Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, clean helpfull staff, super location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast, better coffee.
Location: Spanish Steps
Small , clean, helpful staff near the Spanish Steps. Walking distance from Trevi,Cafe Greco, Coliseum, Vatican. Safe neighborhood...Breakfast not the best but who cares you are in Rome !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissie from Yorkshire

Hotel Elite Rome

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: Close to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Great for eating, shopping and just hanging about taking in the sights and feel of the city.
This is a simple little budget hotel. The room was small but provided all we needed and was extremely clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel, two minutes from the Spanish Steps and not much further to the Trevi Fountain, was excellent - could not have chosen a better location. Breakfast was a continental breakfast and the pastries and rolls were fresh and with the juice and hot drinks made a good start to the day. As breakfast was included in the room price, the hotel is excellent value for money. would recommend this hotel for anyone with a limited to medium budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresaa from b

Central to everything

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We absolutely loved it and will defiantly go back it was fabulous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicky from athens, greece

close to everything

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: walking distance to everywhere nice neighborhood
Cons: it is ok for a two stars hotel value for money
Location: great location
basic but decent more than expected it is ok if you want a shower and a sleep, not a great place to spend hours but after all you are in rome!!!! walk, shop and drink great wine
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richard from gloucester

It was ok

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Spanish steps, shopping, Trevi fountain, pantheon.
The staff were great and very helpful. I stayed for one night, the room I had was small but somehow they manged to squeeze a double bed in it! The bathroom was tiny, with a half size bath, the shower itself was powerful but not much room. Breakfast was adequate. The location was superb for shopping and Spanish steps. I didn't pay much for the room so I got what I paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location for Budget Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Elite as it suited our needs perfectly. It is very close to a Metro Station but is within walking distance to most attractions. Our room looked as if it had been recently renovated and had climate control. It was nice to return to our room which was cosy and warm after a day walking around in the freezing cold. Breakfast was free and is good if you like bread & sweet pastries, though the coffee wasn't great. However, for the price we paid for our hotel room, it was more than adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff, terrible hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
First of all, 5 stars for Francesca, the receptionist. She was extremely helpful and nice, even communicated with us in Spanish, our native language. Now, the hotel is another story, our room was dingy, dated, no so clean (I checked behind the bed) and had an odd layout. The bed was old and hard, you could feel the mattress coils. The shower was the worst of all the places we stayed in Italy, it was a tiny, raised, narrow, sitting bathtub, you end up standing a foot above floor level, I can't imagine a tall person taking a comfortable shower in it. The TV set was an old CRT unit with only 15 channels in several languages and poor programming. The hotel rooms are on the third floor of a multiple use building, I didn't find it safe as anyone has access to the rooms floor. You have to climb a set of stairs to reach the tiny elevator. Continental breakfast is very basic, don't expect anything special. Free Wi-Fi is available only in the lobby, you can get Wi-Fi in your room for a charge. The location is great, from walking distance to Barbierini Metro station, Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. There is a small supermarket nearby (DESPAR, Via Del Traforo, 143) and assorted dining options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mina from Toronto, ON, Canada

Walking distance to Trevi, Spanish steps and Metro

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallway
Location: Near Trevi fountain, Spanish step and Metro
The best about this hotel is the location, near Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, Villa Borghese, and the Metro (subway). My room is small and since I'm alone it's ok. Everything works even the antiquated bathtub ( got two level), they even have hair blow dryer considering its a 2 star hotel. The room was quite clean considering i can't see it clearly (the light are to dim and I'm afraid to open the window), but the hallway need major, major refurbishment. Breakfast, nothing to be excited about, coffee or tea, croissant or crunchy bread with jam, butter or Nutella, so in 10 minutes your breakfast will be over and you can explore the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

GOOD LOCALIZATION

Posted Dec 8, 2010
The hotel was located in a wonderfull area, with 2 metros reached by walk, many stores, buses stops, touristic points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hull

Happy to recommend to friends.

Posted Nov 28, 2010
HOTEL - This is the strangest hotel I've ever stayed in. The room & lobby don't match the halls and breakfast area. The lobby has a very modern and minimalist feel to it as do the rooms but they are within a crumbling building. The paint is flaking off the walls and the marble on the stairs has seen better days. You have to go up half a flight of stairs to get into the lift - the worlds smallest lift, only able to fit two people or one person with luggage - and another half flight when you get out of the lift. Luckily we were on the second floor & often didn't bother. The room had a fridge which was a pleasant surprize. The bed was too hard for our liking but that is personal thing. The room was cleaned daily. We overlooked other buildings. BREAKFAST - The breakfast was adequate - we were surprised that warm toast wasn't available but everything else was just as you would expect with a free continental breakfast. It was enough to see us until mid afternoon. STAFF - The staff were fantastic - we only found one member of staff less than helpful but maybe she was having a bad day. LOCATION - is was in between the Spanish Steps & the Trevi Fountain. Close to two Metro Stations. Perfect for first time vistors. I WOULDN'T HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO FRIENDS, AND I AM VERY PICKY - IN FACT I ALREADY HAVE SINCE COMING BACK.