Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Paolo and Pamela add star to Eurogarden

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: - Great location for travellers head North after Rome - Close to big mall and supermarket for supply stock up - Free shuttle to Saxa station
Cons: bathtub will look more refreshing if wall stains can be eliminated
Both Paolo and Pamela provide great hospitality and helps. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from UK

Large room

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from UK

Large room

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and what you would expect fro the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Utah

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great room, fast internet , great location if you have a car as parking is easy (not so for most hotels in Rome)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexander from Toronto

Less than what you expect

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is less than convenient; from downtown Rome, a subway followed by regional train followed by bus are required. I was stranded at the deserted nearby bus depot with my wife and 3 children after dark on a Saturday night when the bus we were on went out of service. Attempts to have Eurogarden's night manager arrange a taxi fell on deaf ears. The night manager on duty (Aug 17/2013) refused to arrange a cab on our behalf to pick us up, despite the fact that I provided my name and room number (ie: proof that I was a hotel guest), and only offered the telephone number of a cab company (not very helpful if you are not conversant in Italian). He cut short my protests by hanging up the call. Otherwise, the hotel breakfast is quite decent, the pool is ok. Rooms are a little run-down and not overly clean, but then you get what you pay for in Rome during peak season for 90 Euros/night. Apart from the "no-can-do" attitude of the night manager (falls into the category of "disastrous" or "non-existant where customer service is concerned), our stay at Eurogarden can be characterized as acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 1, 2013
It is a very nice hotel, my only complaint is I was on a business trip and the hotel was pre-paid by my employers which the receptionist knew nothing about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yogi

Overall good hotel for short stay

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Area where it's situated
Overall good, place is away from the city which was expected, Clean, good breakfast with variety . Quiet place, area around the Place is ok .
1 out of 5
by David from California

Not the place for everyone

Posted Jan 8, 2013
This place was not what I had on mind, the room needed to be updated years ago and the location is a complete pain. I would stay somewhere else. it Might be good if you had a car and where on a budget , but if you want to go out it is not walking distance to anywhere. The staff was friendly and they do have a shuttle to the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2012
This was a very nice hotel with a clean, comfortable room. The breakfast was lovely in a nice garden setting. We were driving and did have a little trouble finding it. The location was convenient if you're planning to drive up to Florence or some of the villages in Umbria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Mein

oasis in a big city

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a lovely stay at the EuroGarden Hotel. It was very picturesque. Had all we needed. Not real close to Rome's main attractions, but close enough. We would definitely stay there again.