Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n. Carolina

Nice hotel but no wifi

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Coming from the states I picked this hotel because it suppose to have wifi. The wifi was so weak i couldn't get it in the lobby. They should not offer free wifi...IT SHOULD SAY NO WIFI!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Briana from Florida

Great hotel & location

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great!! Great proximity to FCO (Rome) airport ! Great restaurants near hotel also willing to provide free transportation to a nearby restaurant! Room was small but even for European standard but perfect for single traveler! Took a taxi it was 20euros (rip off because it's so close) and the provide shuttle transportation for 15 euros ! Overall great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noel D PL from Virginia, USA

FCO airport accessible

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were stranded for two days at FCO for some airline issue - no biggie. Lucky to find this place which is about 20 euros taxi ride (about 5 mins). I was with my 2 kids - who both liked the accommodation. Fabio, the desk clerk was funny and very helpful; Luca, the shuttle driver, was very polite; and, the lady in charge of the breakfast was wonderful! The place was euro modern apartel. Big enough room, comfy bed, cable tv, free wifi, and the best FREE breakfast! We had breakfast in Rome Mcdo where we paid some 20 euros. But the breakfast at this apartel was the best we had in all of our three day stay in Italy. I have recommended the place to all my airline friends back here in the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PaulT from Bristol

Good value at discounted rate

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking late and online got a good price. Excellent value for money room and braekfast. The only difficulty was that lift did not always work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Virginia

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for an early departure from the airport, although the airport shuttle provided by the hotel has really high charges. I feel as though a taxi would have been cheaper. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Loudds from California, USA

Decent!

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
One night stay. Room facilities were clean and modern. External elevator was manually operated and slightly inconvenient. The breakfast buffet was excellent. There were no other activities available in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Room at the Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: They helped us find a room then shuttled us to the other hotel.
Cons: If when we got notice from Expedia that we had a room, we had actually really had a room.
Location: Super close to airport.
This was my first time using Expedia. Although I had a confirmation, when we got to the hotel we didn't have a room. They were helpful in finding us another place to stay but I don't think I'll be using Expedia again. BTW, I could not submit this without giving numerical ratings above. However, my ratings are useless as I have no idea how clean or comfortable the room is as we didn't stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura K from New Jersey

Our last night in Italy

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We selected this hotel based on promixity to the airport. The room was much smaller than I had anticipated. The real problem was in the morning however. The shuttle was supposed to pick us at 7:15; he did not arrive until after 7:30. He did drop us at the terminal, which was good because the Rome airport is huge. Getting through the lines took longer than we thought (not the hotel's problem), but we did get on our flight on time. All in all, it was an okay overnight stay; I would not recommend it for more than one night as it is very far from Rome, but very close to the airport!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jolene C from Maple Lake, MN

Close to airport

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was clean, staff was ok, hotel close to the Rome FCO airport with shuttle service to the airport (not free transport though). Arrived at night & didn't appear to see anything around other than homes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark W. from London

Close to Airport and Great Seafood Restaurants

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect - Exactl what we needed after a hectic few days in Rome. Allowing us to get to the airport easily for an early morning flight home.