall elegance, a very helpful manager, a very good breakfast (though never changing) and central location.
The hotel has pros, but a 30cm "passage" between the foot of the bed and the wall with the TV is CRAZY tight. Likewise, the bathroom was so tiny the door couldn't fully open! Add to that lightweight mattresses (entire bed moved at a slightest nudge), poor ventilation and unreliable wifi... It is a far cry from a good 4-star hotel, even by European-city standards. Public spaces are not much better, with submarine-like corridors and a lobby that must double as a dining room during breakfast. Note: We had a double room. First 107 (a disaster) then "upgraded" to 305 (thankfully this one had a window in the bathroom).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Excellent location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Decent value . Great location . Everything you need is within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Also clean and comfortable.
Location: Right next to Colosseum (less than 10 minute walk), lots of restaurants just outside hotel. Tube station right next to the hotel if needed.
A well located hotel. Staff pleasant, rooms clean and comfortable with good sized wardrobe and lots of hangers! Breakfast was good with hot and cold foods. We took a train from airport to town (16 euros each but takes 15 mins) and we took a taxi from the central train station (11 euros). On way back we opted for a taxi direct. White taxi costs 48 euros and a limousine taxi costs 50 euros. Something to consider for the hassle of it all! Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Amazing Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: Maybe a few more options at breakfast. But that is a really minor detail - breakfast was fine...just not "amazing"
Terrific hotel. Elegant, clean, spacious rooms. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. An ABSOLUTELY amazing location, in a quaint local neighborhood in the middle of everything. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcestershire, England

Lovely hotel in excellent position

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Good relaxing time. Close to restaurants and bars and excellent for major sights