Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, England

A few days in Rome

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Open the bar! :) And perhaps a little updating in the rooms.
Location: Close to the Metro and Via Veneto for dinner. Also, only a short walk from Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.
The Hotel Eliseo is located in a very quiet street just around the corner from the Via Veneto so it's a really good base for a few days away. It's only a few minutes walk to a couple of different Metro Stations and the Via Veneto is full of restaurants if you don't want to venture far in the evening. This was great for me as I was travelling alone and didn't want to walk far on my own to find dinner. I felt very safe here. The hotel itself is slightly dated and could do with a face lift but it was very comfortable. I had a lovely little balcony which was very nice. The view from breakfast is just breathtaking. The staff were very friendly and helpful - I couldn't fault them. The hotel says it has a bar, but I never found it to be open. But that might have been just down to the time of year I visited. Rome was fairly quiet as, I'm told, August isn't really a busy time. It's very hot!! But I'm not complaining. Hotel Eliseo is excellent value for money and I would certainly return on my next trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location close to local park

Posted Aug 18, 2014
3 girlfriends stayed here. It was spacious and clean. Fantastic bathroom and fully stocked mini fridge. Close to everything. Enjoyed a great evening at the local park with a picnic. The breakfast in the morning was fresh with lots of variety. Nothing bad to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hitel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Room was nice and clean. Our view was amazing overclooking vatican cuty and the surrounding area. Breakfast which was included was also ver nice. Would recommend this hotel andcwould stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Location and very friendly

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, spoke good English and were more than happy to help with requests, booking tables at restaurants attractions etc.
Cons: A restaurant would be nice as only breakfast is served at the hotel.
Location: Fantastic Location - walk to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps, across the road from Villa Burghese and park. About 10/12 euros to most things by taxi
Just back from 2 week stay at this hotel and we had a great time. it had everything we needed and was an excellent city hotel close enough to most attractions. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and polite with just the right degree of professionalism; would definitely recommend this hotel.We had a triple room and had enough space. Breakfast was as expected - continental with scrambled egg as the hot option. Everything you needed and a fabulous view :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago area

Very old hotel. No hot water for a shower.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was helpful getting us a cab to the airport that was reasonably priced. Breakfast wasn't that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Posted Jul 23, 2014
very good metro nrearby nice neighberhood thats all i have to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Our Stay at the Eliseo Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location and the breakfast area on the 6th Floor.
Location: The Hotel is in walking distance to restaurants, the Metro Station, The Spanish Steps and other tourist sites.
The hotel is situated in a nice area but it is an older hotel so the rooms are quite small as is the elevator (lift). The rooms are dark until you open the outside shutters. Lovely breakfast buffet on the 6th Floor with an amazing view of Rome!! It was fine for 2 nights but wouldn't stay for a longer period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Nice hotel near city walls

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet location but near Spanish Steps
Cons: Bathroom standard
Location: Quite a walk from major attractions other than Spanish Steps but the bonus was that it was quiet at night. Good area close to Villa Borghese
Very good welcome on arrival and helpful staff. Room cleaned daily and towels changed, bathroom was a little tired and not as clean as would like but no real complaints considering the cost and location etc and I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location near Spanish Steps.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Had a nice sized room with a great window view and nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Good service, nice place to stay. Great view of the borguese gardens. Nice terrace to have breakfast. Old beds.