Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice surprise

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, rooms were big enough not to feel cramped.
Location: Colosseum 5 minutes away, so is Palentine and the Roman Forum. Ornelli is a great place to eat, up the road on the corner of Merulana and Poliziana.
This is a great hotel, close to most things and not far from the metro - 10 minutes max to 2 stations. Do try the bus or tram service, much closer and cost the same as the metro. restaurants not too many close by, but two supermarkets are nearby if you need to keep fruits in the room for an evening snack. Rooms are quite large and bathrooms updated, had fridges/minibars as well, so easy to store additional water. Good breakfast, nice selection of everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver,canada

Hotel rating

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: clean, elevator, close to the Roman forum.
Cons: no heating thermostat in room. Room door does not lock automatically from the outside, need key to both open or lock door.
Location: good location in historic part of town.
not bad, hotel staffs were ok but not extremely helpful when asked for advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location of hotel, could easily get to all the areas we wanted to. Staff we ok, didn't speak that much english. Clean room. Had to ask about hot water once Which was resolved quickly. Basic continental breakfast. I did miss bacon egg etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SOUTH WALES

Good hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The price, the location, the staff, the comfy bed, the roomy shower and the hotel cat!
Cons: Nothing for what it is - if I wanted more luxury I would have to pay more.
Location: As stated it is close to the Colosseum and also the Lateran Basillica. The main station is easily walkable and also Metro lines A and B.
We stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. For a three star hotel the accomodation was fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. When we asked for stronger tea in the morning it was made straight away and came strong for the rest of our stay. The WiFi was very good and there is a comfortable lounge with a lovely outdoor seating area. It is in a very good location close to the Metro and the Colosseum, but the street where the hotel is situated is quiet. In the next street there are plenty of places to eat if you don't want to walk far, and the cafe just down the road is great and although they don't do take out they did provide my parents in law with coffee to go. We would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rotterdam

Redelijk hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Ontbijt weinig variatie en personeel mag wel iets vrolijker kijken. Verder goed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you had a good stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

Romantic hotel in Rome Central City Centre

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: WiFi, Interior, Location
Cons: Maintenance of some technical equipment (outlets), some paint patches, toilet handle
Location: Centre Rome Nearby: Colosseum, Antique Rome (Forum Romanum, Forii Imperiali, Capitol, Lateran, Termini, Pantheon, P. Navona/Venezia)
Who: Couple (19/23yo, from Germany and South Africa) When: December 2014 Duration: 4 Days The hotel was very nice and very romantic. It looked just like you would imagine a small Italian hotel would look like. The rooms were very clean and always neat when we came back from our day outings. The WiFi worked just fine, the speed was quite slow but it fulfilled its purpose. The breakfast was lovely, not overwhelming or a lot in comparison to an average european hotel buffet. But it was alright and fulfilled its purpose to give you a solid start in the morning. The service staff was very sympathetic, always ready to help and all of the staff members spoke english and were never hesitant to help or figure out things. The hotel's location was perfect. It is a 5 mins walk to the colosseum (incl. colosseum metro station), 2 mins to Via Labicana (Labicana Bus Station), and Manzoni Metro Station. We couldn't have got it any better for a 4 days visit in Rome, which included a lot of getting around by feet or public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lucas, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you had a romantic stay with us. Thanks for pointing out our cleaning standards, the free wi-fi, our continental breakfast, the staff and the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Castellón, España

MUY BUENA SITUACION

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Lo mejor del hotel sin duda es su situación, a dos calles del Coliseo. El desayuno podría mejorar...siempre lo mismo y la limpieza de la habitación también podría mejorar. Lo peor del hotel es el personal....les cuesta mucho sonreir!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por su opinion sobre el nuestro hotel, lamentamos por lo que nos comunica sobre el personal. El desayuno no varia mucho pero es continental y contiene muchas posibilidades de dulce o salado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prisvärt

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Bra läge och bra faciliteter. Frukosten var ok, men inte mer än så (inte gott bröd, och kaffet var så där).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your kind review, we are glad you liked our location and services!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth, UK

Lovely hotel within 5 minutes of Colosseum.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It's position within the town
Cons: It could do with having a news channel in English on the TV.
Location: Colosseum is 5 mn away, Nero's pavillion recently excavated also nearby and well worth a visit. The whole of Rome is on your doorstep.
Had a lovely stay in a comfortable hotel. Fantastic base to explore Rome from and the staff were all helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pierre, thanks for your kind review, we are glad our staff was helpful and that you choose us for your next stay in the Eternal city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Edera Hotel has met all my expectations. Great location near Colosseum and Termini Station, clean with spacious rooms and friendly staff. I would definately return there on my next visit to Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Natalia, thanks for your kind review, we are glad we met all your expectations, that you liked the cleaning standards, the staff and the rooms size. We hope to host you again in the future!